or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
719 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (719)
Sort by:
Habiba L. Couples France, December 5, 2012
Beautiful rooms

Very spacious room
10
The pictures on agora are really what you get when you arrive at Aaron residence. The room we had superior was very spacious and beautiful. There was nothing to fault. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was fine. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Christopher M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
solid hotel

good airport transfer
8
solid hotel, some wifi problems, good overall. the airport transfer is seemless and definitely helpful. staff overall are nice.
Fitriyadi K. Groups Indonesia, December 3, 2012
Hotel with Smiles

helpful receptionists, fast wifi, clean & bright rooms, close to market
8.7
The receptionists are helpful and speak English. I simply can't forget the fragrant coffee served for breakfasts. The rooms have exhast fans,HBO and aircon. Wish to return someday.
Hotel Feature Tip: The coffee is unfogettable.
Vanessa Y. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2012
Comfortable and clean rooms

Comfortable and clean rooms
7.7
The main city centre and night market is within walking distance, but hotel is not located in central area.
Tan K. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Nice if trnspt more adhering to ETDtime to airport

I like the lady at the hotel reception who trusted and loan me the travel information book on Laos during my stay.
7
Breakfast was supposed to be at 6.30 am daily but it started late at 7.00 am on 2 December 2012. There's room for improvement in this area. It would be a nice gesture if the hotel could be more accommodating to departing guests needing to leave early for the airport to avoid missing their flight. The hotel could exercise flexibility by starting breakfast earlier but on the contrary, despite knowing that quite many guests needed to leave early, breakfast was served later at 7.00 am instead on 2 December 2012. The hotel could also be more accommodating to departing guests' request in adhering to the airlines' terms and conditions to check-in two hours before departure time. All these go towards relieving guests' auguish and living up to the expectation of a pleasant and memorable stay from beginning to the end.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For long-distance sightseeing, moving around in a proper vehicle e.g. a mini bus instead of a 'tuk tuk' is better in terms of comfort, health and convenience. Although it's more expensive it's money well spent. Stay in lower class category hotel but dine in 5-Star hotel. Reason: The prices of food are much cheaper than those in Singapore and value for money.
Mark T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
mediocre at best

clean
5.7
Very average hotel 15 mins walk from the main area. It was unremarkable with little character and very average rooms. The staff were "ok" but no more at all. I would recommend investigating other hotels in the city prior to booking here
Grace T. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Clean Hotel and very friendly staff

speak english staff, provided breakfast
7.7
This Hotel Clean, paint with white colour, friendly staff,wooden furniture, you can stay there with peace of mind. walking distance to famous Morning Market, Talat sao
Nightlife Tip: if you prefer to have nightlife, this is definately not a choice, the location a bit far from city central.
Grace T. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Comfortable and friendly staff

all furniture in solid wooden, clean environment, friendly staff
7.3
Morning Breakfast provided from 7.30am to 9.30am walking distance to famous sightseeing place like talat sao, morning market, khoedin market
Shopping Tip: there are no shopping mall, only convenient shop around, night market selling handcraft
Chan B. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Cosy hotel with great service

Central location in town.
7.7
we like the breakfast especially the french bread (american breakfast) so crunchy. we will miss it. food outlets and places of interests are within walking distance.
Martin D. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Nice Hotel with pleasant staff

Clean, good showers.
7.3
Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. The air conditioning was not too good though, as the window was broken which left a hole for the heat to get in. The room was secure but did not provide a safe for valuables. The shower was great though, hot water almost straight away. We only had breakfast in the hotel once for our 3 night stay. It is not a buffet style breakfast, you order what is on the short menu. I ordered the American breakfast but was like a kids portion! But nice soft baguettes though. We ended up getting breakfast in the local noodle shop just round the corner instead. The hotel is located about 15 min walk from the city centre so if you dont mind walking into town, its ok. We ended up getting tuk tuks everywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patuxai monument and the morning market are a short walk from the hotel. But I would recommend getting tuk tuk into city centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B01