or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
706 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (706)
Sort by:
Claire M. Groups United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean. Good wifi.

Clean Friendly staff Good wifi
7.3
Pleasant stay. Nice clean room. Friendly staff. About a 15 walk from centre. Ok breakfast. Sometimes a cold shower.
Nalatporn B. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2014
comfort and convenience

claen cheap convenience
8.3
it was so good. bathroom is clean and feel comfortable. near patuxai, can walk just 5 mins. from here walk to river side only 10 mins. but last night in laos my cover bed and billow had a bad smell. if have a chance, will come back.
Mark V. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2014
Great Hotel

Friendly staff, good value for money, good location
10
Hunsa P. Families with older children Thailand, July 4, 2014
good value,

good value, location , airport transfer
7.7
The hotel is located in a small alley behind the big Vientiene Plaza. The location is OK to be able to walk to all temples in the city center including the That Luang. Having a map is helpful, for we were able to walk even to the river front with no problem. Breakfast came in sets. There were 3 options and one changed daily, so we were OK with the breakfast. There are many restaurants around but you have to turn left from the hotel toward the city center. The best thing was the free airport shuttle service. We did not know because not mentioned in Agoda, but we got free ride back to the airport which was very nice.
Rochelle B. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2014
Clean hotel and friendly staff

Clean hotel, friendly staff, and good breakfast
9
This is a very clean hotel located in a quiet location. It's a bit tricky to find. From the main road, after Coca Restaurant, turn right into an alley and there's a gate at the end of it, then you'll find Aroon. The hotel is a bit far from the riverside area where most of the restaurants, cafés, and tourists attractions are located. Taking the tuktuk to and fro the hotel is expensive. It costs 20,000 kip per person. The hotel has only 2 floors and it doesn't have a lift. But the staff will definitely bring your luggages to your room. The owners, Alex and his brother, are very friendly and accommodating. They have good Lao breakfast choices. They arranged our sleeper bus tickets going to Luang Prabang for 180,000 kip per person. But when we got to the bus terminal, the ticket to Luang Prabang only costs 150,000 kip per person. Anyway, the hotel to the bus terminal transfer was already included in a supposedly minivan. The minivan fetched us from the hotel and transferred us in a bigger non-air conditioned, huge jeepney-style vehicle, and crammed 14 passengers with huge luggages in it. But we were able to get to the bus station on time though. :) Other than that, everything was fine.
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
friendly staff in a well maintained hotel

staff, cleanliness, sleep
7.3
Supatchaya D. Groups Thailand, June 15, 2014
Good place to stay, clean, good service, valuable

Valuable for money
8.3
Paul Q. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Chill at Vientiane

Friendly staff, airport pickups, clean rooms.
10
The Aroon Residence is a quaint and homely boutique hotel in Vientiane. Located less than a kilometer from the hotel strip and adjacent to the arterial road to the airport it is convenient. It is especially well placed near the National Stadium for sporting events. I have stayed in more than a thousand hotels, I have stayed in five star branded hotels when required in the corporate World. I generally try to stay in Boutique Hotels when traveling on my own or for my bespoke security business The rooms are well presented, lined and towels clean and fresh and the hot water and plumbing all works. The air conditioning presents a crispy morning chill. The hotel’s staff are warm, friendly and professional. The hotel has lovely artwork aligning the stairwell. The use of timber on the trimmings and furniture gives a nice feel. The hotel is well designed and the light and airflow well. The hotel is well secured and the staff go that extra mile to help; the complimentary airport service is awesome too. Vientiane is safe for anyone, the Laotian’s have a lovely culture and a natural refreshing hospitality to all visitors. The relaxed. Friendly and helpful nature of Aroon Residence left me relaxed and wanting to come back.
Ming-Hsiang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 16, 2014
Free airport transfer

Airport transfer, friendly staff, nice location
7.3
Atsuko H. Groups United States of America, May 15, 2014
Did not feel safe staying at this hotel.

Central location, clean room, clean bathroom
5
The hotel staff picked me from the airport was hitting on me as soon as I entered in the hotel minivan. He also works at the front desk and has an access to my room key, so I felt very uncomfortable for my entire stay. I would not recommend this hotel for a female traveling by herself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B04