or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
724 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Pornipa P. Couples Thailand, February 18, 2013
good room clean

clean
6
good room, clean, nice staff, very nice to stay here
Travel tip: center
Amanda F. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Very clean, plus helpful staff

The room was very pleasant and clean. We enjoyed being off the main drag as You got to see a little more than the "tourist strip".
8.7
When we arrived, the window in our room was faulty and would not lock, but the staff fixed it straight away. They were helpful in giving directions, supplying us with a small map and marking the way to all the major sights. We liked that it was just around the corner from the "real" markets as opposed to the tourist night markets. However, it was only a 10 minute walk to the riverfront and restaurants. It was very clean, especially the bathroom ... which was greatly appreciated.
Stephen C. Couples Malta, February 18, 2013
Clean, spacious and welcoming

It's location
7.7
As we were staying in Vientiane just to fly to Vietnam, we were not there for the city itself but, the hotel was lovely. It had clean spacious rooms and bathrooms and decent breakfast ans lovely staff who even took us to the airport for free. The only problem was one night, we heard a terrible noise and then smoke came into our room from under the door. We ran outside and there was smoke everywhere. Other guests did the same...we all thought the hotel was on fire! But, in fact they were fumigating for mosquitoes and didn't warn anyone!, other than that, it was good. Be warned, motorcyclists drive by and try to snatch your bags from your hands!
Stig-Yngve P. Groups Sweden, February 17, 2013
Nice and well located

Close to everything
6.7
Small but clean rooms and a friendly staff. They only offered one towel for bathroom, but we succeeded to get one more (same size). We told them it would be cheaper to offer two sizes, so let's see what happens.
Michel T. Couples France, February 16, 2013
NIce hotel

big room et clean
7.3
the reception was perfect and the room was great. the only problem is that it is a bit far from every where specially at night were everything outside of the center is shut. vientiane is nit worth to stay more than 2 days. yhe city by it self is not as attractive as luang prabang
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is not to far from the center about 15 mn walk. There is about 10mn walk a Korean restaurant which is OK. Next to the htoel there is also a chinese restaurant often empty but do a satisfying chinese dish.
Vaillant R. Business travelers France, February 15, 2013
not best location but descent hotel

internet
6
This hotel is not centrally located and is in end of a small street so not easy to find, even by taxi. It is a vietnamese management (hotel is in Vietnamese area of Vientiane) and has not particular charm. In fact the greatest asset of this hotel consists in its internet which is more performant than so many others which is important for a business traveler.
Backes T. Couples Romania, February 14, 2013
Clean Hotel near the city center

Large nice clean rooms.
9.3
This hotel is a great value for the money You pay.Wifi,large rooms,cleaness and friendly helpfull staff.
Terry P. Solo travelers Canada, February 9, 2013
Nice friendly small hotel

uiet & quaint
7.3
Have atayed at this hotel several times, nice reasonable place.
Richard K. Couples Slovakia, February 6, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great room, nice breakfast, nice location
9.7
We were 3 nights in the hotel. We had great time there. Hotel stuff is very helpful. If you do your laundry check the price first thou.
Yvonne Y. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Value for money

big clean rooms, attentive staffs, delicious breakfast
8
enjoyed our stayed over in aroon. we took the executive b rooms which is huge and clean. the location is quite far from the riverside where all the activities are located. walking is still possible in the cool weather

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06