My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Interior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Business Center Aroon Residence Vientiane - Lobby Aroon Residence Vientiane - Lobby Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Restaurant Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Interior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Interior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Aroon Residence.
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Marek O. Solo travelers Canada, September 9, 2012
Nice place to stay in a nice city

nice, clean, polite staff
8
i enjoyed my stay in vientiane and the aroon residence was a nice base of operations. place was clean, affordable and the staff were polite. i appreciated them being able to drive me to the airport. i did not need to worry about getting my own transport. as well it was free. a nice touch was the glass of orange juice they gave me as i was checking in. overall a nice place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Stop in one of the several delicious french restaurants for a great meal.
Sam L. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
Nice place...

Location and travel help...
7.7
Nice hotel. Good, tidy room. Fridge, tv and good location for centre of town.
Stella A. Couples Estonia, September 8, 2012
Fantastic place

Excellent staff
9.7
Really nice and clean. Don't seem like a 3star hotel, more like 4.
Andras V. Solo travelers Hungary, September 6, 2012
Good quality for relatively cheap price.

Good location, clean, good food.
9.3
During the night i left the window opened, somebody climbed in and i was robbed. When the police came they told us nobody came from outside. Right after that the hotel manager told me i was the one who robbed myself. Even the police found some of my membership card in the backside of the hotel. So do not leave your window opened during the night.
Nut T. Families with young children Thailand, August 31, 2012
Small hotel with convenient location

Hotel staff setvice
6.7
Hotel staff were willing to serve well even in small detail with great manner. The room had space enough for a family with a little kid. However, it would be better if the hotel can provide more convenient on food in the hotel since there was nothing much you can find it around the hotel unless you are familiar with the city.
Restaurant Tip: Anyone who would like to stay here should do their search on food and restaurant in hotel area or the city. IMO, foods in Laos are not so tasty comparing to Thai foods. Pus it is difficult to find normal one nearby the hotel.
Teo M. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staffs.

I like this hotel because it is in the city center.
8.7
my group of 6 friends like this hotel very much as it is the city center and it is very convenience to go anyway by foot. the staffs are very friendly and the breakfast is very good and all of us enjoy it very much. thank you
Susan B. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2012
Very friendly staff but disappointing overall

People who appreciate antique-style wood carvings would enjoy it here.
5.3
Disappointing, considering I chose an executive room. It had an interesting layout, with an annex as well as the bedroom area, but the bedroom area was not very spacious. There were no comfortable chairs, only the wooden ones, I had no choice but to sit on the bed when I wanted to relax. The photo showed a pleasant balcony outside the rooms, but the executive rooms were in a different section so there was no balcony. If the only variation for an executive room was the little annex, then I suspect that I should have chosen a standard room. The ad said that it was in the heart of the city and maybe it was, but it was surrounded by offices. There was nothing to see or do nearby and only one close restaurant. I would class it more as a B and B rather than a hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't be misled by the statement 'In the centre of the city'. This does not imply sightseeing attractions.
Chris T. Business travelers Singapore, August 25, 2012
Satisfactory hotel but miserable breakfast

Clean
6
Good price.Should serve better breakfast. Room is small but clean. Reasonable based on price paid. Should provide better entertainment like cable TV. More dining places. Should consider having variety of food served during breakfast since price of room includes breakfast. Buffet spread for breakfast will be great. Variety of Lao food, continental and American breakfast
Hotel Feature Tip: Should serve better breakfast. Room is small but clean. Reasonable based on price paid. Should provide better entertainment like cable TV. More dining places. Should consider having variety of food served during breakfast since price of room includes breakfast. Buffet spread for breakfast will be great. Variety of Lao food, continental and American breakfast.
Samuel P. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
Good hotel, a bit shabby

location, breakfast, staff
7.3
Everything was clean but old. Good free breakfast. Vientiane is small, so you can walk everywhere from here.
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
quaint hotel

very clean hotel excellent staff very helpful good breakfast in all 9 out of 10
9.3
The Aroon Residence is a great hotel,excellent staff spoke very good english.The room we had was very clean and a very big bathroom.The breakfast was excellent to. I would tell my friends to stay there as i will to .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAroon Residence Vientiane - Business CenterAroon Residence Vientiane - LobbyAroon Residence Vientiane - LobbyAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - RestaurantAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - RestaurantAroon Residence Vientiane - RestaurantAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - LobbyAroon Residence Vientiane - ReceptionAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Superior TwinAroon Residence Vientiane - BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Superior TwinAroon Residence Vientiane - Superior TwinAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A01