or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
738 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Spacious! Value for money.

Friendly staff, Great location, Spacious
8.7
Located famous hawker stalls like Chong Choon, Min Hong Kee, Topspot etc You can easily find local food like sarawak laksa, gong pia, kolok mee n stuff. Great place for family, 2 rooms, kitchen, living room + nice pool, sauna and gym. some maintenance is required, shower head and toilet seat not in good condition.
Chua K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Great Location

hotel room clean, staff very polite, near town area
6.7
hotel center in town area, great location, neat and clean room, easy to get transport, hotel can recommend city tour guide if you really need it
Faizal D. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Large room and awesome!

1. Large and big room because i got two rooms in this apartment, kitchen and everything..suitable for family stay
7
Next time i will come again..because u got big room and many facilities in the room such as wachine machine n dryer, plus kitchen
Zurina M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 14, 2014
clean & satisfied

fast check in & check out, clean & large room
6.3
large room that I very satisfied but the room are smelly. One more thing there is no paip for water supply at every toilet. This is not good especially for Muslim guest.
Nadia W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2014
not bad

its location, clean room and nice bed
8
this hotel is suitable for those who want easy assess to the city
Swee S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2014
hotel room is big but breakfast variety not much.

centralised, convenience and big room.
5.7
The room is big but the shower heater is not hot enough. Sometimes cold but sometimes hot. Overall is good enough for my family stay.
Goh A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Basic Comfortable Serviced Apartment Stay

Central location, Comfortable large-size apartment rooms & basic amenities were working perfectly.
7
Perfect stay at Ariva serviced apartment for family. The popular night seafood food court is at the top floor of the multi-storey carpark next to it. Riverfront is just 15-minute walk away. Rows of old Chinese shops are just nearby. You could book the Cultural Village visit through the hotel at RM 80 / pax inclusive of transport. You could take a half-day walk to visit the many museums, or you could buy a city tour . You could take a river boat taxi at RM 0.40 / pax to the other side of the river where the Orchid Garden is located ; free entrance but close on Mon. Fort Margherita is under renovation & may be ready in Apr/May 2014 ? Airport is just less than 30-minute by taxi at RM 26 per way. I would visit Kuching again just relaxing around this quite city for a 3-night stay.
Mohd H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2014
easy access to town, big room and comfortable bed

friendly staff, easy to parking and located in center town
8
Hong S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2014
Ariva Gateway

None!
2.7
Wanted to request for extra bottle of water, and the answer is we only gave water during room service hour, other that's that they don't deliver, I say I will pay for it, and the answer is they don't sell! Come on ...you are rated 4 star on agoda, and the service is worst than a roadside motel!
Lim P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2014
good location

central locate,friendly staff and clean
7.3
This is my first time come to sarawak, totally i very satisfied about this trip ,even this is service apartment ,but i can feel all the staff is very good and friendly,but one more thing is the restaurant need to improve ,very slow

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B03