Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ark Bar Beach Resort

159/89 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool Party Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool Party Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool Party Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool Party Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool Party Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Nightclub Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double
Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Double Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool Party Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach Bar Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Hotel Swimming Pool Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 327

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2441 reviews

1590 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2441)
Sort by:
Michaelangelo S. Families with young children Australia, February 9, 2016
Fantastic location staff very friendly food good

Location food entertainment
8.3
We enjoyed our stay very much good food great location friendly staff handy to other fine resteraunts and convenient stores
Report this review
Anne D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2016
Central location

Location, party atmosphere
6.7
Basic rooms, good location on beach, crowded pool area, lots of staff
Report this review
Brandon E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2016
Awful! Overpriced and nothing to like
2.7
The only reason to come to this hotel is to party and you can do that and stay somewhere much better for the money and still join the parties. The pool is tiny and looks nothing like the pictures. Nothing happens there during the day and it's closed at night. They have a big beach party twice a week but anyone can join free. If you are looking for anything resembling luxury, don't consider. The are is also trashy and offers very little.
Report this review
Georgia T. Groups United Kingdom, January 14, 2016
Great value for money

Location, clean, great choice of food
9
I stayed here with my sister in Jan this year, we previously booked somewhere else for the week but we were really unhappy so decided to move. The hotel is a party hotel, however this isn't really our thing and we had no complaints at all. The rooms were spotless, excellent AC (although you can't leave it on during the day!), the pools were really clean, the staff were very helpful and there were plenty of sunbeds on the beach and by the pool. During the day there is great music round he pool and it is quite loud if you don't like that type of thing but we were fine. We had a room at the back of the resort and we were fine sleeping at night while the party was going on, if your a very light sleeper it might not be for you but we had no complaints. The only thing that upset me about this place is seeing the littering and rubbish just thrown on the beach by people. The staff work really hard to keep this clean and when you see the beach parties at night and then the beach in the morning they must never stop! But people need to show some respect for this location, its one of the most beautiful beaches I've seen and its being ruined by plastic bags and bottles of people who are just to lazy to clean up after themselves. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Koh Samui to party, or even if your not, the rooms are the best value for money we experienced on the island .. and no bugs!!
Report this review
Raed A. Groups Australia, January 9, 2016
Worst hotel in the world
2
It was the the first and last visit to this hotel for sure...I think it's a big gangs controlling the hotel they want to charge you for everything and anything they can . I ordered a below and they charge me 100 phat !!!!!! Food are rubish, no privice at all , You All taxis are controlled by them ,,, they will over charge you any were you go ....
Report this review
Andrew H. Groups United Kingdom, January 6, 2016
New Years 2016

Atmosphere / Pool / Location
8.7
I have stayed at Ark Bar on many occasions now and I have no doubt I will return many more. Great hotel for Couples / Groups looking for a good time.
Report this review
Brenda H. Couples Canada, January 3, 2016
Excellent and so fun

Service was awesome and staff very friendly
10
It's definitely for the young and young at heart. Non stop music. Loved it!! There are 3 pools to choose from so if you want more privacy you can choose a non party pool. Food and service was awesome! If you want total peace and quiet it may not be for you. I'm 61 and had the best New Years Eve ever. Will never forget it!
Report this review
Matthew O. Groups United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Party hotel

Party pool chilled pool and buckets
8.3
Good had a great time I've stayed there before so knew what I was in for but for someone.looking for a quiet time or with kids I wouldn't recommend
Report this review
Pattaratida P. Groups Thailand, December 28, 2015
It was a nice place to stay with friend and party.

Lacation
9
It was so cool.
Report this review
Justin H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2015
There is a party going down here

Location, food, the room
9.7
I got no sleep because of the techno music blaring outside my room, which was near the pool party. Totally understandable though haha. The party starts at 2 pm but doesn't end u til 3 or so. It's absolutely nuts, or maybe it's not and I'm just conservative. The restaurant is awesome and has a menu that should satisfy just about anyone and it's a decent price. Mid range. If you're not trying to stay up all night drinking and partying, try and book a room further inland and away from the pool/beach. It's an awesome beach by the way. And my room was really clean and tidy. Really good relief from staying in bungalows for a couple weeks haha. Great place though. There's a good Jamaican bar to the right of the ark bar, pretty chill place.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1590 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ark Bar Beach Resort SamuiArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool PartyArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool PartyArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool PartyArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool PartyArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool PartyArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - NightclubArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier Deluxe DoubleArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool PartyArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Premier DeluxeArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Beach BarArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Hotel Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Morning Ark Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Poo partyArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool PartyArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Hotel Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - ReceptionArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Pool PartyArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - NightclubArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - BeachArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - NightclubArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesArk Bar Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03