Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 946 reviews

917 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2015
Very Good Service Apartment

Good Location, Big Room,Clean
8.7
Report this review
Pong L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2015
comfortable room & friendly staff

great location, comfy room & friendly staff
6
Report this review
Nik S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 5, 2015
Nice place to stay

Friendly staff, complete & perfect accommodation, good location
9.3
All equipment looks new. Bathroom perfect. All functioning well. With cheap price. Value for money
Report this review
Alia R. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2015
Suitable for groups

location, value for money and convinient
6
We were travelling in a group, and I would say that the hotel apartment room was just nice for our group. The location, which was quite near to the waterfront was also one of the good point to consider when choosing this hotel. Room needs a facelift/upgrading though..
Report this review
Alia R. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2015
value for money stay

location, size of room and shops nearby
6
clean room, but I do feel its time to do some upgrading to the rooms. location is good, very near to the city attraction and suitable for large group
Report this review
Mazliza M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 22, 2015
ARIVA, KUCHING - Good place & good people..

Good location, Good staffs & Convenient
8.3
Great Location. Near to cat statue, Topspot food centre, restaurants, waterfront & its surrounded with malls & convenient shops.. Staffs performance is outstanding - from front desk, breakfast served, room services - all staffs is very friendly, helpful & nice smile! Breakfast was satisfied. And apartment are comfortable. only one thing, water ponding in our bathroom.
Report this review
Fauzliana M. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2015
Great location

Location, value for money, comfortable
8.7
Report this review
Wan A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2015
nice hotel

location.shower.staff
7.3
This hotel just walking distance to waterfront..overall hotel was ok but the breakfast was bad.the food choice ws very limited
Report this review
Pushpa R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2015
made our day at kuching,serawak

hospiitality,food,room
10
only problem was the lift , sharing with working adults at other floors, suggest to have own lift.
Report this review
Helen L. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 5, 2015
A very brief stay

Central, next to seafood court, close to riverfront
4.3
Personally, we found the hotel very dated and dirty. We were showed different rooms/apartments but there were faults in all the rooms eg mould on the windows, dirty floors, marks on carpet. The final room we took actually had ants in the sink and on the coffee table. It came with a washing machine but the washing machine handle was broken. The air con didn't work properly and was very noisy so we couldnt sleep. However, the staff were helpful and tried to fix the problems and offered to refund our early departure to a hotel that suited us better.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 917 reviews Next page
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - KitchenAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02