Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arom d Hostel

336 Maharaj rd.,Grand Palace, Pranakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 84 reviews

34 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Servando S. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2016
near wat pho, grand palace, wat arum, market and b
5.3
it was great for cultural tourists however its far from central bangkok. specially after 6-7pm when boats are no longer available then we had to negotiate with taxis who all did not want to use the meter
Servando S. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2016
right in the middle of 3 main tourist spot plus ma
5.3
However the aircon of ruby room did not work after even after 3 days no repair was done. No english channels on the TV. away from central bangkok, have to ride boat or taxi to nearest BTS station
Anne J. Groups Germany, March 15, 2016
Great hostel!
5.7
Very good location, right across the street from wat pho
Monica M. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2016
Wonderful
6.3
The room we had was beautiful, with a view of Wat Pho. Pretty loud at night but the location, bed, balcony were impeccable. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Mei S. Solo travelers Norway, January 17, 2016
Comfortable

Clean, aircon, view
6.3
Ok
Marcia S. Solo travelers Brazil, December 30, 2015
Good location, not yet professional

Location, cleanliness and cozy
7.7
The hotel location is perfect if you are in Bangkok to see the classic sights. The rooms are clean and very comfy. My only problem was organization. The staff put me in one room and then changed me to another room, with a worst view and comfort saying that they had made a mistake and booked the family in separate rooms but they wanted to stay in the same floor, because of that I needed to change the room. It was a very uncomfortable situation.
Qin Z. Solo travelers China, November 21, 2015
Service is not good

Location, location and location
3.7
Some staff were not happy. Don't know why. I was going to have breakfast in hostel coffee shop. But I saw a male staff came out from toilet without washing hands. I gave up. They need clean dust in the bathroom. Some girls in Caff are nice.
Norhanah M. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2015
Quaint little hostel..

Good location, value for money, homey feel.
8
The hostel staff were polite & accomodating especially the owner. The room was generally nice but the smell at the comfort room should be taken care of. Also there's an extra room at the 2nd floor that had bad smell too. Despiet that, we enjoyed our stay.
Chun M. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Good value, comfort stay, helpful staff

good location easy to visit many place by walking. Room is clean& air conditioned is cool enough.
5.3
Good. Like the decor and cleanliness of the hotel. Staff are polite and location is near place of interest. Price is very reasonable.
Shardul T. Solo travelers India, October 7, 2015
Stay right next to the Palace!

Near to great tourist locations, clean and affordable.
8.7
Best stay in old Bangkok, right next to the Royal Palace and main pagodas. Highly recommended, very clean and quiet. Easy access to public transport. Food available. Staff is friendly. Stayed in Dorm which was pretty cool with nice views from window.
1 - 10 of 34 reviews Next page
Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Private DoubleArom d Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorArom d Hostel Bangkok - Mixed DormitoryArom d Hostel Bangkok - Mixed DormitoryArom d Hostel Bangkok - Mixed DormitoryArom d Hostel Bangkok - Female DormitoryArom d Hostel Bangkok - Female DormitoryArom d Hostel Bangkok - Female DormitoryArom d Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Share BathroomArom d Hostel Bangkok - Share BathroomArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private DoubleArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private DoubleArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private DoubleArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private DoubleArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private TwinArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private TwinArom d Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantArom d Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantArom d Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorArom d Hostel Bangkok - InteriorArom d Hostel Bangkok - InteriorArom d Hostel Bangkok - InteriorArom d Hostel Bangkok - 3rd Floor Living CornerArom d Hostel Bangkok - Internet CornerArom d Hostel Bangkok - TV CornerArom d Hostel Bangkok - Mini Library CornerArom d Hostel Bangkok - Roof TopArom d Hostel Bangkok - Located on the Opposite Site of Wat Pho (Back Gate)Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Khao san RoadArom d Hostel Bangkok - The Grand Palace (Wat Phra Kaew)Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Wat PhoArom d Hostel Bangkok - Wat Arun


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04