or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariyasomvilla Hotel

65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 Klongtoey Nua Watana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Spa Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Spa Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.9
Groups (20)
Sort by:
Chi K. Groups Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Awesome and Perfect

, friendly staff and owner , delicious breakfast and dinner , complimentary fruits and drinks
10
Had unforgettable moments there. Will definitely visit again.
Philippe V. Groups Belgium, June 19, 2014
Great stay.great food. Great people. Superb house.

Classic thai house with a wonderful classy and thai classic feeling. Organic thai food to die for. Best place in town by far.
10
Annette B. Groups United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
The room and bathroom were very comfortable

food, spa, staff
9.3
Cora C. Groups Australia, June 16, 2012
Peaceful hotel in a convenient location

An oasis in the middle of Bangkok city
9
We stayed here on our first night in Bangkok. It was a slight struggle to get there because the cab driver didn't know where it was and was also illiterate (couldn't read the address even in Thai). Ariyasomvilla is lovely because it's a stark contrast to the rest of Bangkok city. It reminded me of a health retreat - peaceful, tranquil and green. The room was large with a balcony and the bathroom reminded me of a zen garden. I loved it.
Hotel Feature Tip: The restaurant on site (where complimentary breakfast was served) is vegetarian. We had a lovely massage on the roof top. It was pricier than getting it done at a street parlour but the atmosphere was fabulous.
Cheryl B. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
A superb hotel with wonderful rooms & staff

A little piece of green luxury in a huge city.
9.3
lovely hotel, fab staff and the rooms were huge. we were welcomed on arrival and looked after properly throughout our stay. if we come back to bangkok we wouldnt stay anywhere else.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the hotel as great food and they have won awards for it!
Maureen A. Groups United Kingdom, January 16, 2012
Family run haven with endless personal touches

Atmosphere, decor, food, service, friendliness, helpfulness
9.7
The hotel is charming in every sense of the word. It is intelligently designed around an original Thai style house and uses local materials and decorative items tastefully. The vegetarian menu in the dining room is delicious, fresh and beautifully presented. Breakfast covers the whole range from full English to local Thai served in a lush garden setting, beside a tempting swimming pool. The staff are most helpful while the Hotel Manager cannot do enough to put his guests at ease and help them get the most out of their stay. In my case this included ferrying me to and from hospital when I needed emergency treatment. In the hustle and bustle of Bangkok, this boutique hideaway, tucked in an authentic neighborhood is truly a find.
Philippe L. Groups Canada, December 17, 2010
Very charming hotel with perfect service

The hotel is very well designed and has a beautiful garden. The service from all the staff was very professional
8.7
the hotel is well located in at the end of sukhumvit soi 1. close enough to bangkok mode of transportation and attractions and far enough from the main roads to be very quiet. the hotel traditional thai design is perfect and the gardens around the hotel are very beautiful. i had an early check in and late check out for free. the service from the staff is very professional and staff is always available to answer question.
Lynn L. Groups United States of America, November 28, 2009
Best Hotel in Bangkok

Only 24 rooms and suites so very private. Excellent kitchen. Absolutely beautiful design incorporating the best of Thai and Western standards.
9.7
I've travelled to Bangkok a lot and always stay at the 5 stars on the river--I took a chance on this little hotel because of the reviews--and I was looking for a change. I have to say that this was the best experience I've ever had. The staff, the owners, the property, the amenities are all excellent. I'm not sure if I would stay here if this were my first visit to Bangkok--it's a little out of the way (even though the MRT is just right around the corner 5 minutes)--that is if you're looking to be in the midst of it all. If you're looking for a bit of peace in the middle of this city, however, this is the place. I wish I could keep it just my secret--but I suspect that it will become much more difficult to book as time goes on!
Hotel Feature Tip: David's desserts are to die for! And the wine is not bad, either . . .
Sonia C. Groups Australia, October 13, 2009
Paradise in Bangkok!

Peaceful atmosphere, tropical plants, colours, style of furniture, great bathroom, Meditation room, indoor and outdoor relaxation areas.
9.3
What a suprise to find such a beautiful oasis in the middle of Bangkok...a rarity indeed! The overall ambience of the hotel is wonderfully warm and tranquil, felt like a 'home away from home'. I was delighted to discover your meditation centre and see that you had allocated a room for people to have the opportunity to to be able to learn/practice Vipassana meditation, and truly look within. So not only can guests find peace of mind, by having a massage, going for a swim, relaxing in the library or having a long soak in the bath, but they can learn techniques that will assist in keeping this peace of mind throughout their daily lives. The fixtures, fittings, styles and colours of furniture/walls and attention to detail also creates a calm, cosy atmosphere. I really enjoyed my stay, don't change a thing!
Henri B. Groups Netherlands, September 25, 2009
Ariyasomvilla Hotel

Large rooms, excellent bathroom,breakfast 24 hrs a day, location, friendliness of staff.
9.3
This is an excellent hotel close to skytrain and the "action." The only - minor - point is that the curtains do not close completely and lights enters the room early. This should not be a problem for people who do not sleep in as long as I did.
Travel tip: Try dinner in the hotel, the kitchen is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariyasomvilla Hotel BangkokAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - SpaAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - SpaAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - StudioAriyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ariyasomvilla Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01