or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariyasomvilla Hotel

65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 Klongtoey Nua Watana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Spa Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Spa Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Blake G. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
Great hotel/service near the sky train & shopping

Great location, Amazing rooms, fantastic service, fast WiFi, secluded enough from street noises
9
Ariyasomvilla was recommended to us by a friend who stayed there back in 2009 and we were disappointed. Although we were a little worried about the location at the end of Sukhumvit Soi 1 as we approached the hotel in the taxi from the airport, we were more than pleasantly surprised. It was close enough to the sky train, Sukhumvit area, and malls to make them convenient but removed enough to not hear ANY of the loud dim on Bangkok. The rooms were VERY nice as well (bathroom was the nicest hotel room bathroom we have ever had). I will definitely recommend this to friends travelling to Bangkok. Note: Although we are a couple on our honeymoon we wanted the full range of things to do. Food, shopping, bars/clubs, late nite. This place was great.
Nightlife Tip: Depending on what your idea of nightlife is, this hotel is centrally located enough to take the sky train or a taxi wherever you want.
Jessica C. Families with young children United States of America, December 16, 2011
Beautiful peaceful retreat

The staff was fantastic, the rooms beautiful, great hotel!!
9.3
We splurged and stayed here on a 22 hr layover in Bangkok. We hope to travel through again to stay here. The hotel is beautiful, the people extremely nice (and great with our kids...ages 2, 6, and 8), the food was fantastic and massages were an added bonus. I can't say enough about this hotel, the rooms were updated and big. We loved staying here!
Helen E. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2011
Beautiful hotel and lovely staff

Beautiful rooms, lovely service and great breakfast
10
we had a wonderful stay at ariyasomvilla. the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful which was great as a little local knowledge is always helpful in bangkok. the rooms were beautiful and breakfast was amazing (the staff kept trying to persuade us to order more!). we only stayed 2 nights but wish we could have been there longer - we'll definitely be visiting again next time!
Thamasin G. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2011
Best hotel in Bangkok!

Beautiful rooms, excellent location, first class staff
10
We always stay in this hotel when we visit Bangkok. It is at the end of Soi 1 off the busy Sukhumvit road but you can't hear a thing once you get to the hotel. The owner David is a fantastic host and will go out of his way to ensure your needs are met. The rooms are unbelievably beautiful and breakfast by the pool in the morning is shear heaven!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The skytrain is just to the right of Soi 1. You can get a day ticket for 175 baht and you can travel on very quick and clean trains to Lumphini park (see the amazing monitor lizards) or go to the amazing shopping malls in Siam. The Bangkok Centre of Art in Siam Square is well worth a visit as well.
Neil R. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2011
Beautiful hotel, exceptionally well run

Idyllic setting, attention to service
10
we booked into this hotel for 1 night as a stop over for our return trip home to abu dhabi. however, my wife was taken ill and ended up having emergency surgery at the main hospital close by. our total stay ended up as 6 nights. the management and staff could not have done more for us. we were moved to a bigger, ground floor room for easier access and were not left wanting for anything. the hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms very well appointed. we did use the spa later in the week, which is in a lovely outdoor setting. the (vegetarian) restaurant is superb. the food is very well presented and is very tasty. when we return to bangkok, as we intend, we will defiintely stay at ariyasomvilla. i highly recommend it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try out the spa. It is in a lovely setting and reasonably priced.
Gavin H. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2011
Lovely hotel and wonderful staff

Location, ameneties, breakfast and staff
10
Amazing hotel. We unfortunately only stayed one night but would have stayed much longer! From start to finish we felt looked after and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The front desk kindly arranged a private car to take us to Koh Chang the following day. Also, because our time in Bangkok was limited, they kindly produced a hand written map for us explaining exactly how to get to the area we wanted to go. Breakfast was the best I had in the whole 2 weeks in SE Asia and the owner, a charming English guy, made the effort to chat with us over breakfast which was a lovely touch. I would definitely reccomend - it's a gem!
Sharon K. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2011
Wonderful hotel in every way

Lovely room, excellent service, nice poolside dining, truly beautiful Thai decor, on site massages
9.3
The locations isn't bad, but is a bit out of the way.
Victoria B. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2011
Beautiful hotel with exceptional service

Great service, stunning bathroom, great food
10
We only stayed for one night, but the welcome we received from both the staff and owner was fantastic. The food in the restaurant was delicious. And the bathroom was the best I've seen. Highly recommended.
Garren M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2011
Great oasis of tranquility in Bangkok

staff, location, atmosphere
9.7
Great place, amazing atmosphere, decor, friendly staff, and an amazing Deluxe room. The room was functional, but also beautiful in all aspects, with an amazing bedroom, balcony with seating, and a large sitting room. Nothing could have been better, other than a stronger wi-fi connection and a bright top light in the bedroom. Awoken by singing form the school across the canal, and by bus-boats, but that is just fine. The problemscame with moving to a regular room for a third night, as I was awoken by noisy guests. Probably new arrivals on the Friday came home in waves between 2am and 3:35am, making a little noise outside, in the corridors, and above and next door to me. The staff can't control such things, but it is more likely on weekends and in standard rooms. I went to the fine library, a large sitting rooms, with PC, books, and DVDs, until after 4am. Brekfast was lovely, nothing too much trouble, and the staff, from manager david on down are great. No meat served, morning or evening, and the food is wonderful, but be prepared for tofu bacon if you order a full breakfast. Nice pool area, lovely massage and spa site, in fact there is little that could be improved. Mixture of old and new, a lovely place to stay.
Yukiko A. Couples Japan, September 16, 2011
sweetest hotel in bangkok city.

large room with a tasteful design, small but well-decorated garden & swimming pool, good hospitality
8.7
the sophisticatedly and tastefully decorated hotel is filled with nice and cozy atmosphere. and the staff is very kind and thoughtful. they confirmed our return flight when we checked in the hotel and arranged us for a late check-out. although the room we stayed was already booked by other guests on the leaving day, they prepared us for another room so that we can stay there as long as we can. in addition, there're some bad taxi drivers in bangkok, who negotiate prices with customers and/or do not start the meter even what they drive is a meter taxi. however, every taxi driver they called for us was a good one and took us where we'd like to go without any problems.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariyasomvilla Hotel BangkokAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - SpaAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - SpaAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ariyasomvilla Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08