or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arma Museum Resort & Villas

Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffet Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy Duck Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma Spa Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Narelle C. Couples Australia, June 29, 2011
exceptinal in every way

friendly and attentive staff
10
beautiful villa, lovely grounds and gardens. great staff who exceeded all our expecttions for us and our many guests. the food at the hotel was great and we had a lovely view of the river and rice paddies. had ducks visit us in the mornings! great location very close to monkey forest road. hotel provides transport to all areas at more than reasonable prices. will stay again
William H. Couples New Zealand, June 26, 2011
Beautiful tranquill setting

Spacious and quiet. Lovely gardens and grounds
9
Room provided ample space to relax and enjoy the ambience. Staff were helpful and friendly. Thai restaurant served good food and was a lovely place to relax. The rooms are a little tired and rustic, and open to mosquitos, but the beds had netting. Lots of steps up and down (inside and out) could prove a challenge to older or disabled guests. Free coffee and snacks by the pool from 4-6pm was a nice touch.
Hotel Feature Tip: Visit the museum (art gallery) which is free to guests. A great collection of Balinese art.
Alexandra M. Couples Australia, June 24, 2011
Amazing hotel with friendly and welcoming staff

Room, staff and food
9.3
the place was absolutely amazing. the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. we were able to meet the owner and had an amazing experience with the culture and it's people. the standard of the room was a+ and extreme value for money. i would recommend this place to anyone - from couples to families. i will be going back there as soon as i can!
Shopping Tip: Shopping was more expensive than other places in Bali but very unique so be prepared to spend a little extra - however you will find quality pieces that are very exquisite.
Bettina R. Groups Germany, June 14, 2011
Green oasis in Ubud

wonderfull setting, still central located
8.7
The hotel is a quite oasis only 20 min foot distance away from the central squre of Ubud, as it is linked to the ARMA museum culture plays a big role so ask what programm is offerd during your stay. In general good service, very nice breakfast, big pool, very friendly staff. Also the menu offered in the cafe ARMA is a very nice combination of Balinese tradition and modern cuisine.
Fong K. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2011
Classical balinese style, spacious in greenery

good location and plenty of greenery and space
10
Nice room layout in the midst of greenery and nice view of the padi field. Very well maintained hotel facade and common areas. Great breakfast, i really love the banana pancakes. HOtel staff are wonderful! helpful and friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do go for the elephant ride at Taro. Arrange with the hotel. Also massage at Zen spa near the hotel. value for money and great full massage service.
Victor R. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2011
Good service and Balinese look

wonderful traditional design and the food was great
7.3
they were very friendly and even helped to set us up with a driver for a tour around whatever we wanted to see. it was a little pricey, so try and get your own ahead of time. the showers didn't always have hot water, but the designs and set-up of the rooms was great. our villa was very nice, but a little too rustic and a decent amount of bugs. it's in a good central location as far as getting around ubud. good for two nights, but not much more.
Restaurant Tip: Dine in at the on-site restaurant. It's very good and priced reasonably. At least you know you'll get good quality food which can't be said for other local places in Ubud.
Dawn M. Couples Australia, April 30, 2011
Lovely hotel very unique friendly and helpful staf

Lovely spacious rooms.
8
We loved everything about it. The gardens where beutiful and you could just wander around and we kept finding different little features.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is very unique quite ramballing gret gardens and outdoor space.
Ludovic C. Families with young children France, April 27, 2011
Nice outdoor

Nice outdoor
5.3
The hotel has a beautiful outdoor area very typical and our European friends did like the style of this hotel. Staff was very friendly. But the rooms are unfortunately not maintained properly. Bathrooms were never working properly and were never entirely fixed. Breakfast was well below par. A great hotel if it had been maintained properly.
Laura C. Couples Australia, April 24, 2011
Amazing hotel.

Garden, rooms, balcony
8.3
Amazing room and we were only in superior. View of ricefields and gardens. Huge balcony with day bed. Fantastic gardens, like being in a forest. Bathroom huge. As a well trasvelled person thought that this hotel was great value for the price. Would defineltley return. Did not want to leave!
Marcin Z. Couples Poland, April 21, 2011
Increadible hotel in jungle garden

Garden, amazing premises to have breakfast, spacious terazzo for each room
9.3
It is an increadible hotel with own museum nearby, own rice paddies, own farm from which they get fresh ingridients they use for meals. Surrounding is straight from a fairy tale - magical garden, fantastic balinese sculptures. If you can afford got for the villas rather then room although the latter are very comfortable. We got a room with a broken safe box and aircondition but the room was changed after we complained. Rooms are with traditional accents. The bed lining only gave the impression of quite old and a bit overwashed/grey. Nice breafast served in a beautiful restaurant where the night balinese dancing performances are organized. ARMA is famous for the best dancing groups contracted for each show. Hotel is a bit further from the strict down town but within a walking distance. Taxis are cheap and the hotel offers a shuttle bus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas BaliArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffetArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy DuckArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B03