or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
758 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (758)
Sort by:
Ronnie S. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2013
clean hotel

nice staff
8.7
nice and clean hotel, very nice staff and helpfull
Ronnie S. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2013
clean hotel

nice staff
8.7
very clean and nice, friendly staff and helpfull.
Amy K. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Great hotel at a great price

Location of hotel is great, free one way airport transfer, most staff were very friendly and helpful
7.3
Matee V. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2013
located within a short walk from Wat Pho

good value good location good view
6.3
Arun Residence is located within a short walk from Wat Pho and the Grand Palace, and both are absolute musts if you're visiting Bangkok. As the name suggests, it's also just across the river from Wat Arun and there are spectacular views of Arun from the hotel's bar and restaurant. One downside is not being close to a sky train station, but not much of the city is and being so close to the temples is a huge advantage. We had no trouble getting tuk-tuks or taxis from outside the hotel, and also made use of the river taxis. Getting around Bangkok isn't easy wherever you stay, so Arun is as good as anywhere in that respect. If you're looking for a mid-range hotel with a bit of character, then we'd highly recommend Arun Residence.
Jamie O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2013
comfortable room, greedy staff member

clean room, breakfast served late
5.3
airport pick up and drop off service was fine. waitress who served me breakfast was friendly. room was comfortable, but small. my main problem was that one man on reception charged me 20 dollars for my guest when i returned to my room late. also, when i asked for directions to bicycle rental, they were very vague. i wouldn't recommend.
Fiore C. Solo travelers Italy, March 26, 2013
Next to the city, very clean, friendly staff

nice staff, clean rooms, good speed internet
6
Easy to reach the city (15 minutes walking), quite surrounding. Very clean hotel, free pick-up to and for the airport. Breakfast decent
Benjamin S. Business travelers United States of America, March 21, 2013
LAN internet, comfortable room, felt like home

Staff was friendly, nice breakfast, in a local part of town
10
Great stay, nice free breakfast menu, not in touristy area, long, hot showers, pretty good cable tv
Junior S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
good for short stay

The Staff were always willing to please, the Internet was fast and stayed connected and ample plug sockets
5.3
for the purpose of a visa trip this hotel was adequate but not very accessible as tuktuks didn't know where it was and almost impossible to find transport when walking outside to go elsewhere.
Daniel S. Couples Slovenia, March 9, 2013
A good choice to stay in the centre

Friendly staff, neat and good location
7.3
Hon C. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Room is unimpressive but hotel overall is ok.

Friendly staff
7.7
We kept our luggage here while we went to Vang Vieng for two nights. When we came back we stayed for a night and next day catch the plane back home. The hotel has free transfer to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel VientianeAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B06