Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arma Museum Resort & Villas

Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffet Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy Duck Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma Spa Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest Room Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Restaurant Arma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Nao U. Couples Japan, April 30, 2012
Gorgeous resort

Right next to Arma Museum
It was our first trip to Bali and Arma Museum & Resort was the perfect choice to experience what we expected. The entire facility was well designed and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the traditional dance performance in the evening and it was not crowded at all. The staff was very helpful. It has a shuttle bus to the center of Ubud.
Report this review
Yeonseong K. Couples South Korea, April 28, 2012
SO beautiful

friendly and qulity staff
the resort is not morden, a bit old, big villa with the nature. but that was the best part in our trip. we would stay there again:)
Report this review
Hong R. Families with young children China, April 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service

Swimming pool, garden and museum
Great place for staying Arma Resort, the place is very large with great garden and landscape, nearby the monkey forest, each villa has his own characters, the quiet environment is great for relaxing your body from heart, the terrace is outside the hotel along with one river pass through, great place..
Report this review
Teresa Q. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Quirky resort but not for me

Unusual rooms, nice grounds
Its a shame but this hotel was not for me, due to the amount of steps and difficult access to roomes plus the building work going on I left after 2 nights of a 5 night stay. However, for fit able people I think its a very quirky place with rooms dug into ock and semi open bathrooms. My first room was at the top of the resort and was a long walk including around 80 step, these were made from very dep stone and had no hand rails and were very difficult. I felt so sorry for the guy carring my suitcase. the room was so different but again not for me to go into the bathroom you had to go out of the room, and go down through a trap door, yes thats right and down a ladder type staircase with no rail it was crazy. I cant imagine in the dark of the night,.....no thanks. so we changed room so a lower level with a bathroom with an open sklylight and plants growing all up the walls.......not sure about it. Worse to come. as building in the rooms next door, from early morning til 10 at night. tried to leave my room for dinner, but was trapped in because they cemented the whole area, not even a little was left unwet..........the builder then showed me how to go up around 40 steps to go back down to leave. My worst nightmare more steps and again difficult, I tripped on one and grazed all my knee. the builders were right next to the pool and we could not relax, the noise plus they were often just sitting there and watching, felt very uncomfotable. The resort has a very intersting free entry museam/art gallery and crafts on site with local Thai children also learning dance and martial arts . a very nice part. The breakfast was ok and we ate in the first night, food was decent. Strange reception on a platform and agaain up many deep steps, So all in all for some this is a very unusual place. somewill enjoy it. I am in dispute with mangement as they wont refund me for 2 of the 3 unused nights and have failed to respond to my 5 emails so far. Shame on them.
Report this review
Jingjing Z. Families with young children China, April 10, 2012
Nice hotel with poor maintenance and service

Close and free access to the museum
I like the garden and very Baliness style but the service and breakfast is very bad.
Report this review
Mathieu B. Families with older children Belgium, April 5, 2012
Very beautiful garden resort hotel

Free shuttle to Ubud center - quiet location - beautifull garden
impressive garden & surroundings - good service & friendly staff - breakfast is poor - internet is also poor quality - current building efforts were not disturbing at all
Report this review
Ting D. Couples China, April 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Very beautiful garden; the room is spacious with traditional style.
Arma hotel itself is a beautiful sight to see. I love the garden and different style of buildings there. It is very comfortable to stay there.
Report this review
Dukjin Y. Solo travelers South Korea, March 27, 2012
Special experience in Ubud

beautiful garden&natural atmosphere
whataever you expect to ubud, you could feel satisfied in this hotel&resort. it must be quiet&peaceful. especially the garden is so beautiful. but when i went to there it had been underconstruction from 9:00 a.m to 18:00 p.m. it was very noisy, especially in front of the swimming pool& our room. we couldn't understand how can hotel let us stay in this noisy situation. we stay there 3nights, the second day hotel changed our room to pool villa which stayed in the garden backyard, quiet area.except that almost everything was satisfied. but i still couldn't understand why the hotel did that much big underconstruction during visitors staying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can use free shuttle go to ubud center in fixed time table.
Report this review
Natalie T. Groups United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Stunning oasis of beauty and calm.

Service, food, architecture, rooms, museum, cafe and mostly the beautiful people who work for Arma.
Like Bali, Arma is unique; it is where the two worlds of spirit and body meet in the splendour of Balinese culture. Hide yourself away in Arma to draw, paint, write or reflect and let your senses dance with creative excitement.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Bridges in Ubud for an amazing night out. Fabulous food, drink and ambience.
Report this review
Leo H. Groups Australia, March 17, 2012
Serene Resort and Staff

Amazingly beautiful architecture adjacent to a museum
My adult daughter and I had two rooms in a beautiful building adjacent to the swimming pool. The rooms were tastefully decorated. It was great to be in an environment free of phones and TV. The resort is adjacent to terraced rice fields which you could see from nearly every vantage. A beautiful stream runs through the property and gorgeous traditional stone bridges separate the suites from the villas. (We had a look at the villas - pure luxury!!) This is truly a beautiful resort. The staff are accommodating and serene. We wished the WiFi was throughout the resort rather than centered on the pool area. Each room has a beautifully carved traditional Bali timber entrance. We both bumped our heads on the room entrances, so take care. The breakfast was so-so at the resort. Arma Cafe was very good. Ubud is an amazing place and I'd suggest Arma is a great place to base yourself while exploring the area.
Nightlife Tip: Shisha Lounge was excellent for food and live entertainment. A great way to meet other westerners. The Lobong cooking class gave us an incredible insiders view of life in a traditional modern day Bali family. Other restaurants worth visiting - Casa Luna & Lotus. I also enjoyed a visit to Blanco's Art Gallery.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arma Museum Resort & Villas BaliArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Gala Dinner buffetArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Crispy DuckArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Arma SpaArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Guest RoomArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - RestaurantArma Museum Resort & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.