or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.5
Groups (99)
Sort by:
Muhiddin S. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2014
Very convenience, clean & comfortable

Great location
6.7
Great experience and recommended for family & group trips
Ahmad S. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Convenient, comfortable, compatible, and affordabl

room is spacious affordable n nearby town
8
comfortable convenient affordable spacious fast service
Chew L. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Suit come with family with children

like a house felling, good location, nice food
8
The room is clean , but it has some smell with dust. ( maybe the door and window is always closed) Worth if come with family with young child. Food in the morning is ok.
Chew L. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2014
like a home fell

suitable if you like to have a home feeling
8
home feeling
Nicholas W. Groups Australia, May 12, 2014
Very pleasant

Location, spacious, friendly
8.7
Mohd J. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Value for money accommodation

Spaciousness, Nearby Waterfront, Great if you are travelling in a group
6.3
The hotel was location was superb, walking distance to Waterfront and famous Kuching TopSpot seafood restaurants. The 2-bedroom apartment was spacious however the facilities, the room windows are too old. They are currently undergoing renovation. Hopefully they will upgrade and replace all the old things. The breakfast can be improved, very limited selection but in exchange for an affordable price I guess. The customer service also should be improved, but it was still bearable. Overall, if I ever come to Kuching with family or friend, I would definitely stay here again, because of the location, good price and spacious room.
Subashni S. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2014
a little disappointing

fantastic front desk staff, strategically located
4
The entrance to the building had a very unpleasant odour. The hotel was located on the 4th floor of the building and we were greeted by a very nice and sweet front desk person, who was also very helpful with directions. The person on the night shift was equally as nice as the one in the morning. A little disappointed with the room in terms of cleanliness. The towels were stained. The bathtub did not look dip-worthy. The balcony was dirty and clearly has not been cleaned for a very long time. No bathrobe, no room-slippers, the kettle had stains in it. Called the room service for replacement but was informed that they do not have any extra kettles in stock and any other replacement will cost additional charges. Even the front desk person was shocked to hear that from us. The breakfast was good on the first day of our stay, but on the second day, i must say i would rate 1 over 5, so i settled down to a bowl of Honey Stars in full cream milk. Parking on the weekend wasn't a problem. But on the weekday, we earned ourselves a summon, which i should not be complaining about, and could not get a place to park when we got back after sight-seeing. Location wise, everything was so near. There was a huge mall right next to it. The waterfront was only 5 to 7 mins away. So were the museums and etc.
Surendaran S. Groups Malaysia, February 10, 2014
A good hotel for family and groups

The hotel is centrally located. The staff is friendly. Easy access to local restaurants around the area.
7.3
I had a good stay with my family in the hotel. We rented a car, so getting to the hotel was easy. The Kuching waterfront, is close by. It is a nice place to hang out. Overall, had a pleasant stay at the hotel.
Mohammad R. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Two thumbs up!

Strategic location, spacious room, and car park is provided
7.7
Faizal D. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Large room and awesome!

1. Large and big room because i got two rooms in this apartment, kitchen and everything..suitable for family stay
7
Next time i will come again..because u got big room and many facilities in the room such as wachine machine n dryer, plus kitchen

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B02