My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Interior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Business Center Aroon Residence Vientiane - Lobby Aroon Residence Vientiane - Lobby Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Restaurant Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Interior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Interior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
669 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Keith A. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
Friendly staff, nice room

Staff
7.3
Very good, as we checked in the owner invited us to join his family and staff bbq party in the garden.
Akhand T. Business travelers India, April 4, 2014
quiet and value for money

cleanliness, nice staff, quiet
6.7
Hotel is in middle of town, around 2 km walk to Mekong river side The place is quiet usually, except on week-end if somebody decided to party in neighbourhood! you could work from restaurant or from your hotel room, nice ambience outside room - small but pretty!
Sian G. Couples New Zealand, March 25, 2014
A great place to stay

Cool, calm and clean
9.3
We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. It was a bit difficult for our Tuktuk drive to find (we arrived by overnight sleeper bus from Luang Prabang) but that was our fault for not writing the exact address down! It is down a lane so it lovely and quiet - about 10 minutes walk from the bulk of all the bar/restaurants and guest houses down near the river (sort of river?! - dry season!).....so it was like an oasis of calm - always cool, lovely rooms and very clean. I would definitely stay here again. The staff are very very nice - would happily recommend anyone to stay here!!
Stephan D. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 19, 2014
Clean and very good value for money!

Clean, quiet, free airport shuttle
8.3
I can recommend the "Aroon Residence" Hotel in Vientiane. The room & bathroom and the hotel itself is very clean, well maintained, quiet. Free airport shuttle available. For me: very good value for money - if I come back again once to Vientiane: this will be my hotel!
Ross M. Business travelers Australia, March 17, 2014
Central Hotel

Staff, Location, Comfortable Room
8.7
The "check in" staff member was very efficient and spoke good English even to the point of welcoming me by name as we walked in. Obviously from our booking. All was explained about the Hotel and on entering the room the staff member noticed a mosquito and explained that the room would be sprayed whilst we were out or if we preferred the spray was at the front desk. The room was a spacious quiet ground floor room with a comfortable bed and a large array of different language cable television stations.A large wardrobe, desk, chair and refrigerator furnished the room. Heavy curtains blocked all light if required. Bathroom had a large shower with good hot water pressure, shampoo and soaps provided. Breakfast was a choice of 5 set menus supplemented by fresh fruit. This hotel has a good location with off street parking. Doors and Gates are closed by 00:30hrs with security on site.
Stephanie K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Great staff!

staff, airport shuttle, TV with English :)
9
the staff was super attentive and helpful, the airport shuttle was so nice! breakfast not really vegetarian friendly but they did have a small plate of fruit option.
Stephanie K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Great!!

staff, room, airport shuttle
9
The staff was super helpful, and the free airport shuttle was a huge bonus and stress relief!
Mark N. Couples Canada, February 24, 2014
Convenient and pleasant walk to city centre

Clean, quiet, location
8.3
We had a good stay at Aroon Resiidence. It was a pleasant ten minute walk to the city centre and tuk tuk were always around, costing $2 to most places. Windows had blackout curtains which were great. Good choice of breakfast, we had fruit, yogurt and toast with decent coffee. Bit of a mix up booking bus to Vang Vieng with them, maybe it was the language but we understood we were going in the hotel minivan but actually ended up on a very big old, uncomfortable bus, paying more than everyone else so maybe book your bus somewhere else? Apart from this we would recommend this hotel.
Jakkraphan J. Groups Thailand, February 23, 2014
Worthy

Good services, Clean room, Cheap
8
Good stay for 4 nights. Not expensive. Breakfast has 5 sets same menu everyday. Dinner hard to find a restaurant. Have to walk around 500M to nearest one. The hotel is little bit old style but clean. Overall is pass.
Dirk H. Couples Germany, February 15, 2014
good.

clean. quite. friendly staff
8.3
The room was very clean and the hotel was close to some attractions. It was very pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAroon Residence Vientiane - Business CenterAroon Residence Vientiane - LobbyAroon Residence Vientiane - LobbyAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - RestaurantAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - RestaurantAroon Residence Vientiane - RestaurantAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel InteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - LobbyAroon Residence Vientiane - ReceptionAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Superior TwinAroon Residence Vientiane - BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Superior TwinAroon Residence Vientiane - Superior TwinAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C05