Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with older children (140)
Sort by:
Aminah A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Very nice and cozy hotel

Good location, good food, clean hotel
8
Very pleasant and will definitely stay there again
Aminah A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Good Hotel

Good Location, Variety of Food, Spacious Room
8
Everyone enjoyed our stay at Ariva and will definitely stay there again
Nurulhuda A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
pleasant and comfortable

location, bed, cleanliness
7.7
Good and comfort.staff is very helpful .only thing tv channel not much choice.
Allen T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 3, 2015
comfort trip

location, room is big, value
7.3
overall is good. would be better if 2 room keys is provided
Ainul H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2015
good for families travelers

location, space, value for money
8.7
Very nice and value for money...just i dont like the breakfast....
Yih C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Proximity to city centre, comfortable service apartment unit, good housekeeping
8.3
My family and I enjoyed the stay. The counter staff were generally helpful. The gentleman seating us for breakfast was friendly and sincere. Have read earlier reviews about the lack of variety in the breakfast menu. Suppose it's matter of level of expectation in the hotel guest. Personally, was satisfied with availability of bread, porridge and eggs. Would recommend hotel to others.
Zabedah S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Staying in Ariva gateway for 3 nights

1. Front office staffs are friendly and helpful
7.7
The washing machine in the room isn't working well. We can't wash our laundry. The air on in the room isn't working well too. Too cold even when the temperature already changed to higher degree. There is only 1 bathroom in the apartment. For a family like us, that is quite inconvenient. Beside all these, the front office staffs are very friendly and helpful.
James A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Rooms are clean though bath fittings are old.

Reception staff friendly and helpful. Central to CBD area.
7
Pleasant and friendly. Accomodating as my flight was in the evening was able to extend my checkout time to 3 pm.
Shu J. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2014
Short Getaway

Strategically located, reasonably priced and helpful staff
7.7
Thong S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 19, 2014
good

good
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C03