or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
706 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (706)
Sort by:
Stella A. Couples Estonia, September 8, 2012
Fantastic place

Excellent staff
9.7
Really nice and clean. Don't seem like a 3star hotel, more like 4.
Andras V. Solo travelers Hungary, September 6, 2012
Good quality for relatively cheap price.

Good location, clean, good food.
9.3
During the night i left the window opened, somebody climbed in and i was robbed. When the police came they told us nobody came from outside. Right after that the hotel manager told me i was the one who robbed myself. Even the police found some of my membership card in the backside of the hotel. So do not leave your window opened during the night.
Nut T. Families with young children Thailand, August 31, 2012
Small hotel with convenient location

Hotel staff setvice
6.7
Hotel staff were willing to serve well even in small detail with great manner. The room had space enough for a family with a little kid. However, it would be better if the hotel can provide more convenient on food in the hotel since there was nothing much you can find it around the hotel unless you are familiar with the city.
Restaurant Tip: Anyone who would like to stay here should do their search on food and restaurant in hotel area or the city. IMO, foods in Laos are not so tasty comparing to Thai foods. Pus it is difficult to find normal one nearby the hotel.
Teo M. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staffs.

I like this hotel because it is in the city center.
8.7
my group of 6 friends like this hotel very much as it is the city center and it is very convenience to go anyway by foot. the staffs are very friendly and the breakfast is very good and all of us enjoy it very much. thank you
Susan B. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2012
Very friendly staff but disappointing overall

People who appreciate antique-style wood carvings would enjoy it here.
5.3
Disappointing, considering I chose an executive room. It had an interesting layout, with an annex as well as the bedroom area, but the bedroom area was not very spacious. There were no comfortable chairs, only the wooden ones, I had no choice but to sit on the bed when I wanted to relax. The photo showed a pleasant balcony outside the rooms, but the executive rooms were in a different section so there was no balcony. If the only variation for an executive room was the little annex, then I suspect that I should have chosen a standard room. The ad said that it was in the heart of the city and maybe it was, but it was surrounded by offices. There was nothing to see or do nearby and only one close restaurant. I would class it more as a B and B rather than a hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't be misled by the statement 'In the centre of the city'. This does not imply sightseeing attractions.
Chris T. Business travelers Singapore, August 25, 2012
Satisfactory hotel but miserable breakfast

Clean
6
Good price.Should serve better breakfast. Room is small but clean. Reasonable based on price paid. Should provide better entertainment like cable TV. More dining places. Should consider having variety of food served during breakfast since price of room includes breakfast. Buffet spread for breakfast will be great. Variety of Lao food, continental and American breakfast
Hotel Feature Tip: Should serve better breakfast. Room is small but clean. Reasonable based on price paid. Should provide better entertainment like cable TV. More dining places. Should consider having variety of food served during breakfast since price of room includes breakfast. Buffet spread for breakfast will be great. Variety of Lao food, continental and American breakfast.
Samuel P. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
Good hotel, a bit shabby

location, breakfast, staff
7.3
Everything was clean but old. Good free breakfast. Vientiane is small, so you can walk everywhere from here.
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
quaint hotel

very clean hotel excellent staff very helpful good breakfast in all 9 out of 10
9.3
The Aroon Residence is a great hotel,excellent staff spoke very good english.The room we had was very clean and a very big bathroom.The breakfast was excellent to. I would tell my friends to stay there as i will to .
Ronald F. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
good stay

clean and good service
7.3
hotel was a good stay staff were good and friendly
Travel tip: hotel a bit out of the action but tuk tuks are cheap enough
Jonathan R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2012
Simple Nice Hotel

Breakfast
7.7
Rooms was fair but not great and there was a lot of commotion in the alley that the room faced. Also, it was a bit of a hike to places to eat and drink. Breakfast was great, though, and staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English. Seemed like everyone else staying there were businessmen - not a bad sign.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C07