or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Armada Hotel Manila

2108 M.H. Del Pilar Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Exterior Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Spa Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Spa Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Spa Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Spa Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Spa Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Lobby Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Lobby Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Lobby Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Lobby Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness Room Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness Room Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness Room Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness Room
Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness Room Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Hotel Facade Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Hotel Facade Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Restaurant Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Restaurant Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Entrance Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Restaurant Armada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Eloisa A. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

Big room and friendly stuff clean fasciitis
10
Is was great . Close to convention and conference area . The room s big and friendly staff with prompt service
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2013
Needs some cheer

Large clean room, friendly staff, decent breakfast buffet
7.3
The Armada is a newish hotel in an otherwise drab southern end of Malate. I liked the staff, the buffet breakfast was good, and the room was clean. Also the rooftop swimming pool is a nice touch. The Armada is within walking distance -- though it's a fair hike -- of the huge Robinson mall in Malate. I was disappointed that I was put in a room with no outside source of light -- the one window looked out on an always dark interior shaft. No sunlight and no view. The room itself was spacious and comfortable but sorely in need of some bright design touches to compensate for the dreariness of a dark viewless window.
Anthony E. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Better than an airport hotel,new hotel, seedy area

Doormen, room service, pool, it's got an elevator
7
Had to get upgrade at my cost as the shower was poor in the deluxe room. Not a bad place to be insulated from the streets below. Staff attentive enough but unable to be flexible in any way which spoilt the experience...stayed here for ten days and got nothing but basics and extra costs.but that is Manila where the $$ is all important. Maybe it was because I got a good deal thru agoda and didn't pay the walk in charge. Good internet, good sheets, better towels in the premium rooms and more space, generally a happy stay, service charges precluded me from tipping, and maybe they didn't like that. May stay again but Manila isn't such a great city for much at all.
Anthony E. Couples Australia, October 17, 2013
Not too bad a hotel, quite new

Internet, comfortable bed,roomservice
6
Could have been better. I arrived a little early and was required to wait till midday to check in,which was uncomfortable. Once in room the hot water lasted one day before dying, two days later it was not fixed and I was a little upset that I all I could do was upgrade to a premium room at my expense to be sure of a decent shower. Booking through agoda was a lot cheaper than going through reception. I stayed for 8 days at this hotel 3 in a superior room and 5 in a premium room. I found the hotel quite good though inflexible in certain areas, which actually spoilt the experience. This I found typical in the Philippines and though good and polite service, the idea of doing something for the customer just doesn't happen naturally. But for all that it's a decent place in the city of Manila to stay.
Vincent L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 15, 2013
Comfortable & Passable

Location, value for money & helpful staff
5.7
The stay was ok - nothing to shout about. Normal city hotel. The internet in the room was non existent till the day I check out. Pretty decent for a short vacation.
Robert A. Families with young children United States of America, October 14, 2013
family visit worked out great

had wife family visit and they were understanding
8
do not use the phone otherwise very good. The hotel was very understanding of the wife's family coming and going. seven eleven down the street has beer for 30 Pacos a lot less the 125 at the hotel. get a cheep cooler and ice if you stay long. Little fridge did not work good or hold much
Robert C. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2013
Enjoyable

Location, women, good times
7
Fantastic, enjoyable location, close to the nightlife in manila
Sri G. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2013
Overall was fine and relaxing.

Nice room, attentive staffs and quiet place.
7.7
Nice room, attentive staffs, helpful people around and quiet place. Breakfast was limited but had few restaurants to chose for lunch and dinner.
Tenny T. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 27, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean room, nice food, good value
6
Nice hotel, with good value, many varieties of breakfast
May A. Business travelers Philippines, September 19, 2013
Clean, big room.

Clean, big and relaxing room
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Armada Hotel Manila ManilaArmada Hotel Manila Manila - ExteriorArmada Hotel Manila Manila - SpaArmada Hotel Manila Manila - SpaArmada Hotel Manila Manila - SpaArmada Hotel Manila Manila - SpaArmada Hotel Manila Manila - SpaArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Swimming PoolArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Swimming PoolArmada Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyArmada Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyArmada Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyArmada Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeArmada Hotel Manila Manila - RestaurantArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - RestaurantArmada Hotel Manila Manila - EntranceArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - RestaurantArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - FacilitiesArmada Hotel Manila Manila - ExteriorArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - RestaurantArmada Hotel Manila Manila - FacilitiesArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - BallroomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Meeting RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Swimming PoolArmada Hotel Manila Manila - LobbyArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Raja Thai CuisineArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - RestaurantArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Swimming PoolArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Guest RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Fitness RoomArmada Hotel Manila Manila - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Armada Hotel Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06