Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arma Museum Resort & Villas

Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Surroundings Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Pub/Lounge Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Recreational Facilities Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Villa Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Garden around the bridge Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Surroundings Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Interior Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Interior Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Villa Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Villa Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hot Tub Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Surroundings Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Surroundings Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hot Tub Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
257 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Sarah W. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Perfect location, stunning resort

Close to Monkey Forest but secluded enough to feel revived
8.3
We arrived to an oversized, private villa set amongst the most beautiful grounds of the Arma resort. The staff could not do enough to help you not matter what the request was. We received the best restaurant tips from the staff, activities booked and warm welcoming smiles all day long. Felt like you were amongst nature, with the ducks and rice paddies just outside your door. The outdoor shower was also tranquil. Cannot fault this resort for cleanliness, peacefulness and friendliness. Thank you everyone at the Arma Resort for a memorable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We climbed Mt Batur, for an unforgettable and magical experience do this for the sunrise. Also white water rafting for fun!
Lau C. Couples Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
Good service

Good service
8.3
Very nice staff who always keep smiling and trying their best to offer help. Nice environment and room. Fair breakfast. It'll be even better if free wifi is available in room.
Cheryl R. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2012
Great place for a quiet break

Beautiful, peaceful sorroundings
8.7
this was my second stay at arma. previously one of the things i loved was the amazing a la carte breakfast, but sadly this time it was a very ordinary buffet. my deluxe room however was beautiful, recently renovated. i would have preferred a more comfortable chair outside for reading, but some of the other rooms have these and there is a lovely place by the pool. the staff were very friendly and helpful and it was easy to get to the centre of town using the hotel shuttle bus. i ate at both the arma cafe and kokokan restaurant on the grounds and was happy with both meals. the art museum on the grounds is well worth a visit.
Restaurant Tip: Try the excellent nasi campur (red rice with assorted Balinese side dishes) and carrot cake at the Bali Buddha cafe opposite the post office.
Philip H. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel with character

Close proximity to everything
9.7
The Arma Restraunt serves lovely food at a reasonable price.
Michelle S. Groups Netherlands, May 26, 2012
Great location. Great rooms. Good service.

Great room, great outdoor area and good service.
7.7
hotel arma was like stepping into an indiana jones movie - the surroundings and gardens were amazing and the buildings unique! we walked into town each day so good location. service was efficient and friendly. the only thing i would recommend is to ask for a room with a shower. we had a bath with a handheld shower and that wasn't the best after a long day in the heat. i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something a bit different.
Soon N. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Good staff and Good location

Quite and Natural environment
7
Overall the room condition is quite good. However, the room is a bit humid. Wireless connection can get outside from the room and not inside. Breakfast is average but acceptable. It is walking distance to Ubud Market as well as other store. Hotel provided very good services such as transfer around Ubud area [Free of charge] from morning till night. Can get various tour around [Single traveler or Couple traveler]. Not much activities at night as all the shop will closed at 9pm. Therefore, very good for relaxing and family planning :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud Market [You must bargain very hard as the price they quote very high] Monkey Forest [20,000 ruppiah entrance fee][Start at 8.30am till 5pm] Shops around [Closed at 9pm]
Supraningsih B. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2012
beautiful hotel

the surrounding and garden, with sawah
7.7
beautiful hotel, nice room, good staff, small swimmingpool
Tania F. Couples New Zealand, May 2, 2012
Beautiful surroundings

Liked wandering the property to see the gardens
5.3
The gardens were beautiful and the spa was lovely however that was the highlight of our stay at Arma. Unfortunately they were renovating part of the grounds so there was a lot of disruptive noise, we were able to look past that as there were apology notices around the ground. We were more than disappointed with our room as it did not appear to be of the standard we expected after seeing the photos - we booked a deluxe room but didn't feel that it was a "deluxe" room. The bathroom door didn't close at all not to mention that there were parts that appeared dirty. At one point when I was in the bedroom I caught a glimpse of what appeared to be a mouse scurrying into the back of the wall behind one of the cupboards! I thought I must've been seeing things but my partner and I both heard it squeaking. I did advise the hotel and they thanked me and said they would look into it. Overall with some serious fine tuning the hotel could be amazing as it does sit on a beautiful property. Can't say that I would stay there again given our experience though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're into coffee then you have to go and try Coffee Luwak (cross it off the bucket list). The place we were taken to had a heap of other coffee types to try and were nestled with a nice view of the rice terraces.
Julien H. Couples France, May 1, 2012
Nice resort in a cute garden

Big villas in balinese traditional style, Friendly staff.
8.3
big nice villas in traditional balinese style in a cute and lush garden. bathroom and beds clean, private lounge and villa style is very lovely. the breakfast is acceptable but the cafe arma menu is not particularly interesting. the staff was very friendly. the arma museum around adds charm to this resort and the balinese dance show hosted almost everynight are one the best found around ubud. the swiming pools are very well maintained and we enjoyed them a lot. some villas have opened air roof so expect some bats and insects to visit at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good hotel for romantic trip in Ubud.
Nao U. Couples Japan, April 30, 2012
Gorgeous resort

Right next to Arma Museum
7.7
It was our first trip to Bali and Arma Museum & Resort was the perfect choice to experience what we expected. The entire facility was well designed and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the traditional dance performance in the evening and it was not crowded at all. The staff was very helpful. It has a shuttle bus to the center of Ubud.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas BaliArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Pub/LoungeArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Recreational FacilitiesArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - GardenArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Garden VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Garden around the bridgeArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hot TubArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hot TubArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - LobbyArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BallroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - GardenArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - ExteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Superior VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Suite VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Family VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Recreational FacilitiesArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Kokokan RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hot TubArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - MuseumArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - EntranceArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Pool HotelArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BridgeArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma EntranceArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffetArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy DuckArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Children dance lessonArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Wianta Meeting RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Private terraceArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04