or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (132)
Sort by:
Zabedah S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Staying in Ariva gateway for 3 nights

1. Front office staffs are friendly and helpful
7.7
The washing machine in the room isn't working well. We can't wash our laundry. The air on in the room isn't working well too. Too cold even when the temperature already changed to higher degree. There is only 1 bathroom in the apartment. For a family like us, that is quite inconvenient. Beside all these, the front office staffs are very friendly and helpful.
James A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Rooms are clean though bath fittings are old.

Reception staff friendly and helpful. Central to CBD area.
7
Pleasant and friendly. Accomodating as my flight was in the evening was able to extend my checkout time to 3 pm.
Shu J. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2014
Short Getaway

Strategically located, reasonably priced and helpful staff
7.7
Helen L. Families with older children Indonesia, October 11, 2014
A pleasant short stay

Clean and nice room, convenient location
8.3
We stayed in this hotel for two nights. There weren't many options for breakfast (we opted for breakfast inclusive room), but the food taste was okay. The room was clean and more spacious than I thought it would be. The bed was somewhat bigger than normal queen-sized bed too. The only downside was that the water in the shower took quite a while to drain, but it was nothing major. Location wise, it was close to eateries. There was also 7-11 nearby. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I'd stay there again when I visit Kuching.
Thannie A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
feel like a home

location, cleanliness, comfort.
9
i always book the apartment room in ariva if i visit kuching. its always be my home.
Adeline C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
room a little old and smells

location
8.3
Average
Christopher K. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2014
Worst breakfast ever

comfy bed, good reception staff
6.3
Location is OK but not the best for walking as it is up and over the hill from everything.Great if you have a car or are taxiing. Top Spot Restaurant is on the same block. beds are big and comfy. the breakfast was discusting never seen anything like it and breakfast staff spent his whole time on facebook or watching the TV screen.Breakfast included was why i chose this hotel for 4 days and boy do i regret that. seeing the same food reheated to luke warm for 4 days in a row i felt it was very unsafe to eat.
Jo S. Families with older children New Zealand, June 22, 2014
Fawlty Towers.....pretty average

had a pool, central location, close to attractions.
3.7
We stayed for 5 nights. Changed rooms on request because the first room was damp, dripping sink left a puddle on the floor in the bathroom in the morning. swollen doors from dampness, there was mold on the shower door and the room smelt like an ashtray. second room was not that much better. we had free breakfast and it was very average. thought they were bringing out more baked beans, yep they did and must of just emptied from the can into the tray, cold!! WHAT.. had some laughs though. definitely room for improvement
Basir B. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, April 20, 2014
would find another hotel

high-rise view, nice pool
5
Check-in process was not as quick as expected. we had to sit to wait. hotel was not centrally located. you can see 7-11 shop within your sight but still very far to walk to. taxi's and public transport are really hard to get, so you had to ask the receptionist to call for taxi's to come. NO shopping malls around this area! Nearby shopping "mall" was the Hills which is within walking distance. don't get fooled by the big building of the shop, the big building. the "mall" only occupies two floors of the building. shops and cafe's were open but almost no one was there when we went. all in all, this hotel is really isolated from the rest where it is more vibrant, and it is hard for tourists to get to anywhere without the use of taxi's. I will surely stay in another hotel the next time i visit Kuching.
Alvin L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Not good

Spacious room, quiet surrounding
5
Not that good, have to take 2 trip of elevator to reach your room floor, especially the 1st trip which mix with office tower during weekdays, the waiting time will spoilt your plan

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A03