Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmark Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Sauna Ariva Gateway Kuching - Residence Lounge Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive Boardroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Alstonia Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin Sharing Ariva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Livingroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - Walkway Ariva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
914 reviews

889 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Nik Z. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2016
Better look for another hotel.

Nil.
4.3
Floor carpet is dirty. Room and arrival hall is smelly. Breakfast (variety and deliciousness) is minimum. I will not come back to this hotel in future.
Report this review
Morsin A. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2016
Good

Good
9.7
Nice
Report this review
Sui M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Good location

Good location but old everything
5
Pleasant stay.
Report this review
Jun J. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2016
Good stay

The room was spacious and location was good
7
Report this review
Anu B. Couples India, January 3, 2016
Good stay but not four star

staff was accommodating and helpful, near to main locations
6.3
This is basically a serviced apartment. Facilities were OK but not good as 4 star. We stayed in delux room. The corridors were smelly. Reception was on 4th floor. Pool and gym were small. Internet was very week. There were no Christmas or new year celebrations.
Report this review
Mohamad F. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2015
The worst hotel I've ever been!

The view was nice from my room at 10th floor
5
BAD : 1. Can't connected any wifi in room 2. Pool depth just avaible for kids play, around 1m. 3. My twin single bed, one ok and another when smell like baby shit, maybe from previous customers,they don't wash the bedsheet! 4. Need to take different lifts for reach 10th floor GOOD: 1. Nice view
Report this review
Chee H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Lobby is too small !

Location, Landmark and shopping, walking distance to major tourist spot in the city.
6.7
Rooms comfortable but not the breakfast. Front office staff recommended wrong taxi service to tourist attractions, we have to paid more than RM 500 for a not good conditions taxi to two places(Cultural Village & Serikin) from 11 AM to 5 PM, we felt cheated !
Report this review
Andrew L. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2015
Not a bad hotel, a little dated

Location, Room, Staff
8.7
Not a bad hotel but a bit old. I had problems with my shower/hot water and it looks like the hotel is beginning to get past its time. The staff were fantastic, especially Gabby on the front desk.
Report this review
Keat H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Kuching hotell

Location
7.7
Report this review
Ean P. Business travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2015
Clean

near to work place, shopping mall and clean
7
clean
Report this review
1 - 10 of 889 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - AlstoniaAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02