or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
718 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Li H. Couples China, September 24, 2012
clean hotel and service with a smile

free pick up and drop off to airport
7.7
The hotel is a little far from city center. Room is clean, show water is hot. The reception always with smile. The breakfast is very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: free pick up and drop off to airport
Chung S. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
nice and clean room

the room is well keep and very clean
7.7
I have a one nite stay in the hotel. The staff is very helpful.The hotel is very clean and calm.Good for relaxation.
Han C. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Great place to stay

Location, room, breakfast and staff
8.7
Had a great stay. Best of all, there is airport transfer for free and very friendly staff. Not to forget... the breakfast is nice too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best way to travel is by renting a bicycle and go around the town.
Craig C. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
Good hotel, reasonable rooms

Good breakfasts
6.3
Aroon, located down a wee lane, is a pleasant hotel with comfortable rooms. Breakfast was simple but tasty and staff were efficient. A twenty-minute walk from the National Museum.
David W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
A very pleasant and clean hotel with helpful staff

A large room which was very clean
9.3
I had a very pleasant stay at the Aroon Hotel. My room was both spacious and very clean with a large ensuite bathroom. The breakfast each morning was ideal and the staff extremely helpful and very polite. In addition the hotel was ideally located for walking to the main attractions in the city centre.
Restaurant Tip: I found a really lovely small restaurant near to Tham Dham away from the main busy area.
Allan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
Nicely out of Centre

Great Service + Happy Staff
7.7
Out of Centre location with short walk to meet the tourist areas. Ideal for escaping the backpackers and mainstream tourist scenes. Located not far from Patuxay a walk to the centre brings you past That Dam, Morning Market and Presidential Palace. Very easy to navigate the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a walk to the Patuxay Monument nearby on Lane Xang Avenue. Good park / gardens area nearby (Patuxay Gardens) where you can sit with locals, beer lao and som tam.
Marek O. Solo travelers Canada, September 9, 2012
Nice place to stay in a nice city

nice, clean, polite staff
8
i enjoyed my stay in vientiane and the aroon residence was a nice base of operations. place was clean, affordable and the staff were polite. i appreciated them being able to drive me to the airport. i did not need to worry about getting my own transport. as well it was free. a nice touch was the glass of orange juice they gave me as i was checking in. overall a nice place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Stop in one of the several delicious french restaurants for a great meal.
Sam L. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
Nice place...

Location and travel help...
7.7
Nice hotel. Good, tidy room. Fridge, tv and good location for centre of town.
Stella A. Couples Estonia, September 8, 2012
Fantastic place

Excellent staff
9.7
Really nice and clean. Don't seem like a 3star hotel, more like 4.
Andras V. Solo travelers Hungary, September 6, 2012
Good quality for relatively cheap price.

Good location, clean, good food.
9.3
During the night i left the window opened, somebody climbed in and i was robbed. When the police came they told us nobody came from outside. Right after that the hotel manager told me i was the one who robbed myself. Even the police found some of my membership card in the backside of the hotel. So do not leave your window opened during the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C02