or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ark Bar Beach Resort

159/89 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Twin Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe
Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior Zone Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Bar Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1946 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1946)
Sort by:
Keith N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2014
Awesome holiday with great location

Room, Bar and Beach
8.7
It was a great place. The breakfast was good. Friendly staff. Awesome beach. Easy excess to food. Clean rooms.
Nickolai S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
Ok stay

Location
6
Room looks worn out. Restroom smells. Bed is so hard and not comfortable.
Gilles H. Solo travelers France, March 1, 2014
Superb staff in a very nice hotel

Quality and friendly staff, location of the hotel, quality of the restaurant
9
Ark bar is a great place to stay. The location on the beach is absolutely unique. The quality of the restaurant, with a very wide variety of food means you can always stay and eat at Ark Bar. And on the top of it, the quality of the staff is definitely a fantastic thing. The people are very friendly, very nice and professionnal. I love people at Ark Bar
Philip H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Great to stay here again

Food, Location right on the beach and great night life
9
I loved my stay here as I've been coming to the Ark for around 12 years now and since this new resort has replaced the old one, it is even better. I would not recommend it if you need to go to bed early or don't like being disturbed in your sleep, although the hotel has a policy of music off and bar closed at 2am, it doesn't stop some guests from shouting at the top of their voices at all hours of the night/morning when returning from other spots like the Green Mango. Notably it was the Israeli guests that were the most vocal.
Emma G. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
Party, loud, beach, fun

Clean, excellent staff, centrally located
9
Ark Bar Beach Resort definitely lives up to the 'bar' in its name. Having 3 bars, two restaurants and 3 pools, it hosts a beach party from 2pm to 2am every night, with wednesday and friday being the biggest. If you want relaxation and quiet, don't come here. I enjoyed my stay immensley here though, despite the fact i had no interest in bars or partying. It was interesting watching the people who did though from the relaxing water. Around this time, Koh Samui is packed. It is a popular destination and good restaurants, and really good shopping (those interested in leather bags, shop in the stores here rather than MBK). Ark Bar is centrally located making it super easy to get anywhere you want to go. I would recommend a stay here if you either want to have a great time with friends, or do not mind a dull thumping of base while you try to sleep (light sleepers i suggest you ask for a room closest to the street). The laundry service was great (2$ per kilo and if you got it in before 9am you had it by 6pm same day). Koh Samui is fun, and Ark Bar lets you enjoy it to the full.
Loy D. Couples India, February 26, 2014
Pleasant stay, hotel right on the beach

Excellent location
6.3
Pleasant stay, however unwarranted loud music at all hours even when none of the hotel guests were present in the restaurant / bar / swimming pool.
Ashli R. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2014
Had a amazing fun stay there :)

Partying / location / staff
9
Inessa B. Groups Australia, February 22, 2014
great place for party people

great beach, central location, clean
8
Was warned that this is a party hotel but underestimated how noisy it will be, we upgraded our room and were on the 3rd floor, didnt get a wink of sleep even with my earplugs I bring for airplane travel. In my mid 30s felt waaaaaaaaay too old to be there, complete overrun by mostly Israeli kids with groups of them in each room with loud music cigarettes and lots of alcohol. If you're in your mid 20s and below, want to party, this is a great place for you, you will love it.
Tigan L. Groups United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Amazing hotel, nice and clean

Location, nightlife and clean rooms
10
I did feel that check out was a little bit to early but the hotel in general was amazing. Nice polite hotel staff, clean swimming pools and the night time entertainment was brilliant.
Miklos K. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2014
nice location hotel

beach, nightlife, bar
6
The hotel was alright... the only awesome part was the night life. the party at night before the full moon party was awesome. what really killed it was the staff.. on arrival i had to wait quite a long time with only one person in front of me and a few staff just standing around. on checkout i waited in a long line in line just to have some stuckup women try to jump to the front of the line and the staff knew we were waiting in line but said nothing they just started to help her. we had to tell the women look were all in a line dont cut and then the staff gave the women special treatment and took her to another counter. also they made me pay a late checkout fee when i was waiting in the Fing line for a good hour just to check out, that really pissed me off. I also was not able to leave the aircon on while i was out so i would have to come back to a disgustingly hot room. other then those complaints the hotel was really nice looking with an awsome location on the beach with fun partys at night around the pool but for some reason we cannot swim in the pool during the partys an that is lame as well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ark Bar Beach Resort SamuiArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior TwinArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier DeluxeArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Superior ZoneArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Bar & RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach BarArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Ark Bar Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A04