Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arma Museum Resort & Villas

Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffet Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy Duck Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma Spa Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 278 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Mark G. Couples Australia, July 23, 2011
More than just a hotel

An historical and artistic experience
our room was pre-colonial. facilities in the room were good but the architecture was fascinating. the gardens are absolutely exquisite. there is also an excellent and huge art museum on site free for guests. we also attended two music and dance performances in the evening. the hotel is a little way from the centre of ubud but it will ferry you in and out of town.
Report this review
Chloe C. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2011
Great location but rooms need improvement.

Arma Museum & Resort is located in the middle of a rice field and have amazing grounds. Unfortunately, the rooms need a little work. The smell of mould was very strong in the rooms and furniture was outdated and damaged in some areas. It is slightly out of town, you either need to hire a scooter or it can be a 20-30 minute walk to the main street in town. Although the hotel does offer a free shuttle bus every hour or so. Staff were friendly but did try to over sell activities even when I had told them I wasn't interested and I had already planned my days. Ubud is beautiful and I would definitely visit again but I probably won't stay at Arma again.
Report this review
Michael B. Families with young children Australia, July 12, 2011
lovely hotel service with a smile

a beautiful atmospheric hotel
we were happily surprised by this hotel, our rooms were wonderful,full of balinese charm, the ground immaculate and filled with arts and culture and the staff friendly and efficient. the locality was central and the adjioning eateries very good with the exception of the provided breakfast which was mediocre.
Report this review
Hisae Y. Solo travelers Japan, July 11, 2011
Huge gardens and calm, comfortable !

friendly staff
This hotel is Located the south of Ubud, not so crowded than center of Ubud. Hotel's land includs a museum and cafe, huge gardens and a river, so very calm and comfortable. All staff are very friendly and kind. Foods are dericious and pretty. My room mmade upgrade, sweet villa. It was most beautiful villa since I ever stayed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near this hotel, a famous Balinian, Ketut Liyer lives. I went his house early in the morning, 15 minutes walk from the hotel. He is funny and I got relax and cheerful. Many cocasian came here, too.
Report this review
Narelle C. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2011
Great hotel, beautiful rooms

rooms typical Balinese style, large clean and ornate
Exceptional quality for money. Great food at this hotel and magnificent grounds. Rooms were large and typically Balinese - lovel art work and sculptures are a feature of this hotel. The hotel supports local chidren and dancing and I was able to see a dance on the open air stage during our stay. A visit to the Museum on site is well worth it.
Report this review
Narelle C. Couples Australia, June 29, 2011
exceptinal in every way

friendly and attentive staff
beautiful villa, lovely grounds and gardens. great staff who exceeded all our expecttions for us and our many guests. the food at the hotel was great and we had a lovely view of the river and rice paddies. had ducks visit us in the mornings! great location very close to monkey forest road. hotel provides transport to all areas at more than reasonable prices. will stay again
Report this review
William H. Couples New Zealand, June 26, 2011
Beautiful tranquill setting

Spacious and quiet. Lovely gardens and grounds
Room provided ample space to relax and enjoy the ambience. Staff were helpful and friendly. Thai restaurant served good food and was a lovely place to relax. The rooms are a little tired and rustic, and open to mosquitos, but the beds had netting. Lots of steps up and down (inside and out) could prove a challenge to older or disabled guests. Free coffee and snacks by the pool from 4-6pm was a nice touch.
Hotel Feature Tip: Visit the museum (art gallery) which is free to guests. A great collection of Balinese art.
Report this review
Alexandra M. Couples Australia, June 24, 2011
Amazing hotel with friendly and welcoming staff

Room, staff and food
the place was absolutely amazing. the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. we were able to meet the owner and had an amazing experience with the culture and it's people. the standard of the room was a+ and extreme value for money. i would recommend this place to anyone - from couples to families. i will be going back there as soon as i can!
Shopping Tip: Shopping was more expensive than other places in Bali but very unique so be prepared to spend a little extra - however you will find quality pieces that are very exquisite.
Report this review
Bettina R. Groups Germany, June 14, 2011
Green oasis in Ubud

wonderfull setting, still central located
The hotel is a quite oasis only 20 min foot distance away from the central squre of Ubud, as it is linked to the ARMA museum culture plays a big role so ask what programm is offerd during your stay. In general good service, very nice breakfast, big pool, very friendly staff. Also the menu offered in the cafe ARMA is a very nice combination of Balinese tradition and modern cuisine.
Report this review
Fong K. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2011
Classical balinese style, spacious in greenery

good location and plenty of greenery and space
Nice room layout in the midst of greenery and nice view of the padi field. Very well maintained hotel facade and common areas. Great breakfast, i really love the banana pancakes. HOtel staff are wonderful! helpful and friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do go for the elephant ride at Taro. Arrange with the hotel. Also massage at Zen spa near the hotel. value for money and great full massage service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas BaliArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffetArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy DuckArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace