My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Interior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Business Center Aroon Residence Vientiane - Lobby Aroon Residence Vientiane - Lobby Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Restaurant Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Interior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Interior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
671 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (671)
Sort by:
Heinrich G. Solo travelers Germany, October 8, 2012
Average Hotel in an unpleasant location
3.7
I arrived alone but had booked a double room for two, me and my girlfriend who was at my time of arrival still at work. When I mentioned it to the receptionist he asked me if she is Lao. I told him yes, even I thought immediately, hey you know what, that's not your business. He told me than it isn't really possible but he will make an exception for me. What is this! Than he told me stories about nightclub girls and he has to protect his guests, that's why he wouldn't allow girls in the rooms. Hello Mister! I'm here with my gf, we are couples! So through our whole stay we experienced racist prejudices and reservations from part of the management and reception staff. The other staff like breakfast and room service was real nice and friendly. The breakfast is less than average, after the 2nd day we decided to breakfast outside. The location is far from downtown but cheap "tuctuc" are available. The architecture is simple, rooms and bathrooms need more cleaning, the rooms are spacy, AC and TV and WiFi was available and most of the time reliable. They offered in the end a shuttle service to the airport which was also delayed for unknown reasons. All in all, thanks but never again!
Katie E. Groups October 7, 2012
Really Bad Service and Terrible room

good location
3.3
We booked to stay for one night at the Aroon residence. There were 9 of us and we had sent numerous emails to say can we add an extra bed. We also paid for the room with a free pick up trasnfer. When we called in the morning to say what time our flight landed they said there was no free transfer avaliable. When we arrived they gave as an extra room in the bed for a charge which was fine but the room was horrible on the ground floor next to the kitchen so kept everyone up with the noise or reception and the kitchen. The charge for the bed was 20USD which was ridiculous as it was a camp bed and almost cost the same as a room. With every other hotel we sayed in Laos the service was great and the extra bed cost a fraction.I would not recommend staying here at all.. Also there were bed bugs which was less than ideal
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont stay there
Andrew H. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
Pleasant Stay

Attractive, clean hotel (See comments below)
8.7
Had a very nice stay, friendly staff, apparently was renovated recently so appears to be new. Room was above average, and overall look of the hotel was semi-luxurious. The only real negative was the location, which is a bit far from the main action near the river. However, if you have a map you can actually get down there with about a 20 minute walk, very doable (and you can avoid overcharging by the tuktuk drivers).
Brian G. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Very Pleasant hotel ,in a good location

Large airy rooms with a nice view
9.7
Very happy with our stay at Aroon, a special mention to Alex who went out of his way being very helpful,and made our stay memorable
Hoe P. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Great value

Location
8.3
This hotel is great for value and they come to the airport to pick you up and sent you to the airport when you depart. tha staff is friendly and the rooms are big and clean. Unfortunately no swimming pool. The breakfast is quite nice but is a fixed menu with a few choices. Coffee is great. Most attractions and restaurants are walking distance but a bit hot in the afternoon. Transportation in Vientaine is not so convenient but the hotel can arrange a pick up.
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Very pleasant

Excellent value for money
8
The Aroon Residence was one of the better hotels I have stayed in whilst visiting Laos. The staff are very friendly and the rooms a good size and clean. The bathroom was very good with a powerful shower. Breakfast in the morning was freshly cooked. The hotel is located in central Vientienne and it is easy to get around to the markets or Mekong river
Markku H. Business travelers Finland, October 3, 2012
Nice modest hotel near Patuxai!

Clean rooms. Car park.
7
This hotel is little bit inside a block and difficult to find. We got first different room than we have booked. Reason that air-conditioner in that room didn't work. Next night we moved to the other room and this room was bigger but air-conditioner was running but did not make any cool. Luckily there was also fan an night wasn't so hot. Rooms were clean. Mattresses little bit too hard. Save car park. Very basic breakfast. Friendly staff.
Jarmo J. Business travelers Australia, October 3, 2012
Pleasant

clean, value for money, friendly staff
6.7
Hotel is clean and airpot pick up is efficient and on time. Situated a little away from the Vientiane river front, so have to walk a little distance to get there. Nice parking area if you drive your own car.
Hoe P. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Great hotel

Helpful staff
9
The Aroon Residence is great as the staff and location is good. First of all, they offer free airport transfers which takes the hassle of haggling with transportation at the airport. The hotel is located fairly centrally and most places are a few blocks away. The market and gate is just a block away. The hotel is we'll kept and the rooms are clean.
Yang Y. Groups Malaysia, October 1, 2012
a little too far off from main street

spacious and clean room
6
Did not get twin bed room as requested. Excellent service provided allowing guests to change date of booking. However, there is no update on the airport transfer service on the change of date form.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAroon Residence Vientiane - Business CenterAroon Residence Vientiane - LobbyAroon Residence Vientiane - LobbyAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - RestaurantAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - RestaurantAroon Residence Vientiane - RestaurantAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - LobbyAroon Residence Vientiane - ReceptionAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Superior TwinAroon Residence Vientiane - BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Superior TwinAroon Residence Vientiane - Superior TwinAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A03