or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
755 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (755)
Sort by:
Jhin H. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Great Location

Beautiful Scene
9
aaron residence is a great place to stay in. this is because it is located strategically.
Young O. Families with young children South Korea, December 27, 2012
exellent hotel with cheap price

good location, good value comparing with price, but washroom not so good
7
If you are travellers conscious of cost, this hotel will serve you the best value.
Restaurant Tip: good suki restaurant just next to entrance to the hotel
Egidijus K. Couples Lithuania, December 25, 2012
more like a guest house

just ok
4.7
looks much better in pictures when i booked it then what it actualy is.
Hotel Feature Tip: it should be called a guest house, not hotel.
Vasilica C. Families with young children Romania, December 23, 2012
Great, great, great!

Great staff, great food, really good location, everything was great!
8
Our stay was great! The staff was really pleasant and helpful. The food was really tasty and the rooms were clean, comfy and great to relax in after a long and trying day of sightseeing. Overall, our stay at Aroon Residence was really enjoyable and we totally recommend it.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is really close to the night market. Taking a tuk-tuk will take five to ten minutes and will cost about 30.000 kips. You should really check it out, they sell everything.
Romano L. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 23, 2012
Good clean hotel but slightly "far" from centre

Friendly staff
6.7
We booked the hotel thinking it would be central and close enough to all the sights. In fact it was close - BUT - this being Vientiane, it was perhaps too far to walk/stroller with little kids. However the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and all in all the stay in the hotel was pleasant.
Craig S. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2012
Basic hotel with friendly service

Friendly
5.7
Having read many of the previous reviews we booked two rooms for two nights. I must say I felt like we must have been in the wrong place compared to the reviews. The rooms were smallish and basic and the showers were nothing to write home about and rather tacky. Breakfast was basic we asked for cornflakes as per the simple menu and got milo ceral. The breakfast is on the light side and the orange juice is made from Tang(a first on our 4 week trip. The staff are friendly but have been through Veitnam, Cambodia and Guyana in the last 6 months I would have to say this was the first time I felt let down by previous reviews. The hotel is a little off the beaten track and if you can put up with 5am rooster call outside your window you can sleep in. You can walk easily to the major shopping centre (it is not tha impressive) or to the markets. The food was nice at a number of places around the hotel but more expensive compared to Cambodia. I would not go back and stay again simply it is too basic (no pool, simple breakfast, smallish rooms).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If we had our time over again we would bypass Vientiane and go straight to the north to Luang Prabang which was simply stunning or south. It was interesting to note the average age of the cars and models were better than Brisbane the Capital city in Queensland Australia. Laos is moving a such a pace that its charm will be lost in the next few years. Laos was nore expensive than Cambodia but lacked the charm of a Hanoi or Phnom Penh. We also found Kip was far better than US dollars which is totally the opposite of Cambodia. If you get a chance ride the elephants in Luang Prabang you will not regret it.
Huan W. Groups China, December 16, 2012
Quiet place and good service

Near Patuxai and bus station, clean room and good service
8.3
The price is raised for a twin bed standard room. seems including airport pick-up service, but we didn't use it. It's near Patuxai, shopping mall and bus station, convenient to go to Xieng Khuan by local bus, but a bit far from the center, about 2-3km, so a bit trouble to get good food. We want to stay one day more, it's full. The staff is good, especially the girls with sweet smile and soft voice. They're very patient. The boy we met also can give useful advice but without smile.
Pascale B. Solo travelers Canada, December 15, 2012
Good staff, clean rooms

nice staff, clean hotel
8
Nice and clean hotel for a good price, a little bit far from the Mekong (20 minutes walk) but not that bad. Good breakfast. Pick up from airport. Don t rely on the computer there, Internet is never working. But the wifi is good if you have your own computer !
Christopher M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2012
Solid hotel

good location, airport pickup
8
solid hotel, wifi went in and out a lot though. overall i would recommend but nothing amazing.
Stuart W. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
Nice Hotel but out of Town

Rooms
7.7
The room here was great; spacious clean and comfortable. However it is located a little bit out of town and requires a ten to fifteen minute walk to reach any restaurants or shops. Nice stay and would recommend if you don't mind the walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel VientianeAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C05