or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ark Bar Beach Resort

159/89 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe
Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Zone Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Bar Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2085 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2085)
Sort by:
Chris P. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 25, 2013
Ark Bar #1

Party, Staff, Food
9.7
I always have a good time at the Ark Bar, 3rd stay this year and will be going back again soon. Right on the beach, right in the middle of Chaweng so very close to all the shopping, bars and clubs. Food is great, the staff are friendly and very helpful. Always good music playing and lots of people having a good time. Rooms are very nice, clean and well looked after.
Amir U. Solo travelers Israel, September 24, 2013
Shame that the hotel staff ruined the vacation

great location
7
We arrived to the hotel at 16:00 and were surprised to hear that the room we booked is not ready because it wasn't checked out at 11:00 and the staff can't find the guests there. After 30 min of arguing with the hotel manager, we got a similar room. One day before we were supposed to leave, one of the towels got dirty and the clean lady said it can't be cleaned and we will be charged in 300 Baht altough they didn't even try to clean it and the hotel manual given to the guests says nothing about it!!! When we came to do the check out, the next day, we were told the charge is 500 Baht, we asked to call the clean lady to the reception but they refused and kept saying that she told it's 500 Baht. Finally we paid the 500 Baht only because we didn't want to miss our flight. We see this kind of behavior as a disgrace, especially after our room wasn't ready in time(14:00),there was a problem with of the lights in the room that didn't work all the time we were there, the hotel manual says nothing about this kind of case, and the fact that it is cheaper to buy a totally new towel outside the hotel!!! Therefore, there is no chance at all that we'll come to this hotel next time we are in Samui!!!
Philip W. Solo travelers Canada, September 23, 2013
great location

central location right in the middle of everything, fast service, on the beach
6.7
you get what you pay for, great location, rooms are plain and nothing special about it, great for younng partiers
Kent L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2013
Restfull, adventure

Location, room comfort, Activities
9.3
I was great, it was centraly located, walk to beach or the main strip of in 2 min. Everything was in walking distance.
Kirsty S. Groups United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
Great location for partying, shame about the conns

Location, afternoon DJs, nice pools
6.7
Great central location only minutes to bars and restaurants, rooms were clean and fine for what we paid. The only issue we had was the constant construction from 10am everyday, which meant that we had to be up and out of our rooms by then, as the angle grinding was too much to bear!
Jumnion S. Groups Thailand, September 22, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

sea view and entertainment
7.7
I was convenient and comfortable on serviced and location. There are many entertainment such as bar suppermarket and show girl and boy that low cost.
Allan P. Groups Australia, September 22, 2013
comming back soon

cheap, centrally located good mix of young international guests
8.7
Its the only place id stay in chaweng. Youn know its the best location when guests from other hotels spend their days at arkbar. The rooms are fine, staff do a good job at making your room up and your belongings feel safe. However reception staff n bar staff are terrible and will more than likely get your order wrong. If you want fast wifi at this resort choose a room closer to the pool and main bar.
Rami A. Groups Saudi Arabia, September 22, 2013
woooooooooooooow

location, nigthlife.wooooooooFUNooooooooooow
8
Ark Bar features amazing beach parties and the environment created there is simply just pure fun! Rest assured there will be no dull days at Ark Bar! The only complain which I have is that the bed was terribly uncomfortable nevertheless for the price paid, it was worth it. Two words to best describe this place- FUN & LOCATION!!!
Philip W. Solo travelers Canada, September 21, 2013
great location, pay for what you get

location, young partiers, beach hotel
6.7
The location was excellent, better get used to the noise from the bar and the pool parties, great for solo and young travellers. Not recomended for families.
Gil C. Solo travelers Israel, September 21, 2013
Worset

None ghvvbbb
4.7
There was horrible the room is not clean And the wifi not function at all .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ark Bar Beach Resort SamuiArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier DeluxeArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior ZoneArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach BarArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Ark Bar Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B07