or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
843 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (843)
Sort by:
Nurulhuda A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
pleasant and comfortable

location, bed, cleanliness
7.7
Good and comfort.staff is very helpful .only thing tv channel not much choice.
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Good location

good location
6.3
satisfactory
Philip L. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2015
Location was excellent but std was not up to scrat

Location, location and topspot
7
Good location, swimming pool is fine but breakfast and wifi was substd, only work occasionally . The lift didn't work for half a day.
Chun W. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2015
Should be a 3 star serviced apartment

Location, Staff friendliness and ....
6.3
I thought a 4 Star Service apartment should be nice and good but it is otherwise. The room is big with big bed but as i sit on the chair after bathing, i feel itchy on my leg. The wifi is horrible. The signal is only strong at the lift lobby. I have to use the wifi at the lobby. Luckily, i can sit at the cafe and use my lappy.
David C. Couples Australia, April 7, 2015
great location, poor breakfast

location, spacious room, pool
7.7
Kuching is a great city and Ariva gateway is central to most things. breakfasts were very limited and hot food was not kept warm. The hotel pool area was delightful
Mohd N. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2015
superb..

feel like home..
9.3
Very comfortable..
Norhisham A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Great Location & value.

The room was clean and comfortable. It is a great location, as it is not in a very touristy part of the city but you can walk to most all the major sites. It is also very close to the train station.
9.7
Hairulliza J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Good location and staff

Location,staff,room facilities
8.3
Very comfortable,nice view but lack of parking
Vee M. Groups Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Good place to stay for groups

Nice rooms, big toilet, good location
7.3
We had a very pleasant stay at the apartment. The apartment is fully equipped (however the washing machine and dryer weren't working, maybe we didn't know how to turn them on) and is a great place to stay if you're travelling in a group. The living and dining room is a very comfortable place to rest after our day out. Will stay again!
Allen T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 3, 2015
comfort trip

location, room is big, value
7.3
overall is good. would be better if 2 room keys is provided

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02