Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Meeting Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Meeting Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Reception Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 148 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with older children (148)
Sort by:
Alia R. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2015
Suitable for groups

location, value for money and convinient
6
We were travelling in a group, and I would say that the hotel apartment room was just nice for our group. The location, which was quite near to the waterfront was also one of the good point to consider when choosing this hotel. Room needs a facelift/upgrading though..
Report this review
Alia R. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2015
value for money stay

location, size of room and shops nearby
6
clean room, but I do feel its time to do some upgrading to the rooms. location is good, very near to the city attraction and suitable for large group
Report this review
Mazliza M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 22, 2015
ARIVA, KUCHING - Good place & good people..

Good location, Good staffs & Convenient
8.3
Great Location. Near to cat statue, Topspot food centre, restaurants, waterfront & its surrounded with malls & convenient shops.. Staffs performance is outstanding - from front desk, breakfast served, room services - all staffs is very friendly, helpful & nice smile! Breakfast was satisfied. And apartment are comfortable. only one thing, water ponding in our bathroom.
Report this review
Helen L. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 5, 2015
A very brief stay

Central, next to seafood court, close to riverfront
4.3
Personally, we found the hotel very dated and dirty. We were showed different rooms/apartments but there were faults in all the rooms eg mould on the windows, dirty floors, marks on carpet. The final room we took actually had ants in the sink and on the coffee table. It came with a washing machine but the washing machine handle was broken. The air con didn't work properly and was very noisy so we couldnt sleep. However, the staff were helpful and tried to fix the problems and offered to refund our early departure to a hotel that suited us better.
Report this review
Cathie W. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2015
Borneo Getaway

Location
6
Great location to waterfront and restaurants. Large rooms. Bathrooms needed a makeover. Kitchen needs to be better stocked with appliances and utensils and washing up needs.
Report this review
Jessica T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Good location

Good location, good value for money, comfort
8.7
it was our second time staying at this hotel. Had enjoyed both stays. Don't mind staying there again
Report this review
Loy S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Average stay

Friedly staff and big apartment
6.3
The apartment is a little bit old, with hot shower not working properly. Not very clean and feel stuffy. But the friendly staff performance is outstanding.
Report this review
Aminah A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Very nice and cozy hotel

Good location, good food, clean hotel
8
Very pleasant and will definitely stay there again
Report this review
Aminah A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Good Hotel

Good Location, Variety of Food, Spacious Room
8
Everyone enjoyed our stay at Ariva and will definitely stay there again
Report this review
Helda A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Nice Hotel Apartment

Spacious Room, Good Location & Comfortable
7.7
Great location. Near to Kuching Waterfront, TopSpot Seafood just behind the hotel. Also near to convenient shop. But the hotel need to be improve/makeover. Staff is very friendly & helpful. Overall a nice apartment. I will recommend to friends and go back to this apartment if I visit Kuching again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Meeting RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Meeting RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - ReceptionAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05