or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ark Bar Beach Resort

159/89 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe
Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Zone Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Bar Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2162 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2162)
Sort by:
Daniella Z. Groups Australia, December 29, 2012
Great, happening location

Ark bar is the heart of chaweng, nice rooms, friendly service, great pools
9.7
Everything was great, besides maybe the repetitive music which can be heard at night, and the unappealing construction view from my room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Funny day safari tour was great value for money
Idan B. Couples Israel, December 29, 2012
Great location but no very good rooms

good party at the hotel
6.3
best location but not very good rooms beter for singels very good party at the hotel baech
Restaurant Tip: kawasan resturant close to the hotel was very good
Kealan T. Groups Australia, December 29, 2012
Party Hotel

Right on the beach and in the the centre of town
8.3
If your in Koh Samui to kick back on the beach during the day and party at night this is the place to stay. If you are more up for sight seeing or doing family things Ark Bar is probably not for you. Music pumps until 2am so if you are a light sleeper bring some ear plugs.
Nicole F. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
good for a party

nice beach
8
we stayed here for a few nights on our honeymoon over the festive period. the accommodation was nice but the music was really loud and we checked out early!! i guess if your there to party hard then its good but if you want a night off then i would suggest look else where.
Craig C. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
good rooms, busy all day, very loud at night

good rooms, swimming pools and good restaurant
7
i had a room right near the pool, ark bar is good but if you ever want to get a early night sleep it wont happen. i had people chanting outside my room up until 6 am. My lock on my door to my room kept on stuffing up. It was a faulty lock, the first time the owner came and had a look, wasted 1 hour of my time trying to fix it, happened again same thing.Happened a 3rd time, the owner was very rude, it was a faulty lock, they finally changed the lock after wasting a few hours of my time on 3 occasions. didnt offer me a drink or anything. when i checked out they tried to rip my my deposit saying i stole a beach towel. The cleaners didnt put one in my room. I wont stay here again. To loud, too expensive for the you get and and arrigant owners..
Nightlife Tip: close to all night life, in the main street or ark bar is also one of the main places to party in chaweng.
Luke S. Groups Australia, December 27, 2012
If your looking to party, come here!

Perfect for the partying traveller!
8.3
If only staying in Chaweng for a couple of nights I would recommend this hotel. Music starts preety early and goes until about 2am which isnt too late. Pool and beach party most days (over chrissy period)and always crowded which is good. Wpuldnt recommend for families or couples looking to relax!!
Peter L. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Great location but lacking in first hand info

Good bar and restaurant by the sea front
7
The first impression we got was that we had made a bad choice but on a chance return to the hotel via a different part of the hotel we found the bar and resaurant by the sea front! If the staff had taken the initiative to inform us on our checking in, it would have given us a much better impression on our arrival.
Restaurant Tip: A great location of the bar and restaurant by the sea front with great music to enjoy the food and drinks - prices are also reasonable.
Oyvind R. Groups Norway, December 26, 2012
Good location, to noisy

Beach front, mediocre service, loud music all day
5.7
Seriously, this place is to noisy even for a young person that takes part in the action. Music starts around 1pm (sometimes earlier) and ends at 2am. The TV in my room was vibrating from the thumping base.. Not suitable for families, older people, romantic holidays. The only con here is the location in the middle of everyting and by the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose another hotel, and go to the Ark Bar at night.
Jyri R. Solo travelers Finland, December 26, 2012
Right where the action is on Samui

central location, great room, nice beach bar & pool areas
9
For those who want to be where the action is. Right in center of Chaweng, close to lot of shopping as well as partying. Great pool parties and really nice beach bar & restaurant. Popular with younger people and backpackers. Not for families with children or those looking for peace and quiet. Junior suite level rooms are really nice and spacious. Excellent AC.
Barbara S. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2012
Great rooms, service and location but...

The rooms were modern, clean with fast Internet. The pool areas were clean and well serviced as was the beach and restaurant. The location is excellent.
8.7
My room was right near the pool and I had trouble drowning out the repetitive dance music, which starts at midday and continues till late. I was happy to join the party, but during the day it's always nice to have some chill out time when relaxing on the beach.. There was no opportunity for that at this hotel. No build up, just straight dance tracks all day. I often found it hard to talk to other groups of people, which meant that we often escaped to other places. Aside from the crazy repetitive dance music, I found the service, price, rooms and breakfast excellent! Great value!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ark Bar Beach Resort SamuiArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier DeluxeArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior ZoneArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach BarArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Hotel Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool PartyArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Hotel Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Function

Customer Reviews - Ark Bar Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B06