or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arma Museum Resort & Villas

Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffet Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy Duck Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma Spa Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Natalie T. Groups United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Stunning oasis of beauty and calm.

Service, food, architecture, rooms, museum, cafe and mostly the beautiful people who work for Arma.
9.3
Like Bali, Arma is unique; it is where the two worlds of spirit and body meet in the splendour of Balinese culture. Hide yourself away in Arma to draw, paint, write or reflect and let your senses dance with creative excitement.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Bridges in Ubud for an amazing night out. Fabulous food, drink and ambience.
Leo H. Groups Australia, March 17, 2012
Serene Resort and Staff

Amazingly beautiful architecture adjacent to a museum
8
My adult daughter and I had two rooms in a beautiful building adjacent to the swimming pool. The rooms were tastefully decorated. It was great to be in an environment free of phones and TV. The resort is adjacent to terraced rice fields which you could see from nearly every vantage. A beautiful stream runs through the property and gorgeous traditional stone bridges separate the suites from the villas. (We had a look at the villas - pure luxury!!) This is truly a beautiful resort. The staff are accommodating and serene. We wished the WiFi was throughout the resort rather than centered on the pool area. Each room has a beautifully carved traditional Bali timber entrance. We both bumped our heads on the room entrances, so take care. The breakfast was so-so at the resort. Arma Cafe was very good. Ubud is an amazing place and I'd suggest Arma is a great place to base yourself while exploring the area.
Nightlife Tip: Shisha Lounge was excellent for food and live entertainment. A great way to meet other westerners. The Lobong cooking class gave us an incredible insiders view of life in a traditional modern day Bali family. Other restaurants worth visiting - Casa Luna & Lotus. I also enjoyed a visit to Blanco's Art Gallery.
Foo G. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Very nice hotel, big room, nice environment

Paddy field, art museum
8
Have a wonderful experience at ARMA. The room was nice and big, even the washroom too. Felt so relax to stayed there. But don't have TV.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have a time to walk around the museum and resort. The ZEN spa near by resort also very good and reasonable price. You can try it.
Tamara A. Groups Australia, March 9, 2012
Arma Museum & Resort

Beautiful beautiful villas
8.3
Choose the villas! The villas are beautiful and feel very special. The only con is that you will need transportation into the town - they have an hourly shuttle, but it makes just walking around difficult.
Travel tip: The villas - if you can get a good deal - are the best value for money, very romantic as well.
Julia S. Couples Indonesia, March 5, 2012
Lovely hotel with beautiful scenary

Scenary and landscape
7.3
the scenary from our room is very beautiful. there's river, garden and rice field. we're booking superior room but the resort upgraded it to deluxe room, which was very spacios. the room theme is natural and traditional. but in my opinion, since it's natural needs more attention on insect. the resort need to think on how to settle insect problems. because ants and spider was easily get into our room. and some furnitures need to be fix, like wardrobe, cabinets. the idea's still very nice, enjoying the nature, but i think there's no harm to put a tv in the room as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to kintamani, tirta empul, gunung kawi and goa gajah. for eating, try suckling pork ibu oka in front of puri agung, near the art market. bebek bengil and pundi pundi restaurant were also nice.
Wilma D. Solo travelers Germany, February 13, 2012
Very good and friendly service

Offered me free upgrade into a beautiful and spaces suite
8.7
a wonderful property with beautiful garden, houses pretty decorated and furnitured, central location in ubud. hotel is highly to recommend, if you like a big garden.
Banzai R. Couples Japan, February 9, 2012
Fantastic!

Great location and facility
8.7
Definitely one good place, which also allows you to observe the actual work place. This is the must place to look if you are interested in art. This place is also nice to be in great nature, and you will have lots of opportunity for doing Yoga to realize yourself. You might want to take a walk in the Monkey Forest where you can actually face on real monkeys with no fences. Hope you will have joyful time in Ubud, Bali!
Ng M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 29, 2012
A true taste of Bali

Beautiful architecture, fantastic gardens
8.3
This is a beautiful resort with very serene and tranquil atmosphere,a hideout from the hustle and bustle of crowded Ubud. The villa I stayed is surrounded by lush tropical gardens with abundance of greenery, and is just next to the ARMA Museum which has a good collection of modern,as well as traditional Balinese paintings.The only regret is that due to the short stay, my family and I did not have the time to joint some of the interesting activities organised by the resort.
Tun Y. Families with young children France, January 20, 2012
Hotel in beautiful lush surroundings

Friendly helpful staff, surroundings of the resort
8.7
We stayed 3 nights in Jan 2012 and loved it, we would definitely come back should we return to Ubud one day. Spacious room (even with baby cot) and bathroom, not completely new anymore but still acceptable. In the bathroom there was only a bathtub and no possibility to take a shower. Needed to hold the shower head with one head all the time while seated in bathtub if we wanted to take a shower, a little annoying. Very good breakfast. Since we were there during the wet season, the hotel was half empty and we had the pool to ourselves every time we used it, felt very VIP. The pool was nice and big enough to swim a few laps. The hotel is located south of the town centre, 5 mins drive. We were away from the noise / traffic of the center while still being not too far. The hotel provides free shuttle to and from the town center at fixed schedule. Staff were helpful and friendly. The Arma Resort's gardens are connected with the ones of the Museum (just next door), we loved the green surroundings and spent an hour wandering through them. There were some nice spots for pictures.
Restaurant Tip: We went to Ibu Rai for dinner, location was suggested to us by the hotel driver. We had some nice food, looked like balinese food with a modern twist.
Ngiap H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2012
Living in the heart of Art Ubud

Beautiful setting, art courses, museum, good restaurant
9.3
i learned about the arma resort by visiting the museum and stumbling across the hotel. the setting of arma is beautiful and staying in the villa, one feels that one is staying in the middle of nature. i loved watching dance performances at night as well as watching the children learning traditional dance in the afternoons. in my opinion, cafe arma is one of the best restaurants in ubud. the down sides are that the breakfast buffet is slightly limited and the spa is overpriced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The owner or ARMA, Mr Agung Rai, takes small group tours into the 'real' Ubud. There is a magic hour tour in the mornings and a mystic hour tour in the evening. These tours are exceptional and unique.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas BaliArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffetArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy DuckArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B06