Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aroon Residence

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Building Aroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Aroon Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Aroon Residence Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
723 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (723)
Sort by:
Jiratchaya S. Couples Thailand, August 30, 2014
Apsolutely fantastic

Excellent and big room fantastic service
9
We stayed for 4 night all the staff friendly and always smile..they are make Excellent for Holiday.. Would come back for sure.
Sharon H. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2014
clean hotel

nice people ,clean room but not 3 star
6.3
could have been better
Delight P. Solo travelers Germany, August 16, 2014
A Beautiful Place to Stay!

Cleanliness, Character and Style
8.7
My stay was pleasant and smooth. The Aroon residence is a beautiful colonial mansion for me with special architecture, design and style are both lovely, the staff could be more well-trained in dealing with customer relations and management. Unfortunately, they do not have any ideas where their guests could go and visit landmarks of the city. They have a list at the front desk regarding daily trips to different places but have not made an effort to offer that to the guests so you are basically left on your own to find your own way in the city. They are just happy welcoming you, making your very simple breakfasts and seeing you off. The place is a beautiful memory though!
Jitima S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 11, 2014
Nightmare. Won't go back anymore

Big room
2
Big room but terrible service. Insecurity. Very slow serve breakfast. Slow internet. Location is far from walking street. I promise I myself won't stay here anymore when I come to Vientiane.
Gary G. Families with older children Singapore, July 30, 2014
Good service but inflexible hotel policy

Helpful staff, free wifi, big room
7.3
Stay was pleasant despite the fact that I had to pay for the first night although I had missed the connecting flight from Ho Chi Minh. The hotel policy was inflexible even though I had infor.med Agoda of my missed connection. Room was big but lacked of homeliness - no hanger, no hair dryer, no hand/face towel. Toiletries include plastic toothbrush, 2 small bars of soap and a small bottle of red shampoo. Better bring your own toiletries! Breakfast is good except that it is the same 5 items everyday except for one item. Password chanes for every floor, total 4 different passwords. Staff was helpful in giving free ride to local market as it is on his way. Free shuttle to the airport.
Anna S. Couples Canada, July 23, 2014
Really not that great
4
We booked here for one night before heading to Cambodia. The place, for what we got, was really overpriced. The bed was terrible, there were stains on the sheets, no breakfast, and the room wasn't very clean. There was also a bad odour that was in the room. They also made us go to the airport an hour earlier than we needed to because someone else was going early, which was fine, but they didn't even offer to make two trips. All in all, a very unremarkable stay in a sub-par hotel.
Brittany B. Groups Canada, July 17, 2014
Good Choice for Vientiane

Friendly service, nice hotel, clean
8
We enjoyed our stay at Aroon Residence. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice and clean. It was a 10 minute walk from the center of town.
Brittany B. Groups Canada, July 17, 2014
A Good Option for Vientiane

Friendly staff, clean, nice hotel
8
We enjoyed our stay at Aroon Residence. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice and clean. It was a 10 minute walk from the center of town.
Alby S. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2014
Look elsewhere
3
This place is not a hotel, it is a glorified backpacker hostel. Location is terrible, down a dirty lane. Staff performance is abysmal. Don't expect to be met at the airport regardless if you book it. You can do a lot better for the same money in Vientiane.
Claire M. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean. Good wifi.

Clean Friendly staff Good wifi
7.3
Pleasant stay. Nice clean room. Friendly staff. About a 15 walk from centre. Ok breakfast. Sometimes a cold shower.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aroon Residence VientianeAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel BuildingAroon Residence Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - BathroomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ExteriorAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - ParkingAroon Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomAroon Residence Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aroon Residence, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A07