or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arma Museum Resort & Villas

Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffet Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy Duck Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma Spa Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Mathieu B. Families with older children Belgium, April 5, 2012
Very beautiful garden resort hotel

Free shuttle to Ubud center - quiet location - beautifull garden
7.7
impressive garden & surroundings - good service & friendly staff - breakfast is poor - internet is also poor quality - current building efforts were not disturbing at all
Ting D. Couples China, April 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Very beautiful garden; the room is spacious with traditional style.
8.7
Arma hotel itself is a beautiful sight to see. I love the garden and different style of buildings there. It is very comfortable to stay there.
Dukjin Y. Solo travelers South Korea, March 27, 2012
Special experience in Ubud

beautiful garden&natural atmosphere
7.7
whataever you expect to ubud, you could feel satisfied in this hotel&resort. it must be quiet&peaceful. especially the garden is so beautiful. but when i went to there it had been underconstruction from 9:00 a.m to 18:00 p.m. it was very noisy, especially in front of the swimming pool& our room. we couldn't understand how can hotel let us stay in this noisy situation. we stay there 3nights, the second day hotel changed our room to pool villa which stayed in the garden backyard, quiet area.except that almost everything was satisfied. but i still couldn't understand why the hotel did that much big underconstruction during visitors staying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can use free shuttle go to ubud center in fixed time table.
Natalie T. Groups United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Stunning oasis of beauty and calm.

Service, food, architecture, rooms, museum, cafe and mostly the beautiful people who work for Arma.
9.3
Like Bali, Arma is unique; it is where the two worlds of spirit and body meet in the splendour of Balinese culture. Hide yourself away in Arma to draw, paint, write or reflect and let your senses dance with creative excitement.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Bridges in Ubud for an amazing night out. Fabulous food, drink and ambience.
Leo H. Groups Australia, March 17, 2012
Serene Resort and Staff

Amazingly beautiful architecture adjacent to a museum
8
My adult daughter and I had two rooms in a beautiful building adjacent to the swimming pool. The rooms were tastefully decorated. It was great to be in an environment free of phones and TV. The resort is adjacent to terraced rice fields which you could see from nearly every vantage. A beautiful stream runs through the property and gorgeous traditional stone bridges separate the suites from the villas. (We had a look at the villas - pure luxury!!) This is truly a beautiful resort. The staff are accommodating and serene. We wished the WiFi was throughout the resort rather than centered on the pool area. Each room has a beautifully carved traditional Bali timber entrance. We both bumped our heads on the room entrances, so take care. The breakfast was so-so at the resort. Arma Cafe was very good. Ubud is an amazing place and I'd suggest Arma is a great place to base yourself while exploring the area.
Nightlife Tip: Shisha Lounge was excellent for food and live entertainment. A great way to meet other westerners. The Lobong cooking class gave us an incredible insiders view of life in a traditional modern day Bali family. Other restaurants worth visiting - Casa Luna & Lotus. I also enjoyed a visit to Blanco's Art Gallery.
Foo G. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Very nice hotel, big room, nice environment

Paddy field, art museum
8
Have a wonderful experience at ARMA. The room was nice and big, even the washroom too. Felt so relax to stayed there. But don't have TV.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have a time to walk around the museum and resort. The ZEN spa near by resort also very good and reasonable price. You can try it.
Tamara A. Groups Australia, March 9, 2012
Arma Museum & Resort

Beautiful beautiful villas
8.3
Choose the villas! The villas are beautiful and feel very special. The only con is that you will need transportation into the town - they have an hourly shuttle, but it makes just walking around difficult.
Travel tip: The villas - if you can get a good deal - are the best value for money, very romantic as well.
Julia S. Couples Indonesia, March 5, 2012
Lovely hotel with beautiful scenary

Scenary and landscape
7.3
the scenary from our room is very beautiful. there's river, garden and rice field. we're booking superior room but the resort upgraded it to deluxe room, which was very spacios. the room theme is natural and traditional. but in my opinion, since it's natural needs more attention on insect. the resort need to think on how to settle insect problems. because ants and spider was easily get into our room. and some furnitures need to be fix, like wardrobe, cabinets. the idea's still very nice, enjoying the nature, but i think there's no harm to put a tv in the room as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to kintamani, tirta empul, gunung kawi and goa gajah. for eating, try suckling pork ibu oka in front of puri agung, near the art market. bebek bengil and pundi pundi restaurant were also nice.
Wilma D. Solo travelers Germany, February 13, 2012
Very good and friendly service

Offered me free upgrade into a beautiful and spaces suite
8.7
a wonderful property with beautiful garden, houses pretty decorated and furnitured, central location in ubud. hotel is highly to recommend, if you like a big garden.
Banzai R. Couples Japan, February 9, 2012
Fantastic!

Great location and facility
8.7
Definitely one good place, which also allows you to observe the actual work place. This is the must place to look if you are interested in art. This place is also nice to be in great nature, and you will have lots of opportunity for doing Yoga to realize yourself. You might want to take a walk in the Monkey Forest where you can actually face on real monkeys with no fences. Hope you will have joyful time in Ubud, Bali!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas BaliArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffetArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy DuckArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A03