or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ark Bar Beach Resort

159/89 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe
Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Zone Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Bar Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1940 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1940)
Sort by:
Linda N. Groups Thailand, September 3, 2012
Great location

Pool party
7.3
We stay there for 4 days, the room is nice and clean. There are 2 swimming pools with music on all day (Pool party). The location is great, close to the clubs and convenience stores.
Nightlife Tip: Too many lady boy, watch out guys!
Brent H. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Party hotel at the best spot on the beach

perfect location, cheap, non-stop party
7
Staff were not as friendly as other hotels I stay at on Samui, I suspect due to the type of guests who stay here. Room was old and water and air con smelled. So much noise, made sleeping difficult. Decided to go to another hotel after just one night, but went back to the beach for dinner and relaxing the next nights, even thought we did not stay at the hotel.
Khaled A. Couples Bahrain, September 1, 2012
great music and crezy

the beach
8.3
Nice resort and bar on the beach with swimming pool on the beach and lovely service.
Restaurant Tip: great restaurant around the Resort and good food there.
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2012
Right in the Heart of Town - Excellent Location

Located on the water, and in the heart of downtown
9.3
i was placed in the new section with a modern room, 42" lcd tv, and all nice amenities. only problem was the dance music which went on until 2am. very tough to sleep. other than that, nice property, good service, and will return.
Albert L. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Superb hotel, excellent layout

Beach hotel in the middle of popular Chewang
10
If you dont need much sleep, book a room close to the pool/beach area, otherwise you may be better off having a room closer to the main street end. All rooms are fantastic.
Ofer C. Solo travelers Israel, August 29, 2012
A trendy hotel with great location and service

Service food music
9.3
It is a very friendly hotel nice and comfertable a young crowd with good music and good food...
Manuel S. Families with older children Portugal, August 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, size, service, ambient, etc
7.7
we were one family of 5 persons. all adults, but 3 young. we are happy to live in this hotel in the central area of chaweng, because we need to spend 1 min only to reach excellent restaurants. the hotel itself provide happiness because the most of time we ear music provided by the hotel musicians. the aircraft cross the aerial space of hotel, which is real funny. the lagoon provide a romantic waves and calm swimming. fantastic. we intend to stay again there in future.
Marco V. Groups Italy, August 27, 2012
Overpriced, very bad superior room, no buffet

Central position in chaweng
3.3
ADVICE: DO NOT GET SUPERIOR ROOM Hotel is only decent to stay purely for the position in the mid of the nightlife area; otherwise pretty bad. Nice but overpriced beach bar and american bar. Superior rooms are AWFUL. Shower with no curtain = flooded bathroom. Pretty dirty and mosquito curtains on windows were broken. Room full of mosquitos 24/24. There are works in progress in the next building so they will wake you up at 8am with hammers/tools noises. Had to complain about noise and managed to get upgrade to deluxe room, which was significantly better (but even more overpriced if you book it). Breakfast has no buffet: Only 1 cup of coffee OR tea per person. Only 5 items can be ordered (incl. juices etc).
Hotel Feature Tip: DO NOT GET SUPERIOR ROOM! It's just very, very bad. If you absolutely need to stay in Ark Bar, then pay for the deluxe, which is almost decent.
Nan N. Families with older children Myanmar, August 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

hotel view
8.3
Great location,lovely hotel and service with a smile. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Worth to stay it what you paid.
Kelly C. Couples New Zealand, August 27, 2012
Cheap but clean Party Hotel

Constant Partying
8.7
Was a nice place to stay, always loud music playing but only a few rooms close to the pool area can hear the music, the room i was in was quiet apart from adjoining construction noise. great location, right in the heart of the action on the main road and also right in the heart of the beautiful beach. I would stay here again, good food, clean room. Not for children.
Restaurant Tip: Must go to the Tree Tops restaurant and Dr Frogs restaurant, the BEST food we had during our 2 week stay - expensive but amazing. Also, the half moon party is not as crazy as everyone makes it out to be but is definitely a must do :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ark Bar Beach Resort SamuiArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier DeluxeArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior ZoneArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach BarArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Ark Bar Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A05