My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence

Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
Couples (128)
Sort by:
John O. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2014
Good for the price

Great staff. Close to city.
6.7
Great staff and reasonable costs.
Nik M. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Room Comfort/Standard bad

no best
2
Nuri S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 13, 2014
Peace and Calm

Clean, Location and Comfort
5
It was good. I am just surprise that my hotel charge did not come with the breakfast package. When I asked about the beakfast on 13/04/2014 @ 9:30 AM , the receiptionist did not answer politely,not friendly at all, the same person who welcomed us during our checked in 12/04/2014 around afternoon 12.30 - 1.00PM. Well, please improve in term of the service on the counter.
Ling C. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
room a bit dusty but overall, good.

big room, centrally located in town, value for money.
7.3
Big bed, spacious room. Unfortunately, the room is quite dusty. Otherwise, the stay would have been prefect.
Sim B. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
A pleasant stay

Large room, clean & good breakfast
7.7
a pleasant stay at this hotel. the hotel room is big and clean. the hotel also provide good breakfast with many choices. overall is good and would recommend friends to stay at this hotel when they travel to Kuching.
Sieu H. Couples Australia, November 29, 2013
quiet hotel

clean room, quiet , high speed WF
5.7
This is our frist time in Kuching , The Hotel Ariva Gateway is nice and quiet , clean room , close to the city and night time behind the hotel , there have many seafood restaurant, all you can choose any seafoods and they will cook straight away for you..
Kee T. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Nice trip with family

Clean nice and beautiful
7.7
Is a good hotel for every kind of trip. Location is good and easy to find!
Mohd K. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2013
ok

nothing extra ordinary
5.7
front desk staff and room service v poor, requested for pillow but was never delivered
Dayang R. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
not much interesting

nothing special
6.3
poor house keeping, to changing towel u need to wait until evening and d house keeping very rude because simply enter the room while you are inside. poor reception service. not value for money.
Jonathan O. Couples Australia, October 4, 2013
Very nice Hotel ,staff were very friendly and help

Central location, close to shops, clean room.
10
We enjoyed our stay a the Ariva Gateway Hotel. The Staff were very friendly and happy to help!The hot water in the shower was hot as back home in Australia!(hard to find good hot water at some hotels!) This hotel was in a great location close to Shopping malls, restaurants and walking distance to the Riverfront. I would recommend this hotel to friends and hope to be back soon!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A05