Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arrow On Swanston Apartments

488 Swanston Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1067 reviews

910 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1067)
Sort by:
Deirdre M. Business travelers Australia, April 29, 2016
Love arrow
6.3
Loved the location and the cafe was quaint with very friendly staff
Report this review
Daniel F. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2016
Excellent stay yet again
5.3
We love the twin rooms that are separate. This time we were given top floor with a large balcony and living area. Everything was clean and ready for our stay. The hotel has everything we need. The reception staff are still a little slow. Other that that we are happy to return.
Report this review
Zhiwei L. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2016
Value for money
5.7
Good location
Report this review
Pui W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2016
Wifi-LESS!
4.7
We are very disappointed to find out there is no complementary wifi provided. You will need to pay for the service (~ 15 AUD for 24 hours wifi for 3 gadgets, i think). Strategically located in the city, with tram station just in front of the hotel. When we check in to our room, there is some faint urine smell at the living room. We decided to brush it off and bear with it for the night (we checked in very late).
Report this review
Anna G. Business travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2016
good great locations
6.7
good great locations
Report this review
Pensiri B. Groups Thailand, April 18, 2016
Nice staff, Good location, The room was over expec
5.7
There is a tram stop in front of the apartment that's very convnient to travel around. I booked std room with twin bed but I found 2 tiny bedrooms with leaving room and kitchen, that was over my expectation. It's good if you travel with friend but need privacy. Also the staff was so nice and prompt to react to your request.
Report this review
Suellen J. Couples Australia, April 17, 2016
Arrow On Swanston
6
Arrow on Swanston has great location, it is clean and the staff are friendly. I will continue to stay there on my visits to Melbourne to see my granddaughter.
Report this review
Mathias H. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2016
good value for money
6.3
The staff were friendly and helpful. It was within walking distance to the CBD , trams shops etc. only one thing my room did not have an iron
Report this review
Richard R. Business travelers Australia, April 13, 2016
Good and handy
6.3
.
Report this review
Shirley W. Families with young children Australia, April 12, 2016
Satisfactory, but too noisy
5
Great location and good service, but we had a family room on the 2nd floor facing the main road so did not get a rested night of sleep with dance party downstairs on Sat night & the constant traffic noise.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 910 reviews Next page
Arrow On Swanston Apartments MelbourneArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - ReceptionArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - BathroomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - KitchenArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - KitchenArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - KitchenArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Fitness RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Nearby TransportArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - KitchenArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - KitchenArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - BathroomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Laundry FacilitiesArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - BallroomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Fitness RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - BathroomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Award of Recognition - Arrow on Swanston


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05