or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arrow On Swanston Apartments

488 Swanston Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Award of Recognition - Arrow on Swanston Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Standard Twin Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Award of Recognition Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Fitness Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Exterior Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Interior Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Kitchen Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Lobby Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Kitchen Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Lobby Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Fitness Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room
Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Exterior Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Kitchen Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Reception Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Kitchen Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Bathroom Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2015
Receptionist rude and unhelpful

Location
6.3
The hotel was in a big location with a safe atmosphere. The room was well cleaned. The only problem with the hotel was the receptionist being rude and unhelpful during the whole stay to our trip. Not the best way to be greeted in a hotel if you want the customers to return.
Darren W. Business travelers Thailand, April 18, 2015
average

location
5.7
The bed wasn't 4star
Martine V. Families with older children France, April 15, 2015
Good for family

Location, family appartments, helpful staff
8.7
Very good location within walking distance of CBD and free tram zone. Two bedroom appatrment with sofa perfect for our family with 3 older kids. Unbeatable price in this area for a family of 5.
Clive D. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 12, 2015
Great stay

convinence , clean ,helpful staff
2.7
Quite a pleasant stay.
Scott C. Groups Australia, April 12, 2015
Comfortable stay, good location, value for money

The price, $115 for a twin room in Melbourne at a convinient location
8
It's OK, best thing about the hotel is the location, close to city centre, and tram is just at the front of the hotel, very handy. If train is preferred method Melbourne central station is within walking distance. Few things to note : we stayed on Saturday night and on 3rd floor,when the window/sliding door was open, we could hear the traffic and loud conversation from the street (occasional screaming and swearing) I don't like nonstop aircon so I had the window opened, but had to close it around midnight cause the noise didn't stop. Once the sliding door is closed, you can hardly hear it anymore. The hotel reception is a bit obscure as the building itself apart from being a hotel also used for retail and other purposes. The hotel reception is behind cafe crema, there's a sign (amongst other signs) at the door pointing to hotel reception. The room itself is not big but sufficient, with some basic kitchen facilities (cooktop, microwave, toaster, kettle, dinnerware and cutleries) Bathroom is clean, functional and comfortable (no bathtub just shower) I will return.
Michael R. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2015
Great Location but needs Wifi

Location, small kitchen, parking
7.3
The location is really great, near the CBD and right across from a tram stop. Its easily walking distance to the Queen Victoria market, Chinatown, and most of the CBD and if you want to save money, you can walk a block or two to the free tram zone. No wifi was bad and no maid service on Saturday seemed weird for a hotel, especially one billing itself as a 4 star. Rooms are fine, little bit small but generally ok. If you are driving, they provide covered parking for $15 next door.
Jennifer C. Business travelers Australia, April 6, 2015
Great location but not enough staff

location, price,
5.7
I had a great stay, the only complaint being there were not enough staff. Anything to do with the front desk took far too long.
Sharon J. Groups Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
The room is really small

near victor market
5
Barbara S. Couples Australia, April 5, 2015
Good value for money

Cleanliness own small balcony right outside transport
8
Probably use again if price is right at the time needed.
Min L. Families with older children Singapore, April 5, 2015
Small rooms in a quiet location

Quiet location, comfortable beds, near to some attractions
6.7
Reception staff were polite and professional, but failed to deliver on our reservation for the Skybus Hotel Transfer (airport shuttle), leaving my family standing outside on a cold and windy morning waiting for a ride that never arrived. We had no other way of booking the transfer (we were advised at the Skybus Hotel Transfer counter in Southern Cross to book through our hotel reception), and no way of checking if our reservation had been made, apart from the word of the receptionist-on-duty that he had booked our transfer. Very upset and disappointed with the experience, especially considering this is a 4-star hotel. Our 2-bedroom apartment was small but clean, and provided the necessities. Rooms were not made for the second night of our stay, possibly due to the Easter holidays. Lights are a warm orange, which can be annoying when you're trying to read. This hotel is outside the CBD free tram zone, though its just a short walk to the tram station within the zone. Short walk to nearby attractions such as Queen Victoria market, Lygon Street, Chinatown, Melbourne Museum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arrow On Swanston Apartments MelbourneArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Award of Recognition - Arrow on SwanstonArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Standard TwinArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Award of RecognitionArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Fitness RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - InteriorArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - KitchenArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - LobbyArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - KitchenArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - LobbyArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Fitness RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - KitchenArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - ReceptionArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - KitchenArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - BathroomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05