Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmark Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Sauna Ariva Gateway Kuching - Residence Lounge Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive Boardroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Alstonia Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin Sharing Ariva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Livingroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - Walkway Ariva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
156 reviews

864 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Couples (156)
Sort by:
Roger N. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2015
Overrated Hotel

Location, nothing else
Location is considered good. Room is decent, but they do not change the bed sheet throughout our 2 night stay. Tile floor is bit dirty, and is left dirty after every morning room servicing. Breakfast quality and variation is a total disaster. As a hotel rated 4-star, it is not worth the money.
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, April 7, 2015
great location, poor breakfast

location, spacious room, pool
Kuching is a great city and Ariva gateway is central to most things. breakfasts were very limited and hot food was not kept warm. The hotel pool area was delightful
Report this review
Mariko R. Couples Estonia, February 28, 2015
good location and view

good location and view
The room was clean, view was nice, though I expected more from 4star hotel. Air condition was a bit noisy. The wifi did not work properly. Breakfast - dont expect much.
Report this review
Donna Y. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2015
Homely Hotel with good security system

Good security, Easily accessible to shopping malls and restaurant, Comfortable room
Topspot Food Centre and Hills shopping centre are within walking distance. The reception is located at level 4 which is confusing for first timer. However the hotel has good security system, only card accessible.
Report this review
Nooraidie Y. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2015
good hotel

the pool,rooms and exercise club
Nice n comfortable
Report this review
Koh M. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2014
good location but service not up to expectation

location, vending machine, bathroom
the hotel overall is ok. the people matter. first, i check in about 11pm n the frontliner make me unwelcome as if disturbing his resting time. second, in the morning the housekeeping manage to open my door room while i am still sleeping inside. the door lock is uninstalled. pls check.
Report this review
Teck G. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2014
Value For Money

Good location easy yo move around
Good for family vacation. good location and next to the seafood foods centre.
Report this review
Sharbini A. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Good location,value for money,clean and comparable

good location,value for money,clean hotel,very good view,friendly staff,all the things in side hotel is complete with safe box, mini bar,iron,big screen tv flet,good spring bad,nice decorate in the ro
fist time I'm stay at Ariva Gateway hotel..I'm feel comparablegood to stay here.good secure went need to enter in side use a own electronic card door.went I want to go hang out near by have mall and bank also
Report this review
Nurul Z. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2014
clean and comfortable

clean, nice view and at city center
Report this review
Anna L. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
good location

friendly staff , good location and walking distant to city
Report this review
1 - 10 of 884 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - AlstoniaAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen