or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arom d Hostel

336 Maharaj rd.,Grand Palace, Pranakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Exterior Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Mixed Dormitory Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Mixed Dormitory Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Mixed Dormitory Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Female Dormitory Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Female Dormitory Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Female Dormitory Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Share Bathroom Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Share Bathroom Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Private Double Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Private Double Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Private Double Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Private Double Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Private Double Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Private Twin Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Private Twin
Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Private Twin Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Exterior Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Interior Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Interior Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Interior Arom d Hostel Bangkok - 3rd Floor Living Corner Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Internet Corner Arom d Hostel Bangkok - TV Corner Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Mini Library Corner Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Roof Top
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Jessica M. Solo travelers Belgium, May 12, 2014
Nice and clean hotel close to temples

Friendly staff, cleanliness, location
7.7
I stayed here for 3 nights and was very pleased with the female dormitory. Both the dormitory and the bathroom were clean and well-equiped. Each bunk bed had a reading light and a personal locker with lock so you could put away your personal belongings safely. In the bathroom shower gel and shampoo were provided. Internet was fast and the staff is very friendly. The location is great: right across Wat Po, 600 meters from Wat Phra Kaew and only a short boat ride away from Wat Arun. It's a bit further away from the metro/train station but there are plenty of tuk tuk's and taxi's. For 53 à 70 bat a taxi can take you to Hua Lampong, the main train station. The drive takes about 10 minutes. Make sure they put on the meter! Or you can take the tourist boat that stops at the BTS station for 40 bat. At night it is calm in the street so I had a good night rest. Good place to stay and definitely worth the money!
Rosli B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Sweet memory, fantastic experience and good foods

Clean, charming and beautiful interior.
8
Very fast check in and check out. All rooms were very clean and nicly decorated. The common bathroom is clean, with hot shower and shampoo. A cafe downstair served local and westerd foods but the price is slightly on high side compare to other cafes. But there are plenty of roodsite stalls that sell good local foods.
Binna W. Solo travelers South Korea, December 7, 2013
Good value for money!

Close from Grand Palace, pier/Clean/Internet
9
It was my first time to Thailand. The experience of staying at the Arom D hostel gave me a good first impression of BKK. You cannot miss the night view from its roof top! You can watch the beautiful Wat Pho and Wat Arun! And it's just around corner to reach to the close pier.
Simone W. Solo travelers South Africa, November 11, 2013
GREAT BUDGET HOTEL

Very well located, right next to Wat Pho and Grand Palace, beautifully designed and appointed, perfect for short stay, really nice!
9.3
I only stayed 2 days, 3 nights so did not need the pools and bars and other extras, so the beautifully appointed small twin room suited me perfectly! Very clean and modern design and perfectly located for walking to Wat Pho and Grand Palace with easy access to many piers, some parks and street markets and other lovely restaurants and bars with great views of Wat Arum and only a couple of kilometers to the busy Khao San district, with tuk-tuks and taxis all around for trips further afield. The hotel had a popular restaurant, although I only had breakfast there, which was super, and the staff were very attentive and helpful! Highly recommend! I booked through Agoda and got a special deal at $46 per night, which I thought was great value!
Jess W. Couples Australia, September 19, 2013
Fantastic, helpful, interesting

View of Wat Pho, the bed and the staff
8
Great, would go back in a flash. The only issue is I found it slightly overpriced!
Jinyun Z. Solo travelers China, May 12, 2013
Okay hostel, not bad.

Breakfast is awesome, just right opposite the back entrance of Wat Pho.. Nice!
6.7
Taihua C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 10, 2013
Sweet,lovely,warm

Comfort, Clean, design
8
If you r interest in history, it's a good place to experience the authentic Thailand. Close to most attraction like Grand palace, all in walk distance. Quite at night, thus can have a good rest, feeling just like home. The hostel including a cafe, the food there was quite nice. However if u r the kind of ppl who always gets info from hostel, here might not qualified. Staff r friendly but not all of them can understand English fluently.
Makeba O. Families with young children Germany, March 22, 2013
The Hotel is on a perfect place.

The people, very children frindley and nice
7.7
It was sweet an a perfect lokation to take a look on bangkok
Makeba O. Families with young children Germany, March 20, 2013
nice hotel, with a amazing view on the tempel

nice people in the house, clean and frindly
7.3
For me it was nice. I was there with my Baby 1,5 years old, and she was the princess. very children friendly. the restaurant is to expensive. you can eat better cheaper outside ...
Michelle B. Families with young children United States of America, February 26, 2013
Awesome, Beautiful, Sweet Staff

beautifully decorated! loved the location
10
oh my i want my house to look like the beautifully decorated place, we stayed in a room with a king bed but they have shared rooms hostel style, common room on 4th floor, helpful nice staff! did i say how cute and stylish this place was! right across the street from wat pho and down from the grand palace, close to the river and well,,,, just wonderful! thanks for a great bangkok stay! thanks for toast and coffee before breakfast actually started, it was perfect!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Private DoubleArom d Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorArom d Hostel Bangkok - Mixed DormitoryArom d Hostel Bangkok - Mixed DormitoryArom d Hostel Bangkok - Mixed DormitoryArom d Hostel Bangkok - Female DormitoryArom d Hostel Bangkok - Female DormitoryArom d Hostel Bangkok - Female DormitoryArom d Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Share BathroomArom d Hostel Bangkok - Share BathroomArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private DoubleArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private DoubleArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private DoubleArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private DoubleArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private DoubleArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private TwinArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private TwinArom d Hostel Bangkok - Private TwinArom d Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantArom d Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantArom d Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorArom d Hostel Bangkok - InteriorArom d Hostel Bangkok - InteriorArom d Hostel Bangkok - InteriorArom d Hostel Bangkok - 3rd Floor Living CornerArom d Hostel Bangkok - Internet CornerArom d Hostel Bangkok - TV CornerArom d Hostel Bangkok - Mini Library CornerArom d Hostel Bangkok - Roof TopArom d Hostel Bangkok - Located on the Opposite Site of Wat Pho (Back Gate)Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Khao san RoadArom d Hostel Bangkok - The Grand Palace (Wat Phra Kaew)Arom d Hostel Bangkok - Wat PhoArom d Hostel Bangkok - Wat Arun


AS-AGWEB-3C03