Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
163 reviews

889 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
Couples (163)
Sort by:
Anu B. Couples India, January 3, 2016
Good stay but not four star

staff was accommodating and helpful, near to main locations
6.3
This is basically a serviced apartment. Facilities were OK but not good as 4 star. We stayed in delux room. The corridors were smelly. Reception was on 4th floor. Pool and gym were small. Internet was very week. There were no Christmas or new year celebrations.
Report this review
Mohamad F. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2015
The worst hotel I've ever been!

The view was nice from my room at 10th floor
5
BAD : 1. Can't connected any wifi in room 2. Pool depth just avaible for kids play, around 1m. 3. My twin single bed, one ok and another when smell like baby shit, maybe from previous customers,they don't wash the bedsheet! 4. Need to take different lifts for reach 10th floor GOOD: 1. Nice view
Report this review
Siea B. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2015
please improve cleaness of the room

swimming pool,location,secure
5.7
so so
Report this review
Nur M. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2015
good location but the lobby hotel is at leve 4?

location, value for money and comfort
7.7
i stay at level 9 but unfortunately the is a broken button to level 9 in one of their lift
Report this review
Nur A. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2015
Great location

Location, value for money, friendly staff
7.7
I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The location is near to Topspot & shopping mall.The room condition is comfortable & spacious.The breakfast served was delicious & will consider to come again on my next visit to Kuching.
Report this review
Hie M. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2015
Ariva Gateway

location, staff, room
7
Overall: fair. First of all, the Reception is at 4th floor, not welcoming. The renovation of the hotel looks old. The breakfast was so so... 4-star hotel??? I don't know how to justify!
Report this review
Jason N. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2015
Moderate
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Roger N. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2015
Overrated Hotel

Location, nothing else
5.7
Location is considered good. Room is decent, but they do not change the bed sheet throughout our 2 night stay. Tile floor is bit dirty, and is left dirty after every morning room servicing. Breakfast quality and variation is a total disaster. As a hotel rated 4-star, it is not worth the money.
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, April 7, 2015
great location, poor breakfast

location, spacious room, pool
7.7
Kuching is a great city and Ariva gateway is central to most things. breakfasts were very limited and hot food was not kept warm. The hotel pool area was delightful
Report this review
Mariko R. Couples Estonia, February 28, 2015
good location and view

good location and view
6.3
The room was clean, view was nice, though I expected more from 4star hotel. Air condition was a bit noisy. The wifi did not work properly. Breakfast - dont expect much.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 914 reviews Next page
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - AlstoniaAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04