or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
Couples (135)
Sort by:
Sumire S. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2014
Nice place, but sound travels

Price to quality ratio, competent front desk, spacious room
9
Our room was nice, but there was a connecting door to the suite next door which was not very sturdy. As such, sound from there traveled straight into our room. Unfortunately, we had loud neighbors who came in after midnight and continued to talk (at loud volume) until well past 1 a.m. We got very little sleep that night, but they changed our room the next day after we complained to the front desk in the morning. They were very courteous about it and the second night was very restful. When making reservations, if you need quiet, it may be well worth mentioning.
Per B. Couples Denmark, September 7, 2014
Value for money

Location, value for money
6
Breakfast standard is very low. Location is very good, and so are the rooms.
Colin H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
big clean room

secure, comfortable, wifi & cable tv
7.7
quiet, secure, comfortable, clean, simple breakfast
Kuan Y. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Comfortable stay

Quiet, clean and location
8.7
It was a great stay as the hotel is locate at a quiet area with good food located a short walk away.
John O. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2014
Good for the price

Great staff. Close to city.
6.7
Great staff and reasonable costs.
Nik M. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Room Comfort/Standard bad

no best
2
Nuri S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 13, 2014
Peace and Calm

Clean, Location and Comfort
5
It was good. I am just surprise that my hotel charge did not come with the breakfast package. When I asked about the beakfast on 13/04/2014 @ 9:30 AM , the receiptionist did not answer politely,not friendly at all, the same person who welcomed us during our checked in 12/04/2014 around afternoon 12.30 - 1.00PM. Well, please improve in term of the service on the counter.
Jing X. Couples China, March 4, 2014
location, price,have carpet

location, price,have carpet
6.7
good location, near a mall, have carpet and bathtub, which is looking plusy, but the room too old need upgrade!
Ling C. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
room a bit dusty but overall, good.

big room, centrally located in town, value for money.
7.3
Big bed, spacious room. Unfortunately, the room is quite dusty. Otherwise, the stay would have been prefect.
Sim B. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
A pleasant stay

Large room, clean & good breakfast
7.7
a pleasant stay at this hotel. the hotel room is big and clean. the hotel also provide good breakfast with many choices. overall is good and would recommend friends to stay at this hotel when they travel to Kuching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A03