or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (70)
Sort by:
Gerald G. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Fair hotel in good location

Location, location, location
6
Great location where there is good food nearby. Poor carpark facility though and having to continually change lifts between ground floor to lobby and then in another lift to rooms was a hassle
Shee F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Decent Accommodation

Nearby to major attractions, helpful staff & quiet location
6.3
Rooms are spacious, however the non renovated rooms are very tired. Limited breakfast variety, however sufficient to get the day started. Lots of food choices nearby.
Nur A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2014
A nice stay

Private, Calm and Satisfactory
8.3
I stayed in the Superior Room for three days. The first time I went for breakfast I felt quite disappointed because there was not much option. I was hoping there will be Nasi Lemak. The hotel itself is only a part of the Ariva building, at the 4th floor, never been to any hotel as such. But the good thing is it has a big sense of privacy. The nearest food restaurant for halal option is Sugar Bun (2 minutes walk) and SCR also Secret Recipe (3 minutes walk). The nearest shopping mall is Hills, Tun Jugah and Riverside shopping complex. All in all i dont really think my stay was in a 4-star hotel. The most i can give is 3-star.
Zainuddin Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2014
A relaxing and comfortable stay in the city

Large room size, location and acomfortable bed
9
It was a wonderful experience and value for money. However, there are water on the bathroom floor due to the poorly construction of the floor tile. Hence the water due to showering does not flow smoothly to the drainage outlet.
Malaysia M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
money valuable and nice location

cheap, clean and comfortable
8.3
Good but kindly prepare more table for breakfast for buffet
Wei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
comfortable and money value

located at town center, good value for money, superb swimming pool
8.3
Comfortable. Breakfast is good enough as this was not high end hotel.
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Strategic located in the city centre.

Budget hotel, near to Chinatown & centrally located.
6.7
Room furniture a bit old & smelling.
Eric B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 10, 2014
Does the job.

Location Spacious Friendly.
8.3
I was on the thirteenth floor which doesn't bother me in the least,the room was spacious with a good view,sometimes you felt a bit isolated because it was so quiet but that's far better than having rowdy tenants on the same floor. The management of this hotel possibly or maybe it was the staffs initiative but when they address you every time they see you with your first name, to me that shows true professionalism,well done there. The only complaint and it's minor is the slowness of the lifts apart from that I enjoyed my stay immensely.
Chuong H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2013
free and easy

clean, spacious, 24 hours frontdesk service
7
It was nice, the gym is relatively small, as well as the swimming pool.
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Comfortable but old and expensive

Big room, good location
5.3
Overall, a comfortable stay but a bit overpriced. The hotel is fairly old and there was a problem with the toilet. But they fixed that so it was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A08