or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence

Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
721 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
Malaysia M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
money valuable and nice location

cheap, clean and comfortable
8.3
Good but kindly prepare more table for breakfast for buffet
Puo C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 11, 2014
service apartment washing machine not workable

less free parking lot
5.3
Nice location easy to move around even without transportation
Wei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
comfortable and money value

located at town center, good value for money, superb swimming pool
8.3
Comfortable. Breakfast is good enough as this was not high end hotel.
Mohd Y. Groups Malaysia, March 8, 2014
The rooms were comfortable and well maintained

Clean and spacious room, comfortable for family travellers
6
Good and comfortable with the rooms are well maintained, and spacious for small family traveler..
Nurul N. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2014
strategic location

the location, the reasonable price and the spacious room
7.7
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Strategic located in the city centre.

Budget hotel, near to Chinatown & centrally located.
6.7
Room furniture a bit old & smelling.
Surendaran S. Groups Malaysia, February 10, 2014
A good hotel for family and groups

The hotel is centrally located. The staff is friendly. Easy access to local restaurants around the area.
7.3
I had a good stay with my family in the hotel. We rented a car, so getting to the hotel was easy. The Kuching waterfront, is close by. It is a nice place to hang out. Overall, had a pleasant stay at the hotel.
Eric B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 10, 2014
Does the job.

Location Spacious Friendly.
8.3
I was on the thirteenth floor which doesn't bother me in the least,the room was spacious with a good view,sometimes you felt a bit isolated because it was so quiet but that's far better than having rowdy tenants on the same floor. The management of this hotel possibly or maybe it was the staffs initiative but when they address you every time they see you with your first name, to me that shows true professionalism,well done there. The only complaint and it's minor is the slowness of the lifts apart from that I enjoyed my stay immensely.
Joseph M. Families with young children Australia, February 10, 2014
Great location and value

Location large clean room. Excellent shower
8
Very efficient and friendly. Good room. Breakfast adequate only so best to eat out
Mohammad R. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Two thumbs up!

Strategic location, spacious room, and car park is provided
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04