Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Meeting Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Meeting Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Reception Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 76 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (76)
Sort by:
Simon G. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2015
good

Nice view, comfort and good location.
8.7
Please kindly improve on the Wifi connection.
Report this review
Natasha E. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2015
the room was smelly, aircond not working
3.3
smelly hotel!!
Report this review
Roslan Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Very nice hotel in the heart of city.

Location, good staff, clean
8.3
Very complaisant stay
Report this review
Lee N. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Good location but need some upgrading.

Location, clean and quiet
5.7
Need some improvement to customer relation. Elevators are old and need upgrading. The door to my room creaks when open and closing. Bed mattress seems old and sink in the middle. I almost got stuck in the elevator on my first day. 10 minutes walk to waterfront. Restaurants and shops nearby. Hotel has no restaurant/cafe, only a small area for their catered breakfast buffet in the morning. Their breakfast has only the basic i.e., pastry, oranges, mash potato, hot dogs, coffee, tea, cordial juices, plain porridge, mee kolok (on day 1), laksa (on day 2) and hard boiled eggs. No choices on how you want your eggs.
Report this review
Gerald G. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Fair hotel in good location

Location, location, location
6
Great location where there is good food nearby. Poor carpark facility though and having to continually change lifts between ground floor to lobby and then in another lift to rooms was a hassle
Report this review
Shee F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Decent Accommodation

Nearby to major attractions, helpful staff & quiet location
6.3
Rooms are spacious, however the non renovated rooms are very tired. Limited breakfast variety, however sufficient to get the day started. Lots of food choices nearby.
Report this review
Nur A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2014
A nice stay

Private, Calm and Satisfactory
8.3
I stayed in the Superior Room for three days. The first time I went for breakfast I felt quite disappointed because there was not much option. I was hoping there will be Nasi Lemak. The hotel itself is only a part of the Ariva building, at the 4th floor, never been to any hotel as such. But the good thing is it has a big sense of privacy. The nearest food restaurant for halal option is Sugar Bun (2 minutes walk) and SCR also Secret Recipe (3 minutes walk). The nearest shopping mall is Hills, Tun Jugah and Riverside shopping complex. All in all i dont really think my stay was in a 4-star hotel. The most i can give is 3-star.
Report this review
Zainuddin Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2014
A relaxing and comfortable stay in the city

Large room size, location and acomfortable bed
9
It was a wonderful experience and value for money. However, there are water on the bathroom floor due to the poorly construction of the floor tile. Hence the water due to showering does not flow smoothly to the drainage outlet.
Report this review
Malaysia M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
money valuable and nice location

cheap, clean and comfortable
8.3
Good but kindly prepare more table for breakfast for buffet
Report this review
Wei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
comfortable and money value

located at town center, good value for money, superb swimming pool
8.3
Comfortable. Breakfast is good enough as this was not high end hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Meeting RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Meeting RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - ReceptionAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07