or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arma Museum Resort & Villas

Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Surroundings Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Pub/Lounge Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Recreational Facilities Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Garden Villa Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Garden around the bridge Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Surroundings Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hotel Interior Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hotel Interior Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Villa Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Villa Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hot Tub Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Surroundings Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Surroundings Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Bathroom Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hot Tub Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
242 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
Hong R. Families with young children China, April 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service

Swimming pool, garden and museum
10
Great place for staying Arma Resort, the place is very large with great garden and landscape, nearby the monkey forest, each villa has his own characters, the quiet environment is great for relaxing your body from heart, the terrace is outside the hotel along with one river pass through, great place..
Teresa Q. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Quirky resort but not for me

Unusual rooms, nice grounds
5.7
Its a shame but this hotel was not for me, due to the amount of steps and difficult access to roomes plus the building work going on I left after 2 nights of a 5 night stay. However, for fit able people I think its a very quirky place with rooms dug into ock and semi open bathrooms. My first room was at the top of the resort and was a long walk including around 80 step, these were made from very dep stone and had no hand rails and were very difficult. I felt so sorry for the guy carring my suitcase. the room was so different but again not for me to go into the bathroom you had to go out of the room, and go down through a trap door, yes thats right and down a ladder type staircase with no rail it was crazy. I cant imagine in the dark of the night,.....no thanks. so we changed room so a lower level with a bathroom with an open sklylight and plants growing all up the walls.......not sure about it. Worse to come. as building in the rooms next door, from early morning til 10 at night. tried to leave my room for dinner, but was trapped in because they cemented the whole area, not even a little was left unwet..........the builder then showed me how to go up around 40 steps to go back down to leave. My worst nightmare more steps and again difficult, I tripped on one and grazed all my knee. the builders were right next to the pool and we could not relax, the noise plus they were often just sitting there and watching, felt very uncomfotable. The resort has a very intersting free entry museam/art gallery and crafts on site with local Thai children also learning dance and martial arts . a very nice part. The breakfast was ok and we ate in the first night, food was decent. Strange reception on a platform and agaain up many deep steps, So all in all for some this is a very unusual place. somewill enjoy it. I am in dispute with mangement as they wont refund me for 2 of the 3 unused nights and have failed to respond to my 5 emails so far. Shame on them.
Jingjing Z. Families with young children China, April 10, 2012
Nice hotel with poor maintenance and service

Close and free access to the museum
2.7
I like the garden and very Baliness style but the service and breakfast is very bad.
Mathieu B. Families with older children Belgium, April 5, 2012
Very beautiful garden resort hotel

Free shuttle to Ubud center - quiet location - beautifull garden
7.7
impressive garden & surroundings - good service & friendly staff - breakfast is poor - internet is also poor quality - current building efforts were not disturbing at all
Ting D. Couples China, April 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Very beautiful garden; the room is spacious with traditional style.
8.7
Arma hotel itself is a beautiful sight to see. I love the garden and different style of buildings there. It is very comfortable to stay there.
Dukjin Y. Solo travelers South Korea, March 27, 2012
Special experience in Ubud

beautiful garden&natural atmosphere
7.7
whataever you expect to ubud, you could feel satisfied in this hotel&resort. it must be quiet&peaceful. especially the garden is so beautiful. but when i went to there it had been underconstruction from 9:00 a.m to 18:00 p.m. it was very noisy, especially in front of the swimming pool& our room. we couldn't understand how can hotel let us stay in this noisy situation. we stay there 3nights, the second day hotel changed our room to pool villa which stayed in the garden backyard, quiet area.except that almost everything was satisfied. but i still couldn't understand why the hotel did that much big underconstruction during visitors staying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can use free shuttle go to ubud center in fixed time table.
Natalie T. Groups United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Stunning oasis of beauty and calm.

Service, food, architecture, rooms, museum, cafe and mostly the beautiful people who work for Arma.
9.3
Like Bali, Arma is unique; it is where the two worlds of spirit and body meet in the splendour of Balinese culture. Hide yourself away in Arma to draw, paint, write or reflect and let your senses dance with creative excitement.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Bridges in Ubud for an amazing night out. Fabulous food, drink and ambience.
Leo H. Groups Australia, March 17, 2012
Serene Resort and Staff

Amazingly beautiful architecture adjacent to a museum
8
My adult daughter and I had two rooms in a beautiful building adjacent to the swimming pool. The rooms were tastefully decorated. It was great to be in an environment free of phones and TV. The resort is adjacent to terraced rice fields which you could see from nearly every vantage. A beautiful stream runs through the property and gorgeous traditional stone bridges separate the suites from the villas. (We had a look at the villas - pure luxury!!) This is truly a beautiful resort. The staff are accommodating and serene. We wished the WiFi was throughout the resort rather than centered on the pool area. Each room has a beautifully carved traditional Bali timber entrance. We both bumped our heads on the room entrances, so take care. The breakfast was so-so at the resort. Arma Cafe was very good. Ubud is an amazing place and I'd suggest Arma is a great place to base yourself while exploring the area.
Nightlife Tip: Shisha Lounge was excellent for food and live entertainment. A great way to meet other westerners. The Lobong cooking class gave us an incredible insiders view of life in a traditional modern day Bali family. Other restaurants worth visiting - Casa Luna & Lotus. I also enjoyed a visit to Blanco's Art Gallery.
Foo G. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Very nice hotel, big room, nice environment

Paddy field, art museum
8
Have a wonderful experience at ARMA. The room was nice and big, even the washroom too. Felt so relax to stayed there. But don't have TV.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have a time to walk around the museum and resort. The ZEN spa near by resort also very good and reasonable price. You can try it.
Tamara A. Groups Australia, March 9, 2012
Arma Museum & Resort

Beautiful beautiful villas
8.3
Choose the villas! The villas are beautiful and feel very special. The only con is that you will need transportation into the town - they have an hourly shuttle, but it makes just walking around difficult.
Travel tip: The villas - if you can get a good deal - are the best value for money, very romantic as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas BaliArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Pub/LoungeArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Recreational FacilitiesArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Meeting RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - GardenArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Garden VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Garden around the bridgeArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hotel InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hotel InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hot TubArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hot TubArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - LobbyArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BallroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hotel InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hotel ExteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hotel InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SurroundingsArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hotel InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - GardenArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hotel InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hotel InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hotel ExteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Superior VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Suite VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Family VillaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Recreational FacilitiesArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Kokokan RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hot TubArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - MuseumArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - EntranceArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Pool HotelArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BridgeArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma EntranceArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffetArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy DuckArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Children dance lessonArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Wianta Meeting RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Private terraceArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Hotel InteriorArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - BathroomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04