or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.4
Groups (110)
Sort by:
Wanhan Y. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
clean but a bit old

Good location, friendly staffs & reasonable rate
7.3
Good location walking distance to mall and famous seafood restaurant . Only dislike: entrance to the building is smelly
Agnes N. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Needs Some Improvement

Good Location
6.7
Towel not clean, hair drayer is faulty.
Lee N. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Good location but hotel requires some upgrading

Location, clean and quiet
5.7
Good location. Room was spacious. Room doors and elevators need upgrading. We almost got stuck in the elevator on our first day. Gym facilities also need upgrading. Equipment are old or spoiled. Shops and restaurant nearby. 10 mins walk to Waterfront. Hotel has no restaurant or cafe. Only a small area for their catered breakfast buffet. Needs improvement on customers relation.
Chee F. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Conveniently Located

Location is Strategic, Apartment Well Maintained and Security To The Room Is Through Security Card
8.3
Great stay. The Two Bedroom Apartment is ideal for family traveller with children's ,group travellers as well as couple .Location is a plus point, conveniently located to many popular eateries in Kuching.Breakfast are simple but the set up and ambience are cozy, great for couple
Lee-Ann C. Groups Australia, September 1, 2014
Discovering a new problem everyday

Bedrooms were comfortable, spacious and good television channels
4.3
We were greeted by a grumpy receptionist who said that we were too early and early check in was only available subject to availability despite the fact we had given months of notice. He reluctantly gave us a key after 5 mins. When we went upstairs the first thing we saw was a flooded entrance with sheets at the front door as a soaking device. We had to jump over the puddle created by the aircon to get into the room. We had no hot water for the 3 days we were there, we also had to run the water for 2 mins before the water became clear. This happened every morning. The safe did not work and no matter what we put in, the response from the safe was ba-HI. The chair in the living room had a broken leg so was not able to be used for sitting. The cabinets in the apartment are purely for aesthetics. Do not open them or it might collapse on you. When we tried to open the window for some fresh air we realised the windows were screwed shut. On the positive, at least the beds were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel if you only intend to come back to sleep.
Ai L. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Great stay and convenient

RM1 drinks, different breakfast menu and nice view
7
Si K. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Suite for those group & family traveler to stay

Near Town, Apartment Type, Easy to reach any
6
Good! Suitable for big group & family to stay together as it is apartment type and more people can together. However lift may need to continue maintenance and it is a bit old & need more services I guess.
Wee Y. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2014
centralized located hotel

centralized located which enable for us to walk to the town and easily got the food we want.
6.3
it was great experience as the apartment is newly renovated. comfortable.
Muhiddin S. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2014
Very convenience, clean & comfortable

Great location
6.7
Great experience and recommended for family & group trips
Ahmad S. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Convenient, comfortable, compatible, and affordabl

room is spacious affordable n nearby town
8
comfortable convenient affordable spacious fast service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B07