or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arnoma Hotel

99 Rajdamri Road, Pathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Room Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - The Buttercup Buffet Line Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - The Buttercup Buffet Line Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Residential Suite Dinning Room Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Sarocha Meeting Room Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Arnoma Bakery Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Subongkoj Meeting Room Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Arnoma Terrace Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior at Night Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - The Sapphire Room Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Arnoma Grand Ballroom
Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Residential Suite Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Suite Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Trattoria Felice Restaurant Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Happy Hour at Camelot Wine Pub Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - One & Two Bedroom Suite Living Room Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Famous Dim Sum at Good Earth Chinese Restaurant Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Warm Welcome Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Erawan Shrine Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Central World
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 369
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5708 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (5708)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2012
Great location

Convenient location.
8.3
just beside big c n walking distance to bts. across the road is central world where u can get naraya bags, kinokuniya books shop, isetan, and many good food.
Kia Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2012
Nicely Aged Hotel

Friendly service
6.3
I had a suite with connecting room to an executive. This was fantastic combination for my family of 4 adults and 2 kids, there was so much space for my 2 year old to roll and run around. The hotel is old and dated, though clean. Carpark was dark, lifts were poorly litted. The hotel staff though were super friendly, they all seemed like old staff of a family hotel and made us feel right at home. It will be great if the hotel gets a good facelift,and i am sure with this set of staff, they can probably match the best in the town.
Shopping Tip: aeon is just 3 mins drive away from the hotel. new shopping mall with a fantastic supermarket. remember to apply for aeon card to accumulate points for shopping vouchers.
Ann K. Groups Singapore, November 20, 2012
Cigarette smell, it's time to refurbish

Good location
5.3
So far service ok , buffet breakfast it's seem to me everyday are the same. These part need to improve . Hotel need to refurbish for the room, specially the bed & pillow
Vasiliki L. Couples Greece, November 20, 2012
great location, good service

great location, right in the centre of BKK
6
staff were friendly and helpful, we needed to change the room and without a second question they transferered us to another room. concierge very friendly and aranging taxis for us
Nightlife Tip: Kao san: very busy long lane with tourists and numerous shops and street food, lively, music and many places to eat, mostly international tourists.
Inocencia E. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2012
loved the hotel

great location, great service with a smile , comfortable rooms
8.7
was travelling with my husband and son. they really loved the location of the hotel, near to almost everything we were asking for. rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was quite good.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is near to all the shopping areas, all budget high and low. we had everything within our reach.
Suit H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great location

Convenience to go to shopping malls
7
Good hotel, clean and comfortable. Will come back again for my next trip.
Ann B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Good location

The hotel is well situated for travelling around Bangkok and for shopping in Pratunam.
6
I decided to treat myself to an upgraded suite room but don't think the extra space was really worth the extra money. The room price also included brakfast which I don't usually bother with. If you wanted breakfast between 08.00 and 09.00 you often had to queue to get a seat and then had to wait ages for food to be topped up or replaced. It was very busy and noisy and quite dangerous as adults and children were milling around carrying food and hot drinks etc. Certainly not a calm start to the day! There is a pool area where you can sit in the sun or under a shaded area.
En L. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2012
If you're in Bangkok for shopping...

Location
8.7
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at Arnoma Hotel. It's a big hotel with many guests so it has a rowdy but family-friendly atmosphere. Although it's old, it's quite clean, unless you're particularly fastidious. The staff are also polite and helpful. Perhaps those who like it very quiet at night might have problems. The 2nd time I was there on a Saturday night, there was an event at CentralWorld across the road with live music. From our 15th floor room facing CentralWorld, we could hear the music till past 9pm (don't know when they stopped because we fell asleep). Another friend whose room faced the other side said he could also hear the music but faintly. But why I've come back and will probably keep coming back to this hotel is due to it's great location for shopping. Within 5-10 mins walking distance - Big C supermarket (with food court on top floor, Platinum Fashion Mall (my favourite!), CentralWorld shopping mall (with Naraya & Jim Thompson), Pratunam Market, street food & street stalls all along the road, Chit Lom BTS (20 mins to Chattuchak weekend market). Within 15-20 mins walking distance - Siam Square, Siam Paragon, MBK (or take the BTS 2 stops) So if you're in Bangkok for shopping (like I often am), Arnoma may be a reasonably priced option for you.
Lay K. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Dated hotel with clean rooms

Great location
6.7
We were on time to check in but no rooms were available and we were made to wait. Location is good with Central World Plaza opposite the hotel and Big C mall beside it. The hotel room is old and the equipment worn. The hair dryer caught fire while using it and my wrist got slightly burnt. My burnt scar is still there now. We asked for a replacement and was replaced with another old one that had seen better times. The electrical flask was barely working and we had to manually pressed and hold onto the button while water boils. Bathroom didn't have toothbrush which is a basic thing for any hotel to provide without the need for guests to request for it. However, it's good that both tub and standing shower is there to be used at the same time. More could be done to the leaking pipes in the bathroom though. Overall, the room is clean and decent and can't expect much for the price we are paying in a prime location. Hotel staff is ok but don't have the warm smile and service. Breakfast spread is what u normally get in 3-star hotels. Most likely will search for other hotels around there in our next trip.
Seah K. Families with young children Singapore, November 14, 2012
Great location and big room

surrounding with shopping mall
7.7
nice hotel but need to walk about 7 mins to bts train staion, beside is big c supermarket opposit is central and isetan department stall. if you don't mind walking, its take about 20 mins walk to mbk as well. hotel room is clean but i was disappointed with the cable tv not many channel is provided, in fact very limited channel to watch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arnoma Hotel BangkokArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Room Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolArnoma Hotel Bangkok - The Buttercup Buffet Line Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - The Buttercup Buffet Line Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Residential Suite Dinning RoomArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Sarocha Meeting RoomArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Arnoma BakeryArnoma Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Subongkoj Meeting RoomArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Arnoma TerraceArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior at NightArnoma Hotel Bangkok - The Sapphire Room Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Arnoma Grand BallroomArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Arnoma Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Residential SuiteArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom SuiteArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Trattoria Felice RestaurantArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Happy Hour at Camelot Wine PubArnoma Hotel Bangkok - One & Two Bedroom Suite Living RoomArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Famous Dim Sum at Good Earth Chinese RestaurantArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Warm WelcomeArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Erawan ShrineArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Central WorldArnoma Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionArnoma Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesArnoma Hotel Bangkok - Big C

Customer Reviews - Arnoma Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01