Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
719 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (719)
Sort by:
Hiep A. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2014
The free aiport shuttle was greathe room was clean

Free shuttle Cleanliness Free breakfast Centrally located
7.3
It was Good. The staff was friendly. I'd stay again.
Maurice S. Couples Australia, April 22, 2014
hot days in vientiane

1. massive bedroom 2. free transfer to and from airport. 3. excellent wifi
7.3
At the time of our stay it was very hot around 38/39C everyday. We got a very big bedroom with living room and desk at other ends while the bed was in the middle. The air condition was at the desk end and it couldn't cope cooling the whole room. We have to move the bed near the AC in order to be able to sleep at night. The breakfast was ok and considering they provided free transfers, I think it's a good value hotel beside the location that's not quite convenient.
Lok S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
okay

good price, good breakfast and free transportation
6.7
quite good
Petri T. Solo travelers Finland, April 18, 2014
Very nice hotel

style, room, staff
9
Really liked this hotel. The exterior looks so nice and the room is very comfortable. Lot's of windows and the room was very clean. Location is a bit far from everything though, except the banks and embassies.
Jingoo K. Couples South Korea, April 15, 2014
Awesome place close to the city

Location, Breakfast, Staff
7
We only stayed there for one night and left to Champasak, and before we left to our next journey we had plenty of time since the bus was scheduled at night. So we just asked them to keep our huge bags in this hotel, and they allowed us to leave them there, so that we could have looked around the city. We feel thankful for it.
Keith A. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
Friendly staff, nice room

Staff
7.3
Very good, as we checked in the owner invited us to join his family and staff bbq party in the garden.
Akhand T. Business travelers India, April 4, 2014
quiet and value for money

cleanliness, nice staff, quiet
6.7
Hotel is in middle of town, around 2 km walk to Mekong river side The place is quiet usually, except on week-end if somebody decided to party in neighbourhood! you could work from restaurant or from your hotel room, nice ambience outside room - small but pretty!
Sian G. Couples New Zealand, March 25, 2014
A great place to stay

Cool, calm and clean
9.3
We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. It was a bit difficult for our Tuktuk drive to find (we arrived by overnight sleeper bus from Luang Prabang) but that was our fault for not writing the exact address down! It is down a lane so it lovely and quiet - about 10 minutes walk from the bulk of all the bar/restaurants and guest houses down near the river (sort of river?! - dry season!).....so it was like an oasis of calm - always cool, lovely rooms and very clean. I would definitely stay here again. The staff are very very nice - would happily recommend anyone to stay here!!
Stephan D. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 19, 2014
Clean and very good value for money!

Clean, quiet, free airport shuttle
8.3
I can recommend the "Aroon Residence" Hotel in Vientiane. The room & bathroom and the hotel itself is very clean, well maintained, quiet. Free airport shuttle available. For me: very good value for money - if I come back again once to Vientiane: this will be my hotel!
Ross M. Business travelers Australia, March 17, 2014
Central Hotel

Staff, Location, Comfortable Room
8.7
The "check in" staff member was very efficient and spoke good English even to the point of welcoming me by name as we walked in. Obviously from our booking. All was explained about the Hotel and on entering the room the staff member noticed a mosquito and explained that the room would be sprayed whilst we were out or if we preferred the spray was at the front desk. The room was a spacious quiet ground floor room with a comfortable bed and a large array of different language cable television stations.A large wardrobe, desk, chair and refrigerator furnished the room. Heavy curtains blocked all light if required. Bathroom had a large shower with good hot water pressure, shampoo and soaps provided. Breakfast was a choice of 5 set menus supplemented by fresh fruit. This hotel has a good location with off street parking. Doors and Gates are closed by 00:30hrs with security on site.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C05