My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence

Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Hotel Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Hotel Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Hotel Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (66)
Sort by:
Zainuddin Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2014
A relaxing and comfortable stay in the city

Large room size, location and acomfortable bed
9
It was a wonderful experience and value for money. However, there are water on the bathroom floor due to the poorly construction of the floor tile. Hence the water due to showering does not flow smoothly to the drainage outlet.
Malaysia M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
money valuable and nice location

cheap, clean and comfortable
8.3
Good but kindly prepare more table for breakfast for buffet
Wei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
comfortable and money value

located at town center, good value for money, superb swimming pool
8.3
Comfortable. Breakfast is good enough as this was not high end hotel.
Eric B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 10, 2014
Does the job.

Location Spacious Friendly.
8.3
I was on the thirteenth floor which doesn't bother me in the least,the room was spacious with a good view,sometimes you felt a bit isolated because it was so quiet but that's far better than having rowdy tenants on the same floor. The management of this hotel possibly or maybe it was the staffs initiative but when they address you every time they see you with your first name, to me that shows true professionalism,well done there. The only complaint and it's minor is the slowness of the lifts apart from that I enjoyed my stay immensely.
Chuong H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2013
free and easy

clean, spacious, 24 hours frontdesk service
7
It was nice, the gym is relatively small, as well as the swimming pool.
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Comfortable but old and expensive

Big room, good location
5.3
Overall, a comfortable stay but a bit overpriced. The hotel is fairly old and there was a problem with the toilet. But they fixed that so it was ok.
Claire C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
So so

Close to my office
5.7
Staying for 4 days and found out that they did not change the bedsheet & comforter cover as I noticed the same stains on the bedsheet everyday. I'm very particular with the stains on bedsheet everytime I checked in at any hotel, some more I did mentioned for clean bedsheet without stains during booking. The room I booked was for 2 persons, I told the receptionist that my partner only came and stay with me on the second night onwards but she only gave me one breakfast voucher per day and ask to pay when my partner come.
Wei S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Good service but bad room

Good service at the Front office
3.7
As I checked into the hotel, the service by the front office was good. However, the bed was horrible feeling as if the bed aged 20 years with some certain smell on it. As for the WIFI, the front office staff informed that I have to search for the strongest signal, which is not provided by the hotel itself.
Tamas M. Solo travelers Hungary, November 6, 2013
Perfect value for money for one day transfer.

Price, location and the staff.
8.3
Sui L. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2013
quite functional and centrally located

location and value for the money
6.7
terrible wifi reception , very run-down facilities and very crowned breakfast dinning room, however, you have what u paid for, and i knew it, so not expected so high before going The hotel is very centrally located near pullman, many shopping mall, indian and chinese walking street, lots of restaurant and waterfront...there is no public transport in this city, but u can get a taxi outside the pullman hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - Hotel InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Hotel InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Hotel ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Hotel ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A01