or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
718 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Stephanie K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Great staff!

staff, airport shuttle, TV with English :)
9
the staff was super attentive and helpful, the airport shuttle was so nice! breakfast not really vegetarian friendly but they did have a small plate of fruit option.
Stephanie K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Great!!

staff, room, airport shuttle
9
The staff was super helpful, and the free airport shuttle was a huge bonus and stress relief!
Mark N. Couples Canada, February 24, 2014
Convenient and pleasant walk to city centre

Clean, quiet, location
8.3
We had a good stay at Aroon Resiidence. It was a pleasant ten minute walk to the city centre and tuk tuk were always around, costing $2 to most places. Windows had blackout curtains which were great. Good choice of breakfast, we had fruit, yogurt and toast with decent coffee. Bit of a mix up booking bus to Vang Vieng with them, maybe it was the language but we understood we were going in the hotel minivan but actually ended up on a very big old, uncomfortable bus, paying more than everyone else so maybe book your bus somewhere else? Apart from this we would recommend this hotel.
Jakkraphan J. Groups Thailand, February 23, 2014
Worthy

Good services, Clean room, Cheap
8
Good stay for 4 nights. Not expensive. Breakfast has 5 sets same menu everyday. Dinner hard to find a restaurant. Have to walk around 500M to nearest one. The hotel is little bit old style but clean. Overall is pass.
Mr D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
Perfect for a short stay

Location, the staff, the rooms
9.7
Great place to stay for short time, clean and friendly, stayed here to cross the boarder into Thailand.
Marie E. Couples France, February 15, 2014
good room let down by staff

Nice room, cheap
6.3
They didnt want to come pick us up from another hotel in town (only airport) and they ruined one of our t-shirts by washing it but didnt tell us! Thankfully we didnt get charged for the laundry. Wifi is poor in the room.
Dirk H. Couples Germany, February 15, 2014
good.

clean. quite. friendly staff
8.3
The room was very clean and the hotel was close to some attractions. It was very pleasant.
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, February 14, 2014
cozy

free wifi,breakfast included,quiet
5.3
The selection of breakfast is limited. The speed of wifi is not so fast. The place is quiet and staff is friendly.
Elma S. Couples Ireland, February 13, 2014
Good value hotel

Room size, airport transfer, bathroom
6
When we arrived we were given a room on the 3rd floor which was very nice and great internet. Next morning we were told the person who checked us in made a mistake and we should move to another room, we were the keys and had to move ourselves, no assistance was offered, it was a smaller which is what we had originally booked but internet did not function at all in this room.
Geoff B. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
Hotel in quiet surroundings

Quiet location, central for City, free airport shuttle.
6
The room was small and dark with no view. The breakfast combinations were limited. If you weren't into eggs or Asian you were only left with cornflakes. However it was fairly well placed for seeing the sights of Vientiane and the free airport shuttle was a bonus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B03