or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
771 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Nice room and good service

Lovely staff, clean room good breakfast
8
Very welcoming and helpful staff made our stay in Vientiane easier. The hotel is a little way from the riverside and the tuk tuks will overcharge so ask at reception about a fair price.
Mattea L. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Ok hotel but wouldnt stay there again

çlean room
4
We were in Vientiane for NYE and found places seemed to have booked up so panicked and booked this place. I found it expensive for what it was, too far away from downtown, could walk in about 25 minutes or pay again a rip off tuk tuk to take you there. The 1st room we were given was dingy and there was no light ( on the ground floor). I managed to swap rooms and the next was better but the shower head was spurting water out in all different directions. On complaining however they did replace this. Breakfast was pretty basic and not a lot of choice. We accidentally broke a small drinking glass, which as a gesture I offered to pay for. I wasn't expecting a so called 3 star hotel to actually charge me for this! I also paid what she asked me for but then later she asked me for more money which seemed very suspicious too. Overall if you have time I would look for something closer to town and better value for money. If I went back to Vientiane I wouldn't stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the COPE center
Elizabeth S. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Elegant Hotel away from Center of City

Pleasant room, gorgeous bathroom, lots of natural light from windows on both sides of the room.
8.7
ARoom Hotel is set back from a main street, and is very quiet and pleasant. I appreciated the double set of windows for all the natural light, which seems so rare in S.E. Asia. THe setting is a ways from the center of Vientiane - you can see that as either a positive or a negative: personally I liked it since it meant getting in a couple of great walks each day. The staff were lovely, not overly-effusive, which I appreciate, and helpful. Breakfast was good, the accompanying coffee was superb. OVerall, I thought is was good value for our money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: THe National Museum may need a facelift, but it still provides really excellent information about archeological aspects of Laos that were surprsing to me. I especially liked the few pieces of stone carved with pictures, the like of which i've never seen to match them.
Reema S. Solo travelers India, December 30, 2012
boring but value for money

big clean bathroom
7
clean big rooms with basic amenities ,english chnnels on tv but lacking atmosphere. the breakfast portions were rather small but service was good overall though the location was slightly away from the hub of things though its easy enough to get a tuk tuk or walk to anywhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a room with a view and avoid the ground floor
David A. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Recommend this Hotel

Great Breakfast
9.7
we stayed in a superior room which turned out to be a good choice for a few dollars more. the room was large with high ceilings and clean bathroom. the wifi worked very well in the room. the breakfast was excellent with 6 options for both food & drinks. the hotel is located close to patuxi & although a number of blocks away from the river this was no issue at all.
Jhin H. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Great Location

Beautiful Scene
9
aaron residence is a great place to stay in. this is because it is located strategically.
Young O. Families with young children South Korea, December 27, 2012
exellent hotel with cheap price

good location, good value comparing with price, but washroom not so good
7
If you are travellers conscious of cost, this hotel will serve you the best value.
Restaurant Tip: good suki restaurant just next to entrance to the hotel
Egidijus K. Couples Lithuania, December 25, 2012
more like a guest house

just ok
4.7
looks much better in pictures when i booked it then what it actualy is.
Hotel Feature Tip: it should be called a guest house, not hotel.
Vasilica C. Families with young children Romania, December 23, 2012
Great, great, great!

Great staff, great food, really good location, everything was great!
8
Our stay was great! The staff was really pleasant and helpful. The food was really tasty and the rooms were clean, comfy and great to relax in after a long and trying day of sightseeing. Overall, our stay at Aroon Residence was really enjoyable and we totally recommend it.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is really close to the night market. Taking a tuk-tuk will take five to ten minutes and will cost about 30.000 kips. You should really check it out, they sell everything.
Romano L. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 23, 2012
Good clean hotel but slightly "far" from centre

Friendly staff
6.7
We booked the hotel thinking it would be central and close enough to all the sights. In fact it was close - BUT - this being Vientiane, it was perhaps too far to walk/stroller with little kids. However the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and all in all the stay in the hotel was pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel VientianeAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A04