or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
Couples (143)
Sort by:
Nooraidie Y. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2015
good hotel

the pool,rooms and exercise club
6.3
Nice n comfortable
Koh M. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2014
good location but service not up to expectation

location, vending machine, bathroom
5
the hotel overall is ok. the people matter. first, i check in about 11pm n the frontliner make me unwelcome as if disturbing his resting time. second, in the morning the housekeeping manage to open my door room while i am still sleeping inside. the door lock is uninstalled. pls check.
Sharbini A. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Good location,value for money,clean and comparable

good location,value for money,clean hotel,very good view,friendly staff,all the things in side hotel is complete with safe box, mini bar,iron,big screen tv flet,good spring bad,nice decorate in the ro
8.3
fist time I'm stay at Ariva Gateway hotel..I'm feel comparablegood to stay here.good secure went need to enter in side use a own electronic card door.went I want to go hang out near by have mall and bank also
Nurul Z. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2014
clean and comfortable

clean, nice view and at city center
9
terbaik
Anna L. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
good location

friendly staff , good location and walking distant to city
8.7
Mo A. Couples Australia, October 24, 2014
Great Location, Friendly Staff

Staff, Location, Cost
8.7
Great hotel in nice convenient location for us. Great value for money. Definitely stay in again.
Suh Y. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Ariva Kuching

strategic location, friendly staff and clean
8.3
Sumire S. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2014
Nice place, but sound travels

Price to quality ratio, competent front desk, spacious room
9
Our room was nice, but there was a connecting door to the suite next door which was not very sturdy. As such, sound from there traveled straight into our room. Unfortunately, we had loud neighbors who came in after midnight and continued to talk (at loud volume) until well past 1 a.m. We got very little sleep that night, but they changed our room the next day after we complained to the front desk in the morning. They were very courteous about it and the second night was very restful. When making reservations, if you need quiet, it may be well worth mentioning.
Per B. Couples Denmark, September 7, 2014
Value for money

Location, value for money
6
Breakfast standard is very low. Location is very good, and so are the rooms.
Colin H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
big clean room

secure, comfortable, wifi & cable tv
7.7
quiet, secure, comfortable, clean, simple breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A01