or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.6
Families with young children (164)
Sort by:
Zaidi M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
facilities in the hotel good enough

walking distance to kuching waterfront
7.7
Good
Asif Z. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
Quite good but need to improve the breakfast

Location, friendly staff, swimming pool
7
Generally good.
Malcolm C. Families with young children Australia, August 4, 2014
Great Location

Location, washing machine & car parking
7
e stayed at the Ariva Gateway a few times over the past few years, this last trip in July 2014 we could see that the premises are getting old, sofas & carpets are filthy, unfortunately. Breakfast could be better. Location & swimming pool are good, that's some consolation.
Leong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Value for money

Good Location, clean, nice swimming pool
8.3
The 2 bedroooms apartment is suitable for family with children. Great location in the Kuching City. Apartment was clean and comfortable, value for money.
Mohd W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2014
the hotel spoiled my vacation
3.7
poor service my daughter stepped into a glass piece and her feet started bleeding as soon as we went in to the room. i called the reception and was told to bring her down to the reception. they were supposed to come to my room for the emergency and negligence but they asked me to go and see them. a doctor saw and treated my daughter but her mood was spoiled and was cranky. the manager did not even show up. after the incident i asked for a change of room but was refused by the receptionist. i told him i will check out if i cant change my room due to the feeling of insecurity. they agreed. i ask for the manager the next day but she refused to see me. i told them that the hotel committed negligence and the manager was supposed to see me during the incident and soon after that the manager went to see my wife as i had a conference going on.
Nurhayati A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2014
Simple and Practical

Location, Affordability, Adequate
6.7
The Apartment was basic, somehow different than what stated and describe in the website. Too basic for family with young children. The Building was refurbish. old in some parts. Spooky too.
Hafizah R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 8, 2014
amazing

clean, smooth and interesting
9.3
Ken T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2014
centrally located

shopping,centrally located,city hotel
7
the room need to renovation , a bit old for the furniture.
Marlina M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
some hiccups, but generally ok.

location and space
6
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Just ok for a family with small children

I do not know whether there was any..
5.3
Just ok. At least I have a room to accomodate my entire family while we are there for 2 nites.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B01