Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 7723 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7723 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Ivan Y.
Singapore
October 10, 2014
Good location, old, decent
Location,comfortable and pleasent
Location is good for shopping. Hotel is old though. So don't expect cleanliness to be as good as other hotel Even there is a bathtub, it is old and personally will not use. If you are there for shopping and simply needs a place to rest, it's fine. If you are there to relax and spend your days in the hotel, probably can opt for better ones.

Nattachai K.
Thailand
October 09, 2014
good
location renovated clean
most of the staff are not in the mood for service except the maid who can smile the room wasnt finished when i got to the room, i had to call the maid to make the bed but overall it was a good stay.

Katie W.
United Kingdom
October 09, 2014
Nice Hotel
Comfortable, clean and friendly
Enjoyed our stay on the whole (only for 1 night). The room was clean and well presented and the bed comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The only comment I would have is that the furnishings are a little outdated. Also, drinks/food seemed quite expensive too, although this seems to be the norm in most of the hotels in Bangkok.

Siew L.
Malaysia
October 09, 2014
Good location
Good location
Perfect

Chris L.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
Good if you are on a budget
Location and price
If you are looking for the following requirements, Arnoma is the place to stay 1) Location, just opposite Central World shopping centre and just next to Big C supermarket 2) Value for money. Other than that, you pretty much get for what you pay. The hotel is in a dire need of an overhaul, especially the rooms. The lobby looks great after their revamp. It looks like a 5 star hotel but the rooms are somewhat stuck in the 90s. Or at least the room i was in. They could be refitting the rooms progressively but i did not ask. The hoarding outside the hotel stated renovation till July 2014. I was there in Oct 2014. Perhaps there were some delays. Wifi is spotty but it's free. Download speeds naturally slow down during the night when everyone is probably uploading their stuff on facebook or surfing youtube because their TV channels were decent but picture quality was bad. But if you are in Bangkok for 3 nights and on a budget, this could be your best bet. As for me, i won't go back, until the rooms are up to date.

STEVEN K.
Indonesia
October 05, 2014
Great location
Location. New lobby. Great stuff
Great! The only complain i have its the rooms need renovation.

MAN T.
Hong Kong
October 05, 2014
Hotel very conivence place and nearby big c.
Good place nearby shopping mall, very cheap and clean
very cheap but old. nearby shopping mall and BTS. Staff very nice and helpful.

Kazuko K.
Singapore
October 05, 2014
Ok!
Ok
Ok

HOCK Y.
Malaysia
October 03, 2014
finally there's FREE WIFI
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
The condition of my room was 'old'.Lights were not functioning properly. some electrical socket were exposed.Although i stayed regularly at Arnoma for the past 5 years while in Bangkok, i only get to enjoy FREE wifi recently and upgraded to a Deluxe room once. I do not know if the sauna is Free too because my last trip i had to pay to enjoy the service.

Yi L.
Singapore
October 03, 2014
Fantastic location
Best location, affordable price but the room are very worn down.
Good