or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Paul S. Couples Belgium, November 13, 2012
Nice hotel with helpfull staff

friendliness of the staff
6.3
The hotel is located about 10min walk out of the city centre, rooms are clean but could do with a renovation. The breakfast is not overwhelming. Overall a clean hotel, not too far from the city center with nice staff but we feel it slightly overpriced.
Eszter N. Solo travelers Hungary, November 12, 2012
Good value for money in a convenient location

Efficient and friendly service, clean room
8
Aroon Residence is located not far away from Patouxai , Wat Sisaket and Haw Pha Kaew. Central Vientiane is about 10-13 minutes walk. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The superior room I stayed in was suite-like, huge, furnished with local furniture.
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Good hotel but a bit far from the centre

Spacious and clean room
7.7
The Aroon Residence is a very comfortable hotel. The rooms are large as is the bathroom. The hot water was very reliable, something which isn't always the case in Laos. Also the wi-fi connection was good, although it wasn't working the last day I was there. Another small problem was that there is construction work taking place, so it can be a bit noisy after about 8 am. The location is not far from Patuxay (the Victory Gate), but this means that it's about a twenty minute walk to the riverside. Overall a good option if you don't mind the walk to the centre.
Restaurant Tip: Chokdee Cafe on the riverside is a Belgian themed restaurant with a good selection of Belgian beers and food.
John W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Pleasant, quiet and clean

Good location, clean, nice staff, reliable internet
9.3
I liked it and I would certainly stay there again - I didn't see any other rooms but the one I had might feel small for families. Nice breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has breakfast but no evening restaurant - however, just down the road is the Coca Suki restaurant, which is recommended.
Martin K. Groups Czech Republic, November 9, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice rooms and friendly staff

nice and quiet rooms, friendly staff, fairly central
10
aroon residence is quite close to the victory gate and around 20 minute walk to the river. it is central to shops and restaurants but off the main road so it is very quiet at night. the staff are very friendly and smiley. room was fairly spacious, nice and clean with massive bed and gorgeous bathroom. breakfast was good too with couple of options.
Jennifer E. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Quiet hotel, friendly and helpful staff

breakfast, trips, friendly staff
7.3
Room was basic, quiet but full of mosquitos already when we arrived, so the mesh window covers were no use! Quite dark as the windows had other buildings and trees in front of them. Clean however. Breakfast had choice, was quite nice omelette. Staff were helpful and organised a taxi driver to take us around all tourist attractions for the day. This was great value for money. There were hotels closer to town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Around beginning of November is the riverboat festival, there was loud music, street food and drinking and dancing going on everywhere! A great atmosphere down by the river. They float handmade boats on the river to float their troubles away and bring good luck. Try to go when this is on it's well worth seeing.
David D. Families with young children United States of America, November 1, 2012
Decent hotel without modern conveniences

clean
5.7
In general, the hotel was nice. However... We arrived after booking their Junior Suite. The staff tried their best to get us to take another, much smaller, room that wasn't listed. Presumably, that was to keep their room free for further booking. But we insisted on keeping the room we booked and paid for online. Also, there is no elevator in this hotel. We had to haul all of our luggage and children up to the third floor. The staff helped us on the way up, but not on the way down when we checked out.
Chye H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
clean hotel and nice people in laos

great location but little far from night market
8
- very good room and clean - service is good -have provide the free airport pick up for return way,but need call the hotel and confirm - breakfast is basic american and asian food
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nam ngum lake , the lake is very nice , is possible to charted the ven from reception ,the person in charge in reception is name is khamla ,he would help u to call and book the ven (price about usd120)(city day tour usd50)
Robert W. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Loved the heavy wood furniture! Close to everything! Good breakfast!
8
The hotel was very centrally located, easily within walking distance of the Morning Mall and Central Bus station. The staff was very friendly and helpful, although most of them could speak only very little English. I would stay here again if I am ever return to Vientiane.
Randy T. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Basic and clean hotel

Slightly away from the busy center of town
8
The complimentary pickup/drop off from/to the airport was good. Staff was friendly. The hotel is clean and decent. It is about 15-20min walking distance away from the main town center. For tourists, it is all right since Vientiane is a 'walking city' anyway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B03