Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariyasomvilla Hotel

65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 Klongtoey Nua Watana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Spa Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Spa Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 375 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Champion S. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Luxury and tranquility in the middle of Bangkok

* great service, boutique hotel, lovely rooms, great food, good location
9.7
* the staff are very friendly and helpful * the pool area is lovely to relax around * the food at the restaurant is excellent - just note that it is meat free although they do serve sea food. * it was the last night of our honeymoon and they upgraded us to a huge, beautiful room * the location is good - 5 minute walk to the sky train * the pillows are softer than the usual 'concrete' pillows that you find in alot of the thai hotels.
Report this review
Rachel B. Families with older children Australia, April 8, 2012
Small and Absolutely Perfectly Formed.

Everything
9.3
One of the nices places that we stayed. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms to die for. Clean and modern with lots lof lovely additional little touches to make it that extra bit special. Had a couple of small crisis' happen when we were there and the staff couldnt have been better. They helped us in every way they could and made the whole process much less stressful. Breakfast is amazing...not a standard buffet but able to order from the menu to your choice (and plenty of it) When you came back from a busy day in the city it felt like a home away from home. Loved it and will definately stay there next time i am in Bangkok.
Report this review
Susan B. Solo travelers Canada, March 31, 2012
Intimacy, great food and exceptional hospitality

I loved the atmosphere of the hotel. It was smaller and you were a guest, not a client.
9.7
Arutasinvilla was the high point of my 3-day stay in Bangkok. It was an oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The gardens, the pool-side and the patios provided a number of outdoor areas for meals and relaxation. The food was excellent and the hotel restaurant has won several awards. While the breakfasts were excellent, I did miss the buffets (broader range of food and easy) offered by restaurants in Myanmar. The staff went out their way to assist you, both during your time at the hotel and in planning your daily outings. The hotel was a short walk to both the Skytrain and a canal, which offered boat service into the old part of town. The hotel also bosted a small, affordable gift shop, a massage studio (a bit pricey)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of serious traffic congestion. Use the Skytrain or boat service in preference to a taxi.
Report this review
Robert B. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2012
Calm, peaceful and beautiful oasis

Excellenmt service, large airy rooms, good food, zen-garden setting
9.7
we make a point of staying at ariyasom villas whenever we are in bangkok. it is a rare and peaceful oasis in the heart of the city; a small hotel in an historic villa, tucked into a quiet garden with a wonderful lap pool. organic mostly vegetarian menu, large and airy and extremely comfortable rooms with outstanding bath facilities. excellent and attentive staff. we would not stay anywhere else; ten minute walk to the top of the street to catch the bts (train) anywhere in the city.
Report this review
Laurie M. Couples Canada, March 13, 2012
fabulous oasis in the middle of a busy city

quiet elegance
9.7
Arrival was handled well. The room was large, clean and spacious. Staff attentive and helpful. the dining room experience was very good; the Thai food on the menu much better than the 'English' food. The pool area was relaxing and comfortable. And the foliage gave it a spacious feeling with the long boats going by in the klong behind the hotel and sound of the kids singing in a nearby school filtering over the fence
Report this review
Yurika K. Couples Japan, February 26, 2012
cozy and welcoming atmosphere

modern and comfort room and lovely atmosphere
10
We enjoyed 3 nights stays. Lovely garden and restaurant always gave us lovely morning time (especially Thai style noodlebreakfast was lovely) The room is a mixture of modarn and classic items which was absolutely lovely. Amenity was lovely too. We would love to come back here soon
Travel tip: You may take a pickup service at the airport for transport. It may cost but it is the best way to get to the hidden corner where the hotel is.
Report this review
Cheryl B. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
A superb hotel with wonderful rooms & staff

A little piece of green luxury in a huge city.
9.3
lovely hotel, fab staff and the rooms were huge. we were welcomed on arrival and looked after properly throughout our stay. if we come back to bangkok we wouldnt stay anywhere else.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the hotel as great food and they have won awards for it!
Report this review
Ray A. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
Elegant upmarket boutique hoel

Furnishings and smiling, efficient staff
8.7
A splendid hotel with the reception area in a traditional Thai house. The rooms are in a very recently-built and well-designed block with imaginative and elegant furnishings. The beds are extremely comfortable with fine bed linen and sleep quality could not be bettered. Bathroom tiles and fittings, and in the bedroom teakwood flooring of high quality. The breakfast is very plentiful and there is a large choice from the menu. David Lees is an excellent host and nothing was too much trouble; the upmarket restaurant has vegetarian options, and the deserts in particular are homemade and delicious. The fast and free wifi is a bonus. On the minus side, it is a little far from the MTR (15 minutes walk) and small flying insects were a problem at the restaurant during the evening meals and for late breakfasts.
Report this review
Robert E. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
An oasis in the midst of the city

attractive, well appointed rooms and grounds, attentive service
9.3
Spent three nights in a 3rd fl room- spacious, quiet, good light. Had everything we needed. The ground floor room that we had the first night wasn't as nice. Lots of choices for breakfast. Being near the Sky Train made getting around the city easy. Pool was great. Didn't try the restaurant or spa.
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy access to computer in the library- free of charge.
Report this review
Dana H. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service

Unique hotel, low-rise, beautiful rooms
8.7
i really enjoyed staying here. it was a nice change from a huge, branded hotel. the breakfast was great. the room was a amazing. i would definitely stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariyasomvilla Hotel BangkokAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - SpaAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - SpaAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ariyasomvilla Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07