or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ark Bar Beach Resort

159/89 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe
Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Zone Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Bar Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2125 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2125)
Sort by:
Sinead. K. Groups Ireland, July 31, 2014
Very overpriced and greedy establishment.

Location, Nice pools
5.3
I found arc bar very greedy. All take and no give, tried to charge us for damage to towels which was not done and very strict and greedy. Over all not worth how expensive it is, I wouldn't recommended it to anyone travelling , much cheaper and more relaxed places to stay on koh Samui
Prabhu A. Solo travelers India, July 27, 2014
Stay in the Sea

Location, Night party & Access to Places
7.3
I loved the Night Party and the Pool Party. Amazing experience. Will recommend to friends visiting Samui.
Gilles H. Solo travelers France, July 26, 2014
Fantastic holidays at ark bar

The staff is awesome, extremely nice, kind and smiling. The location is absolutely perfect. The quality of the restaurants is amazing.
10
Charles S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2014
Great Location, Great Price, Great Atmosphere!

Location, Pool, Beach
8.7
I first visited the Ark Bar for the day while staying at another 5 star hotel. I liked the hotel so much I actually left my other hotel (prepaid) and booked a room at the Ark Bar. The restaurant has a wide selection of food and is priced cheap and it taste GREAT! The hotel has an amazing pool and beach with a DJ playing along with Saxophone and Drums on some nights. there is tons of people and the drinks are flowing. Its a great atmosphere. If you are old and don't care for crowds and loud music, then DONT STAY HERE! There is loud music playing until 2AM every day and people walking up and down the property to come and go to the beach parties. The sound system easily pierces through the windows of your room. I don't mind the music and I love the atmosphere, so for me it was fine. The hotel room is a 3 star hotel. The bed is comfortable, and they are VERY STINGY with sheets and TOWELS! If you expect to get an extra towel, FORGET IT! I was at the pool whern I was eating and there was a spot flood shower. After I finished eating I brought my wet towel to them to change and they told me "Sorry Sir it's one towel per guest per day". I couldn't believe my ears. I was a guest at the hotel and they won't even change my towel?? It upset me actually and I wanted to post it here. Also for some reason the WIFI is guarded like Ft knox. They change the passwords every day and getting it from the staff on the phone is impossible as their English is not the greatest. Each time I called, I was forced to walk all the way to the front desk to get the new passwords. They need to ease up with the WIFI and perhaps just use your room number and last name, that is what most hotels do. Its just WIFI!
Charles S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2014
Great Location and Party Atmosphere

Location, Pool, Beach
8.7
I first visited the Ark Bar for the day while staying at another 5 star hotel. I liked the hotel so much I actually left my other hotel (prepaid) and booked a room at the Ark Bar. The restaurant has a wide selection of food and is priced cheap and it taste GREAT! The hotel has an amazing pool and beach with a DJ playing along with Saxophone and Drums on some nights. there is tons of people and the drinks are flowing. Its a great atmosphere. If you are old and don't care for crowds and loud music, then DONT STAY HERE! There is loud music playing until 2AM every day and people walking up and down the property to come and go to the beach parties. The sound system easily pierces through the windows of your room. I don't mind the music and I love the atmosphere, so for me it was fine. The hotel room is a 3 star hotel. The bed is comfortable, and they are VERY STINGY with sheets and TOWELS! If you expect to get an extra towel, FORGET IT! I was at the pool whern I was eating and there was a spot flood shower. After I finished eating I brought my wet towel to them to change and they told me "Sorry Sir it's one towel per guest per day". I couldn't believe my ears. I was a guest at the hotel and they won't even change my towel?? It upset me actually and I wanted to post it here. Also for some reason the WIFI is guarded like Ft knox. They change the passwords every day and getting it from the staff on the phone is impossible as their English is not the greatest. Each time I called, I was forced to walk all the way to the front desk to get the new passwords. They need to ease up with the WIFI and perhaps just use your room number and last name, that is what most hotels do. Its just WIFI! Back to my review. I ate dinner on the beach and it was amazing. The BBQ Fish was awesome and drinks by the beach watching the fire show was PERFECTION. So this hotel has great benefits and I guess they out weight the few stupid drawbacks.
Danny C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Great all round

location,pool,bar
10
always a winner
Kym H. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
Good location & atmosphere

location, beach party, helpful staff
8.3
I stayed at Ark Bar resort for 2 nights (Fri, Sat) on my way to Koh Phangan - for a solo traveller it has a social atmosphere, met another friendly solo traveler & we hung out the following night. Fri night beach party was very entertaining, & on Sat night even though it wasn't technically a 'beach party night' there was still more happening at the beach front of the resort than anywhere we found in 'town'! Friendly helpful staff, decent clean rooms. No complaints :-)
Jacqueline T. Groups Australia, July 18, 2014
Party Central !

Pool bar Pool parties Live djs
9
Such a good experience, any problem I had was fixed immediately!
Tien J. Couples Taiwan, July 18, 2014
nice place for young people to party

hotel club party was cool
6
Anthony K. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2014
Average room and breakfast but with great staff

Location,staff,beach
6.7
Very average, check-in was fast, room is ok, bedsheets and walls have bloodstains, shower turns very hot and very cold suddenly, have to step in and out constantly during shower to avoid scalding, WiFi was near non-existent, either server always down or log-in issues, gave up after second day, one night had a power outage for nearly 2 hours, no aircon and no windows except front glass door, but can't open cos Samui has very severe mosquito problem, breakfast items quite many choices but always served cold - poached eggs, sausages, grilled tomatoes, saute mushrooms, pancakes - everyday is served cold, housekeeping staff are excellent though, very efficient, very attentive and very observant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ark Bar Beach Resort SamuiArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier DeluxeArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior ZoneArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach BarArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Ark Bar Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B01