Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariyasomvilla Hotel

65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 Klongtoey Nua Watana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Spa Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Spa Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 380 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Alexander E. Couples Russia, December 27, 2010
Superp city villa in the downtown of Bangkok

Really unsual experience of staiyng in small boutique hotel amidst huge Asian megapolis
10
we have really enjoyed stay in ariyasomvilla hotel which is quite unique experience in bangkok - as alike many other places this is small wooden city maison (build in 1942 from teak wood). the place is great if you like to stay in very tranquil and cosy place yet with all modern facilities, big rooms (and spacious bathrooms with pebbles walways in the floor), big swimming pool, own spa and vegeterian (fish incuded) restaurant. the service and staff deserves special acclaim - we arrived very early and although it was before check in time we have been provided by brekfast (for free) and a room "just to relax" (as our room was not yet ready). hotel is located in the very end of soi 1 sukhumvit near klong (which is a bit smelly) so you need to walk about 10 minutes from main road. whether this is advantage or not depends on what you expect - if you want relaxation and easy going stay this is very right place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Although this is very calm location, all nighlife is very close
Report this review
Tom H. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2010
Very nice Hotel and location

Beautiful hotel and surroundings in the city
9.7
The rooms are large and very clean. The resturant has excellent food and the properity is like an oasis in the city
Report this review
Danielle F. Couples Netherlands, December 17, 2010
truly something off the beaten track

The atmosphere, small, location
8
we really wanted something different this time in bkk, and we found this hotel. it's like the jim thompson house, a real old thai house, with all the contemperary facilities you want. there is quite a lot of grounds around it and a nice terrace to have breakfast/lunch/dinner or just to chill out. staff is very friendly. rooms are all different, real nice decoration.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Behind the hotel there is a klong with boats which goes to the other side of the city. There are only thai people in there and you have to get in and out fast. Nice and fast experience. The staff can give you directions
Report this review
Philippe L. Groups Canada, December 17, 2010
Very charming hotel with perfect service

The hotel is very well designed and has a beautiful garden. The service from all the staff was very professional
8.7
the hotel is well located in at the end of sukhumvit soi 1. close enough to bangkok mode of transportation and attractions and far enough from the main roads to be very quiet. the hotel traditional thai design is perfect and the gardens around the hotel are very beautiful. i had an early check in and late check out for free. the service from the staff is very professional and staff is always available to answer question.
Report this review
Ian H. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2010
Perfect Bangkok Hotel with Restaurant to die for!

Service, Restaurant, Gardens
9.3
The Ariyasomvilla is a gem of a boutique hotel, and an oasis in the heart of Bangkok. Our room was lovely, service was exceptional and the restaurant food was a delight - we wended up eating there for each of the two nights. Make sure you book an outside table by the pool as it gets busy.
Report this review
David C. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2010
Top-Notch Inside and Out

Beautiful rooms, luxury bathroom, well-landscaped grounds, entire staff
9.3
This was perhaps the best hotel I have ever stayed at. It's in the heart of one of the biggest cities in the world and you may as well have been on an island. Impecably decorated and clean rooms. A easy walk to bustling downtown and sky train. My wife brought several of her local friends to visit and they were all very impressed. I will definately stay here again!
Travel tip: If you want access to the "Western" geared part of the city you can't do better than this.
Report this review
Dawn R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2010
Fantastic place to stay

Everything: location, rooms, food, service
10
Fantastic place to stay: excellent location, beautiful garden in the middle of downtown Bangkok. Excellent food, glorious breakfast, loverly room. I wish I had found this place earlier.
Report this review
Sherri K. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2010
A true gem in every way! 1 of the best hotels ever

the owners, the staff, the architecture, the mostly organic everything, the food, the spa, the pool
10
This is a true find in the middle of Bangkok, and an oasis from all the action very close by. It it found at the end of a very narrow street, and as such, seems somewhat off the beaten path. Yet it is centrally located and within short walking distance to the world famous international hospital, the elevated train and the 'Nana' district. The food is sensational, as is the setting, and the staff goes out it's way to make sure you are comfortable. The rooms are absolutely wonderful and beautifully appointed. They even let us keep our room for a late check-out, due to late flight, without charge. One of the best hotels (with spa!) we've stayed in, and not just in the boutique hotels category. If you are looking for something special at a reasonable price, then you should look no further.
Travel tip: Not expensive to take taxi to/from airport to this hotel. Be sure to bring address with you, as this is not an easily familiar street to find. Behind the Bumrungrad (sp?) Hospital, which is well known to all drivers.
Report this review
Ross P. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2010
Calm, tasteful green oasis in a bustling city

Location is great, food excellent, service outstanding, peaceful and quiet.
10
Owner David Lees was very helpful, offered many good tips. As promised, staff was waiting for us after very late (after midnight) arrival, and quickly got us settled into rooms that were exquisitly furnished and comfortable. The gorgeous green landscaping offers stark contract to bustling city streets. Organic vegetarian breakfast was all we could have hope for. And the price is reasonable.
Report this review
Erich V. Couples Belgium, October 31, 2010
A beautiful Hotel with a very good restaurant

We like everything
9.3
We enjoyed every moment we spend in the Hotel and it's restaurant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariyasomvilla Hotel BangkokAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - SpaAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - SpaAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ariyasomvilla Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02