or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
719 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (719)
Sort by:
Stephen C. Couples Malta, February 18, 2013
Clean, spacious and welcoming

It's location
7.7
As we were staying in Vientiane just to fly to Vietnam, we were not there for the city itself but, the hotel was lovely. It had clean spacious rooms and bathrooms and decent breakfast ans lovely staff who even took us to the airport for free. The only problem was one night, we heard a terrible noise and then smoke came into our room from under the door. We ran outside and there was smoke everywhere. Other guests did the same...we all thought the hotel was on fire! But, in fact they were fumigating for mosquitoes and didn't warn anyone!, other than that, it was good. Be warned, motorcyclists drive by and try to snatch your bags from your hands!
Stig-Yngve P. Groups Sweden, February 17, 2013
Nice and well located

Close to everything
6.7
Small but clean rooms and a friendly staff. They only offered one towel for bathroom, but we succeeded to get one more (same size). We told them it would be cheaper to offer two sizes, so let's see what happens.
Michel T. Couples France, February 16, 2013
NIce hotel

big room et clean
7.3
the reception was perfect and the room was great. the only problem is that it is a bit far from every where specially at night were everything outside of the center is shut. vientiane is nit worth to stay more than 2 days. yhe city by it self is not as attractive as luang prabang
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is not to far from the center about 15 mn walk. There is about 10mn walk a Korean restaurant which is OK. Next to the htoel there is also a chinese restaurant often empty but do a satisfying chinese dish.
Vaillant R. Business travelers France, February 15, 2013
not best location but descent hotel

internet
6
This hotel is not centrally located and is in end of a small street so not easy to find, even by taxi. It is a vietnamese management (hotel is in Vietnamese area of Vientiane) and has not particular charm. In fact the greatest asset of this hotel consists in its internet which is more performant than so many others which is important for a business traveler.
Backes T. Couples Romania, February 14, 2013
Clean Hotel near the city center

Large nice clean rooms.
9.3
This hotel is a great value for the money You pay.Wifi,large rooms,cleaness and friendly helpfull staff.
Terry P. Solo travelers Canada, February 9, 2013
Nice friendly small hotel

uiet & quaint
7.3
Have atayed at this hotel several times, nice reasonable place.
Richard K. Couples Slovakia, February 6, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great room, nice breakfast, nice location
9.7
We were 3 nights in the hotel. We had great time there. Hotel stuff is very helpful. If you do your laundry check the price first thou.
Yvonne Y. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Value for money

big clean rooms, attentive staffs, delicious breakfast
8
enjoyed our stayed over in aroon. we took the executive b rooms which is huge and clean. the location is quite far from the riverside where all the activities are located. walking is still possible in the cool weather
Soonthorn P. Families with older children Thailand, January 29, 2013
Convenience hotel

Good location for sight seeing
6.3
Hotel was a good location for sight seeing. Most of the interested places are nearby. So we can walk. And also many restaurants were surrounded there. We can eat variety of foods and drink.Most of them opened by night. But the less comfort was the small rooms.
Haris K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 26, 2013
Nice hotel

Free transfer and pick up from airport
9.3
The hotel nice, clean, staff can speak english. But For room reservation better call to hotel after book from agoda, coz when I arrived in the hotel my room not available due to full and reservatin forget to put my name on it, then they put me in other hotel nearby and no addtional cost for it. And also breakfast not to many choosen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C08