or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ark Bar Beach Resort

159/89 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe
Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Zone Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Bar Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2023 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2023)
Sort by:
Sukanya M. Solo travelers Thailand, May 6, 2014
wonderful place

new, clean and beautiful
10
Love Samui Love Ark bar
Veerachet J. Solo travelers Thailand, May 5, 2014
comfortable

beach, show, service
8.7
Mohd T. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Great hotel!!!

Superb!!
8.3
Really enjoy the atmosphere...
Suat J. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2014
All you need for a great couple holiday

Great location right next to beach, also right in the middle of shopping and dining area and just minutes from the airport. Room layout and cleanliness.
8.7
Great! During check in, they showed us a few rooms for us to pick since some rooms were closer to the pools where it is noisier. Right in front of the hotel, there are several tour companies where we were able to arrange our trip to Ko Tao/Ko Nangyuan which was great and we were also able to rent our scooter and arrange for transport easily at the hotel. Dining and spa services were within 50 meters from the hotel. Everything was just perfect! If there was anything i could with for, would be to have a sea facing balcony. Alas, all their rooms do not face the sea.
Matthew W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2014
Terrible. Bad beds, never ending loud techno pop

Located on beach, close to nightlife, decent food
5
I could not recommend this hotel. Rock hard beds, non stop bad techno pop at max volume. Literally all hours of the day with thumping music. Never ends. Friendly but unattentive staff. On the beach yet the water in front is like a stagnant lagoon. The crowd reminds me of the tv show jersey shore.
Charlene D. Groups South Africa, April 30, 2014
Party resort not for us

Pools, claniness, location
9.7
Our stay was really nice, however the music was far too much, way too overboard. We would only reccomend this and consider coming back if they reduced the amount of hours of constant loud music. Also there were far too many "rules" which made us feel like kids. We were constantly asked to prove that we were staying in the resort while utilising the pool facilities. This didnt go down well with myself & my 7 travel partners. Perhaps they should implement a system of bands around the wrists for guests to avoid staff constantly asking guests to show them the room keys.
Mark M. Groups Australia, April 27, 2014
DO NOT STAY HERE

Location but leaving was the best thing
4.7
Do not stay here if you are a westerner
Stephen S. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2014
Great vibe - food :( clean :(

Great music , good drinks , location
8
I always like this place for the overall package , great chill out during the day , lots going on , night entertainment and dJs I always go there for a drink and to eat and hangout so this time i thought i would stay , rather than keep coming and going Look its hard to not go to this place but i have to be honest and say the food on this visit very very average, brekkie is good but I ate ribs and other western style foods as an example it they seemed very old and smothered in some average bbq sauce to cover that up….. the staff serving super good , but didn't really have a comment about the crap served when i mentioned it . Rooms: Generally ok , except the desk area in my room ,was sticky obviously from drinks etc , but hadn't been cleaned, that didn't change over two days.. Internet is slow Requests : I did ask for a quieter room and they were really accommodating and the johan on the tour desk was super helpful booking ferries for me . I would go back , they just need to not get lazy in certain areas.. this place has all the ingredients.
Anthony F. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2014
great location, great staff

location, nightlife, pool access to beach
8.7
Everything was good except if you are going to have music tell 2am every night, staff need to be quiet in mornings cleaning rooms etc while people sleep. The main pool has to be grinded around the spa and the sharp edges. Suffered from a few cuts.
Kieran F. Groups United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
Beach Party hotel that doesnt disappoint

Pool Parties, Great Location, Nails all the themes they try to accomplish
9.3
I had a great time at Ark Bar! You get a sense of what your in for the second you get the the hotel and hear the loud music. Its a Party resort, plain and simple.. if your looking for a place in samui where you can binge drink every night and meet interesting people, your going to be very glad you picked Ark Bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ark Bar Beach Resort SamuiArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier DeluxeArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior ZoneArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach BarArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Ark Bar Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A01