or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
724 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Alf E. Solo travelers Norway, October 16, 2012
Quiet hotel with friendly staff

Nice rooms, qiet
8.3
This hotel was qiet and staff were serviceminded and friendly. First I thougt hotel was not so central, but when I learned the neighbourhood i Realized hotel was close to morning market, bus station even if some distance to Mekong river. I like walking so I found this hotel very good for me.
Barbara M. Solo travelers Canada, October 14, 2012
Don't stay here - plain and simple

Nice rooms
5
There are a few reasons why we hated our stay here: 1. Checkin after 1pm took over an hour. 2. Receptionists said they didn't want to help us book tours, get information about the city, give directions, make reservations, or book bus tickets out of the city. I asked for help and they told me "No" to everything. I asked 3-4 different people. 3. Their booking software doesn't work properly so your agoda booking won't be correct. 4. Safety deposit boxes don't lock. 5. Breakfast (noodles) took over 40 minutes to cook. Overall, the rooms are nice, big, and clean. The beds are comfy. The issues with this accommodation lie in the staff - they don't want to help nor do they care about your well-being. For the high price you pay to stay here, they should at least offer the basic level of service they offer.
Philip B. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 14, 2012
poor location but nice hotel

clean quiet big room everything works
4.7
Picked up hotel because of good price and good comments on Agoda. Location very poor far from city center. Personnel very friendly but very inneficient not to say something else. Ask for something like taxi for airport at 09 next morning they say no problem and next morning at 08:30 will say leave at 10 no need to live earlier ! I hate the behaviour. It is not for them to decide what I want to do ! Only one Vietnamese restaurant in the area . When you ask for tuk tuk or tqxi they send you to the street and say you will find by yourself which is untrue of course. I had no WIFI in my room and had to govoutside to catch some network. Plus internet is ridiculously slow.
Madeleine H. Couples Norway, October 13, 2012
Ok, and thats it.

Clean
5.7
This hotel is far from the sentre. The rooms are clean but a bit small and with windows to the hallway(?). Breakfast was aweful and too small for an adult. A doublebed was just to beds pushed together sliding apart. But it has a helpful staff and free shuttle to the airport.
Allan H. Groups United States of America, October 12, 2012
good location, big rooms and friendly staff

good included breakfast, big bathroom
10
Website says pickup service available, but does not apply to the bus station - airport only. Early check-in was quick and painless. Walking distance to sights and very close to restaurants and street food. Mosquitoes present in room even though staff said they stayed for them.. bring insect repellant!
Hotel Feature Tip: Even if breakfast isn't included in your room, it is cheap and quite substantial. It also various slightly daily.
Markku H. Families with young children Finland, October 11, 2012
Good service and value for money!

Airport transportation
7.3
Clean rooms, no dust collect carpets on the floors. Polite and helpful staff. Quite far from night market and dinning places but to morning market is possible even walk.
Marja V. Couples Finland, October 9, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Friendly staff, location, breakfast
9
Room was spacious, staff was really friendly and polite - they offered drinks every time we stayed in the lobby. Breakfast was really good. You could choose between american breakfast, local breakfest and fruit. We had the american which was bread with butter and jam, eggs how you liked them, bacon, sausage, tomato, cucumber, and fruits (different every day). Location of the hotel was good within walking distance from the centre (1 km) and Pha That Luang (3 km). The only negative was that the wifi did not work in our room (3rd floor) and we had to go to the lobby or the hall. There it worked well.
John C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Quite hotel with helpful staff

Valued for money
8
this is a valued for money hotel. quite environment, helpful staff and room are clean.
Heinrich G. Solo travelers Germany, October 8, 2012
Average Hotel in an unpleasant location
3.7
I arrived alone but had booked a double room for two, me and my girlfriend who was at my time of arrival still at work. When I mentioned it to the receptionist he asked me if she is Lao. I told him yes, even I thought immediately, hey you know what, that's not your business. He told me than it isn't really possible but he will make an exception for me. What is this! Than he told me stories about nightclub girls and he has to protect his guests, that's why he wouldn't allow girls in the rooms. Hello Mister! I'm here with my gf, we are couples! So through our whole stay we experienced racist prejudices and reservations from part of the management and reception staff. The other staff like breakfast and room service was real nice and friendly. The breakfast is less than average, after the 2nd day we decided to breakfast outside. The location is far from downtown but cheap "tuctuc" are available. The architecture is simple, rooms and bathrooms need more cleaning, the rooms are spacy, AC and TV and WiFi was available and most of the time reliable. They offered in the end a shuttle service to the airport which was also delayed for unknown reasons. All in all, thanks but never again!
Katie E. Groups October 7, 2012
Really Bad Service and Terrible room

good location
3.3
We booked to stay for one night at the Aroon residence. There were 9 of us and we had sent numerous emails to say can we add an extra bed. We also paid for the room with a free pick up trasnfer. When we called in the morning to say what time our flight landed they said there was no free transfer avaliable. When we arrived they gave as an extra room in the bed for a charge which was fine but the room was horrible on the ground floor next to the kitchen so kept everyone up with the noise or reception and the kitchen. The charge for the bed was 20USD which was ridiculous as it was a camp bed and almost cost the same as a room. With every other hotel we sayed in Laos the service was great and the extra bed cost a fraction.I would not recommend staying here at all.. Also there were bed bugs which was less than ideal
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont stay there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A05