or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arma Museum Resort & Villas

Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffet Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy Duck Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma Spa Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Linda G. Groups New Zealand, July 21, 2012
Great grounds and very relaxing atmosphere

pool, bathroom
8.7
really restful place in beautiful grounds. Great swimming pool- good breakfast. beautiful room and bathroom
Kirsty H. Couples Australia, July 9, 2012
Beautiful resort

Stunning gardens, excellent service, friendly and happy staff, beautiful rooms
9
i stayed here on a whirlwind trip to bali and found it to be absolutely beautiful. there was a problem with my booking, i had booked a hotel room but when my friend arrived to check in before me the rooms were fully booked so we were upgraded to one of the private villas! absolutely stunning and so glad for the room mix up!
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you take the time to check out the arts and culture at the resort, you may never want to leave.
Tien L. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2012
beautiful gardens and service ,

luxury rooms, stunning outdoor settings with the water features and good service
7.7
Really enjoyed staying there ,wish it could have been for longer,had an upgrade and rooms were beautiful with traditional Balinese features and fabulous bathrooms,loved the outdoor showers. the outdoor features are just stunning,with the tropical gardens,statues and carvings.My only negative comment is the very overpriced massage,certainly not worth the money.
Sarah W. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Perfect location, stunning resort

Close to Monkey Forest but secluded enough to feel revived
8.3
We arrived to an oversized, private villa set amongst the most beautiful grounds of the Arma resort. The staff could not do enough to help you not matter what the request was. We received the best restaurant tips from the staff, activities booked and warm welcoming smiles all day long. Felt like you were amongst nature, with the ducks and rice paddies just outside your door. The outdoor shower was also tranquil. Cannot fault this resort for cleanliness, peacefulness and friendliness. Thank you everyone at the Arma Resort for a memorable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We climbed Mt Batur, for an unforgettable and magical experience do this for the sunrise. Also white water rafting for fun!
Lau C. Couples Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
Good service

Good service
8.3
Very nice staff who always keep smiling and trying their best to offer help. Nice environment and room. Fair breakfast. It'll be even better if free wifi is available in room.
Cheryl R. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2012
Great place for a quiet break

Beautiful, peaceful sorroundings
8.7
this was my second stay at arma. previously one of the things i loved was the amazing a la carte breakfast, but sadly this time it was a very ordinary buffet. my deluxe room however was beautiful, recently renovated. i would have preferred a more comfortable chair outside for reading, but some of the other rooms have these and there is a lovely place by the pool. the staff were very friendly and helpful and it was easy to get to the centre of town using the hotel shuttle bus. i ate at both the arma cafe and kokokan restaurant on the grounds and was happy with both meals. the art museum on the grounds is well worth a visit.
Restaurant Tip: Try the excellent nasi campur (red rice with assorted Balinese side dishes) and carrot cake at the Bali Buddha cafe opposite the post office.
Philip H. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel with character

Close proximity to everything
9.7
The Arma Restraunt serves lovely food at a reasonable price.
Michelle S. Groups Netherlands, May 26, 2012
Great location. Great rooms. Good service.

Great room, great outdoor area and good service.
7.7
hotel arma was like stepping into an indiana jones movie - the surroundings and gardens were amazing and the buildings unique! we walked into town each day so good location. service was efficient and friendly. the only thing i would recommend is to ask for a room with a shower. we had a bath with a handheld shower and that wasn't the best after a long day in the heat. i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something a bit different.
Soon N. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Good staff and Good location

Quite and Natural environment
7
Overall the room condition is quite good. However, the room is a bit humid. Wireless connection can get outside from the room and not inside. Breakfast is average but acceptable. It is walking distance to Ubud Market as well as other store. Hotel provided very good services such as transfer around Ubud area [Free of charge] from morning till night. Can get various tour around [Single traveler or Couple traveler]. Not much activities at night as all the shop will closed at 9pm. Therefore, very good for relaxing and family planning :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud Market [You must bargain very hard as the price they quote very high] Monkey Forest [20,000 ruppiah entrance fee][Start at 8.30am till 5pm] Shops around [Closed at 9pm]
Supraningsih B. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2012
beautiful hotel

the surrounding and garden, with sawah
7.7
beautiful hotel, nice room, good staff, small swimmingpool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas BaliArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffetArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy DuckArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B02