Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 940 reviews

911 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (940)
Sort by:
Fabian S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Same breakfast daily but overall comfortable room

Comfortable room, Pleasant and helpful staffs and Good location
6.7
Report this review
Fabian S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Same breakfast daily but overall comfortable room

Comfortable room, Pleasant and helpful staffs and Good location
6.3
Report this review
Fabian S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Same breakfast daily but overall comfortable room

Comfortable room, Pleasant and helpful staffs and Good location
6.3
Report this review
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Good location

good location
6.3
satisfactory
Report this review
Philip L. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2015
Location was excellent but std was not up to scrat

Location, location and topspot
7
Good location, swimming pool is fine but breakfast and wifi was substd, only work occasionally . The lift didn't work for half a day.
Report this review
Rosli S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2015
Good Location

the location
5
I stayed for 5 nights. I was very frustrated because Internet was not available 24 hrs. I had to complaint all the time and their advice is to bring down the notebook to the lobby which was very inconvenient. There was basically the same menu of breakfast everyday.. noodle, porridge and bread.. which really put me down for a 4 star hotel.However, the staff are good and friendly. I'll never return to this hotel again.
Report this review
Chun W. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2015
Should be a 3 star serviced apartment

Location, Staff friendliness and ....
6.3
I thought a 4 Star Service apartment should be nice and good but it is otherwise. The room is big with big bed but as i sit on the chair after bathing, i feel itchy on my leg. The wifi is horrible. The signal is only strong at the lift lobby. I have to use the wifi at the lobby. Luckily, i can sit at the cafe and use my lappy.
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, April 7, 2015
great location, poor breakfast

location, spacious room, pool
7.7
Kuching is a great city and Ariva gateway is central to most things. breakfasts were very limited and hot food was not kept warm. The hotel pool area was delightful
Report this review
Mohd N. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2015
superb..

feel like home..
9.3
Very comfortable..
Report this review
Norhisham A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Great Location & value.

The room was clean and comfortable. It is a great location, as it is not in a very touristy part of the city but you can walk to most all the major sites. It is also very close to the train station.
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 911 reviews Next page
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - KitchenAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Bedroom 1


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05