Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
851 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (851)
Sort by:
Nora L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2015
review

near and affordable
4.7
Shirley N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Comfortable 2-room premier apartment

location, size, friendly receptionist
7
The 2-bedroom premier apartment, comes with 2 bathroom, is suitable for family of 4-5 person. Master room comes with king sized bed with attached bathroom, 2nd room comes with either 2 single or 1 queen size bed. The comforter cover in the master bedroom has dirty stain. Bathroom cabinet and bath tub are rather dated. Other furniture like sofa, bed are fine. Breakfast is basic (nasi lemak, fruits and bread). Additional breakfast RM15 per person. Additional bed (with breakfast) is RM50. Overall a nice apartment. I will recommend to friends and go back to this apartment if I visit Kuching again.
Aminah A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Good Hotel

Good Location, Variety of Food, Spacious Room
8
Everyone enjoyed our stay at Ariva and will definitely stay there again
Aminah A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Very nice and cozy hotel

Good location, good food, clean hotel
8
Very pleasant and will definitely stay there again
Lai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Average hotel

Friendly staff
6
Nurulhuda A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
pleasant and comfortable

location, bed, cleanliness
7.7
Good and comfort.staff is very helpful .only thing tv channel not much choice.
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Good location

good location
6.3
satisfactory
Philip L. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2015
Location was excellent but std was not up to scrat

Location, location and topspot
7
Good location, swimming pool is fine but breakfast and wifi was substd, only work occasionally . The lift didn't work for half a day.
Rosli S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2015
Good Location

the location
5
I stayed for 5 nights. I was very frustrated because Internet was not available 24 hrs. I had to complaint all the time and their advice is to bring down the notebook to the lobby which was very inconvenient. There was basically the same menu of breakfast everyday.. noodle, porridge and bread.. which really put me down for a 4 star hotel.However, the staff are good and friendly. I'll never return to this hotel again.
Chun W. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2015
Should be a 3 star serviced apartment

Location, Staff friendliness and ....
6.3
I thought a 4 Star Service apartment should be nice and good but it is otherwise. The room is big with big bed but as i sit on the chair after bathing, i feel itchy on my leg. The wifi is horrible. The signal is only strong at the lift lobby. I have to use the wifi at the lobby. Luckily, i can sit at the cafe and use my lappy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C07