or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence

Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.3
Business travelers (156)
Sort by:
Foo W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
fast checked in, comfortable

good security and safety.
5.7
so far ok, nothing to complaint with this rate. Only the time i stay, there is some renovation noise and the wifi is totally sucks.
Loh C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2014
bad experience
2
bad is an old hotel which already sold half of it to a bank. hard to find. wil never stay in here
Mohamad I. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Conveniance Hotel

Good and attractive
6.7
Good and nice
Dennis S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Value for Money

It is centrally located
7
The hotel's room looks quite old. It is centrally located in the city where I could travel to my business meeting easily from the hotel.
Hong S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2014
Ariva Gateway

None!
2.7
Wanted to request for extra bottle of water, and the answer is we only gave water during room service hour, other that's that they don't deliver, I say I will pay for it, and the answer is they don't sell! Come on ...you are rated 4 star on agoda, and the service is worst than a roadside motel!
Mohd H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2014
easy access to town, big room and comfortable bed

friendly staff, easy to parking and located in center town
8
Lim P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2014
good location

central locate,friendly staff and clean
7.3
This is my first time come to sarawak, totally i very satisfied about this trip ,even this is service apartment ,but i can feel all the staff is very good and friendly,but one more thing is the restaurant need to improve ,very slow
Ching G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
An ordinary hotel

Large room, large bathroom and city view hotel
6
This is a ordinary hotel. The staffs are kind enough. But the room cleanliness can be improved. The breakfast served with limited choices. One thing I dislike is too much lifts to take in order to access to hotel room. However, this hotel is very close to the shopping complex which is situated opposite of it only.
Hin H. Business travelers Singapore, December 21, 2013
not worth

nothing
5.3
The mattress is too sift n with sound,furniture too old.
Ismail H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
OK

Centrally located, same building with DOSH & near to shopping complex
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04