Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arrow On Swanston Apartments

488 Swanston Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Award of Recognition - Arrow on Swanston Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Standard Twin Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Fitness Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Exterior Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Kitchen Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Lobby Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Kitchen Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Fitness Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Exterior Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room
Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Kitchen Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Reception Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - View Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Kitchen Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Bathroom Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Exterior Arrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
822 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Jachielin H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 24, 2015
Very good location

Location, nice room and nice cleaning ladies
8.7
The location is great, the tram stop is in front of the hotel, just two stop from central station. I booked for twin room n got 2 single beds in separate bedroom which is nice for privacy. I definitely would stay here again.
Wan H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 23, 2015
My 5-day with Arrow on Swanston

Location, room rate, room privacy
7.7
Rooms are reasonably clean and comfortable. Room privacy & security are ensured with secured floor access. Helpful & friendly concierge staffs that attended enthusiastically to all enquiry/request. Only shortcoming/frustration is the absence of complimentary wifi internet access for the room which should be included without excessive additional charge. Perhaps should consider a complimentary wifi access at the lobby/reception. Internet is such an essential items these days for travellers.
Carolyn T. Business travelers Australia, May 20, 2015
Lucky it is in a great location

cheap parking; location, can't think of a third
7.3
The toilet didn't flush. It was obvious that the cleaning staff didn't clean it as it was still uncleaned and not working the next day.
Miles B. Families with older children Australia, May 18, 2015
Arrow Review

Location Lovely staff and nice and warm
8.7
Great
Christine B. Families with older children Australia, May 13, 2015
Disapointed

Location, friendly cleaning staff and awesome Cafe staff
7.3
Our stay was disapointing on a few areas. Firstly, the positives are that the location is excellent and the friendliness of the cleaning staff was so refreshing. However, the disapointment started at check in when we were given keys to our room but couldn't get in. That was because it was still occupied!! Ok not sure how that kind of mix up happens. Then we wanted to use the internet, so despite the guest manual in the room saying $5 for two hours, we were instructed to buy something to the value of $5 from their Cafe to get internet code. We bought a $6 juice and only got 1 hour of internet. After asking reception, they seemed confused and said there was only a $9.95 internet plan. I was told I'd have to ask the Manager later. I also reported the phone in our room wasn't working and yet no one came to attend to it during our two night stay. Later I spoke to the Manager enquiring about the internet to be told that yes I should get two hours for $5 so there is definately a miscommunication there. We booked this hotel with the "free breakfast" deal but the breakfast turned out to be a coffe and the choice of a croissant, a muffin, banana bread or egg muffin. Now let me say, the food and coffee was good and the Cafe staff are very friendly but it hardly constitutes the title of breakfast. It's more of a snack and had I known that, we would have booked elsewhere. Overall, the communication with the reception team was very scattered and the "free breakfast deal" is somewhat misleading. The room itself was pretty good and the bed was comfortable. I doubt I'd stay there again though.
Hoe C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 8, 2015
rude receptionist

everything so so
7.3
The indian male receptionist is rude ...
Mario F. Groups Australia, May 4, 2015
Central and good value for money

Central location
10
Happy friendly staff made it pleasant
Zubin L. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Small but comfortable

Bathroom, living room, tv
7.7
small but comfortable. floor was a bit dirty, should have a shoe rack. near to cbd but not in the free tram zone. staffs were friendly.
Mark C. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2015
value for money and comfortable at a good location

location, comfortable and friendly staff. evening staff were less friendly.
8
We had a comfortable stay with 2 complaints.1) the hot water ran out in the evening; 2) the kitchen utensils were oily and would be helpful to provide dish washing liquid
Chor G. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2015
Ok ok, so so, not above expectation, just the norm

Straregic, with gym and parking
6.3
Parkin suppose to compliment, I am there for 5 days but I need to pay for my parking. Gym is at another building Some staff are friendly, so are extremely rude, overall need to improve

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arrow On Swanston Apartments MelbourneArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Award of Recognition - Arrow on SwanstonArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Standard TwinArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Fitness RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - KitchenArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - LobbyArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - KitchenArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Fitness RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - KitchenArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - ReceptionArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - ViewArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - KitchenArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - BathroomArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorArrow On Swanston Apartments Melbourne - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Arrow On Swanston Apartments, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A03