or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariyasomvilla Hotel

65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 Klongtoey Nua Watana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Spa Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Spa Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
363 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Robert B. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2012
Calm, peaceful and beautiful oasis

Excellenmt service, large airy rooms, good food, zen-garden setting
9.7
we make a point of staying at ariyasom villas whenever we are in bangkok. it is a rare and peaceful oasis in the heart of the city; a small hotel in an historic villa, tucked into a quiet garden with a wonderful lap pool. organic mostly vegetarian menu, large and airy and extremely comfortable rooms with outstanding bath facilities. excellent and attentive staff. we would not stay anywhere else; ten minute walk to the top of the street to catch the bts (train) anywhere in the city.
Laurie M. Couples Canada, March 13, 2012
fabulous oasis in the middle of a busy city

quiet elegance
9.7
Arrival was handled well. The room was large, clean and spacious. Staff attentive and helpful. the dining room experience was very good; the Thai food on the menu much better than the 'English' food. The pool area was relaxing and comfortable. And the foliage gave it a spacious feeling with the long boats going by in the klong behind the hotel and sound of the kids singing in a nearby school filtering over the fence
Yurika K. Couples Japan, February 26, 2012
cozy and welcoming atmosphere

modern and comfort room and lovely atmosphere
10
We enjoyed 3 nights stays. Lovely garden and restaurant always gave us lovely morning time (especially Thai style noodlebreakfast was lovely) The room is a mixture of modarn and classic items which was absolutely lovely. Amenity was lovely too. We would love to come back here soon
Travel tip: You may take a pickup service at the airport for transport. It may cost but it is the best way to get to the hidden corner where the hotel is.
Cheryl B. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
A superb hotel with wonderful rooms & staff

A little piece of green luxury in a huge city.
9.3
lovely hotel, fab staff and the rooms were huge. we were welcomed on arrival and looked after properly throughout our stay. if we come back to bangkok we wouldnt stay anywhere else.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the hotel as great food and they have won awards for it!
Ray A. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
Elegant upmarket boutique hoel

Furnishings and smiling, efficient staff
8.7
A splendid hotel with the reception area in a traditional Thai house. The rooms are in a very recently-built and well-designed block with imaginative and elegant furnishings. The beds are extremely comfortable with fine bed linen and sleep quality could not be bettered. Bathroom tiles and fittings, and in the bedroom teakwood flooring of high quality. The breakfast is very plentiful and there is a large choice from the menu. David Lees is an excellent host and nothing was too much trouble; the upmarket restaurant has vegetarian options, and the deserts in particular are homemade and delicious. The fast and free wifi is a bonus. On the minus side, it is a little far from the MTR (15 minutes walk) and small flying insects were a problem at the restaurant during the evening meals and for late breakfasts.
Robert E. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
An oasis in the midst of the city

attractive, well appointed rooms and grounds, attentive service
9.3
Spent three nights in a 3rd fl room- spacious, quiet, good light. Had everything we needed. The ground floor room that we had the first night wasn't as nice. Lots of choices for breakfast. Being near the Sky Train made getting around the city easy. Pool was great. Didn't try the restaurant or spa.
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy access to computer in the library- free of charge.
Dana H. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service

Unique hotel, low-rise, beautiful rooms
8.7
i really enjoyed staying here. it was a nice change from a huge, branded hotel. the breakfast was great. the room was a amazing. i would definitely stay here again.
Maureen A. Groups United Kingdom, January 16, 2012
Family run haven with endless personal touches

Atmosphere, decor, food, service, friendliness, helpfulness
9.7
The hotel is charming in every sense of the word. It is intelligently designed around an original Thai style house and uses local materials and decorative items tastefully. The vegetarian menu in the dining room is delicious, fresh and beautifully presented. Breakfast covers the whole range from full English to local Thai served in a lush garden setting, beside a tempting swimming pool. The staff are most helpful while the Hotel Manager cannot do enough to put his guests at ease and help them get the most out of their stay. In my case this included ferrying me to and from hospital when I needed emergency treatment. In the hustle and bustle of Bangkok, this boutique hideaway, tucked in an authentic neighborhood is truly a find.
Blake G. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
Great hotel/service near the sky train & shopping

Great location, Amazing rooms, fantastic service, fast WiFi, secluded enough from street noises
9
Ariyasomvilla was recommended to us by a friend who stayed there back in 2009 and we were disappointed. Although we were a little worried about the location at the end of Sukhumvit Soi 1 as we approached the hotel in the taxi from the airport, we were more than pleasantly surprised. It was close enough to the sky train, Sukhumvit area, and malls to make them convenient but removed enough to not hear ANY of the loud dim on Bangkok. The rooms were VERY nice as well (bathroom was the nicest hotel room bathroom we have ever had). I will definitely recommend this to friends travelling to Bangkok. Note: Although we are a couple on our honeymoon we wanted the full range of things to do. Food, shopping, bars/clubs, late nite. This place was great.
Nightlife Tip: Depending on what your idea of nightlife is, this hotel is centrally located enough to take the sky train or a taxi wherever you want.
Jessica C. Families with young children United States of America, December 16, 2011
Beautiful peaceful retreat

The staff was fantastic, the rooms beautiful, great hotel!!
9.3
We splurged and stayed here on a 22 hr layover in Bangkok. We hope to travel through again to stay here. The hotel is beautiful, the people extremely nice (and great with our kids...ages 2, 6, and 8), the food was fantastic and massages were an added bonus. I can't say enough about this hotel, the rooms were updated and big. We loved staying here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariyasomvilla Hotel BangkokAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - SpaAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - SpaAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ariyasomvilla Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02