Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ark Bar Beach Resort

159/89 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe
Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Zone Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Bar Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2019 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2019)
Sort by:
Brian C. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
great resort with entertaining beach party

resort staff, near to town, near to beach
7.7
good location for beach lover, great entertainmanet at night (beach party), easy excess wifi and near to town
Tricia L. Couples Australia, August 9, 2013
Noisy, but nice

Closeness to the beach, closeness to restaurants (and there are plenty) and the room was nice
8.7
We knew it was going to be noisy at night, but we had no problem sleeping. There was no view from our window, other than the building of more rooms. There were many sports on the beach and a large variety of restaurants within walking distance.
Mark R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2013
Great party hotel

Location atmosphere staff
7.3
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in center of nightlife. Great pool. Nice view. Rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. Great hotel. A little pricey but worth it.
Samira E. Groups United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
Perfect party location for a group of friends

Pools, music, food
8.3
We had a great stay. The food, atmosphere and staff were all great. It was too easy not to leave the resort since it has everything. Definitely not recommended for families or light sleepers! The beach parties and music were amazing, we spent many a night at the hotel rockin to wicked beats! Will definitely use Ark Bar as a base next time we do Samui!
Joon C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2013
Centrally located on Chaeweng road

Location. Cleanliness. Music
9
Everything was great. Great music throughout the day. Some days live DJ and mix with real sax. Could barely hear the music from room. Suggestion: 2nd floor since 1st floor doors are on the road guests walks on to and fro beach/ bar if hotel to lobby?/ chaweng road. Walking distances to Chaweng Boxing stadium 2 min / mango road 2 min: leisurely walking.
Tan P. Groups Malaysia, August 6, 2013
comfort but dusty, maybe due to renovation

Near to the beach
6.3
It is quite commercial in this hotel (eg. everything about money, like additional pillow). Wifi connection very poor. Rooms are comfort, overall is ok.
Chin K. Groups Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Simple but nice

Comfortable, convenient and happening
6
The staff is helpful as my early room the air-conditioner not function, they had changed the nearest room for us.
William S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2013
Great for partying but don't expect to get sleep

Breakfast, pools, bars
7
This place is really nice. However the ongoing construction and planes flying directly overhead does not allow for much recuperation if you have been up all night. If you love partying and don't require sleep then this is the place for you.
Andrew P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Fun Stay

Energising atmosphere, fun night life music, fun day life by the pool.
9.7
I had a great stay. The Ark Bar owns the beach front with its day time friendly staff accommodating food and drink on loungers. The pool overlooking the sea provided great atmosphere for young adults. The lively party atmosphere at night meant customers and those even not staying at the hotel were drawn to the music and entertainment provided by the Ark Bar DJ on the beach.
Alvaro R. Groups Australia, August 5, 2013
Party, party, food, amazing pools

Pool, party, food
10
Love this place, every time I go to Samui, I go to ark bar, amazing place, food, nightlife, pools.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ark Bar Beach Resort SamuiArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier DeluxeArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior ZoneArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach BarArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Ark Bar Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A05