or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
706 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (706)
Sort by:
Chan B. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Cosy hotel with great service

Central location in town.
7.7
we like the breakfast especially the french bread (american breakfast) so crunchy. we will miss it. food outlets and places of interests are within walking distance.
Martin D. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Nice Hotel with pleasant staff

Clean, good showers.
7.3
Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. The air conditioning was not too good though, as the window was broken which left a hole for the heat to get in. The room was secure but did not provide a safe for valuables. The shower was great though, hot water almost straight away. We only had breakfast in the hotel once for our 3 night stay. It is not a buffet style breakfast, you order what is on the short menu. I ordered the American breakfast but was like a kids portion! But nice soft baguettes though. We ended up getting breakfast in the local noodle shop just round the corner instead. The hotel is located about 15 min walk from the city centre so if you dont mind walking into town, its ok. We ended up getting tuk tuks everywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patuxai monument and the morning market are a short walk from the hotel. But I would recommend getting tuk tuk into city centre.
Ashanty P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
off the beaten path

good staff, nice accomodation, helpful
8
not near the city, about 30 minute walk away. no bicycles for hire when i went. i think it is about 25k to get a tuk tuk into the city. other than that, good staff and service. very quiet. tuk tuk drivers can be a bit obnoxious though.
La M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Average

Service
5.7
TV has poor reception, and shower head stands is broken. Need better upkeeps.
Jeungkyun H. Solo travelers South Korea, November 19, 2012
good

good location!!
8
It is located in the city center. Very kind staffs. Food was simple and good. I liked and enjoyed this hotel. Want to come next time!!
Jeungkyun H. Solo travelers South Korea, November 18, 2012
good

good location
8
It is located in the city center. Very kind staffs. Food was simple and good. I liked and enjoyed this hotel. Want to come next time!!
Vincent M. Families with young children United States of America, November 17, 2012
clean, basic, central, extra bed for kids

clean, basic, central,
8
the hotel is small bus central, clean, daily housekeeping service, quite, good air condit. and hot showers the breakfast was different everyday and cooked on the spot, very very nice and abundant. helpful staff and free shuttle to airport stayed with 2 kids that shared the extra bed, the room was big enough for everybody
Choong H. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Clean hotel, good service and value for money.

Hotel provide free transfer to and from airport plus breakfast.
8.3
Hotel is located quite far from town, about 15 mins walk to Mekong river night market. It is near to Victory Monument and can walk to That Luang Stupa, 15 mins walk. Not much choice for food near hotel, most shops close around 7.00 pm. For dinner go to town, Fa Ngum Road, there are alot of eating shops or go to Namphu Square (Fountain Place)for international food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is near tourist information centre. You can get all you walking map and tourist destination for the whole of Laos there.
Philip S. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
Disappointing standard room

Quiet location, large bathroom
6
Our standard room didn't have an external window - the small window was on to a raised corridor used by the staff. You had to keep the curtains closed at all times if you didn't want the staff looking in.
Shereene A. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
Lovely and clean would stay here again.

helpful staff, clean lovely big bed!
7.7
Not the greatest location but nice and quiet. Breakfast is nice and friendly, helpful staff. No lift but rooms are lovey and clean with a comfy big bed. Enjoyed our stay, we would go back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C04