Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Sandrana P.
Indonesia
July 29, 2016
almost satisfactory
Needs to improve: - free wifi - provide a telephone to call outside the hotel - housekeeping during weekend - exten check out time from 10 to 12pm - provide small things like the tissues, cup, tea spoon, pen, paper

Kobe C.
Australia
July 29, 2016
good, cheap hotel but needs a bit of maintenance
I've stayed at Arrow a few times before, and usually the rooms are very good. This time however the shower facilities were not so good. The water in the shower was only warm most of the time, the shower soap dish was coming off the wall, and the door handle to the shower was falling off a bit too. The rest of the room however was good and was spacious. The last room i had the stove wasn't working either, so some of the rooms have a few old things that need to be fixed, but overall for the price you pay it is a nice and clean hotel with comfortable beds, and the location is very good with a tram right outside.

Miranda R.
Australia
July 29, 2016
Great location and easy access to everything.
Had a mix up with the room as it was advertised as I queen bed and 1 double. There is no such room. Staff eventually found another room for us. Close to tram which made getting around very easy!!

MISS D.
Australia
July 28, 2016
Staff
Staff training in customer service needs to happen, no eye contact or greeting when waiting in queue for 15 minutes - especially when the female manager? was around and chose to do other tasks and leave the 1 person on to deal with the queue. Not a friendly response from that manager who finally stepped in to do check in.

SIU T.
Hong Kong
July 23, 2016
Clean and good location
The apartment is clean and comfortable. Location is good, get to the city easily..

PONG W.
Malaysia
July 17, 2016
Nice, clean, comfortable, location & good staff
staff very friendly, location very near to Chinatown, right in front of the hotel got tram station.

PONG W.
Malaysia
July 17, 2016
Clean & comfortable
the hotel overall nice, clean and comfortable. Staff very supportive and friendly the only disadvantage is no wifi even got free 2 day wifi for 4 night booking is only for 3 user 2 days only ..

Fadjarriani S.
Indonesia
July 15, 2016
Good
The hotel need renovation

Teoh M.
Malaysia
July 14, 2016
Great location
It's a great location in the Melbourne city. However, the bathroom is too small.

Daniel F.
Australia
July 12, 2016
Great location and great hotel again
We stay at the Arrow often and always enjoy our stay. The apartment rooms have everything we need especially the separate rooms for solo travelers. They are modern and clean. The only big issue we always have is the time it takes the staff to check in. They need to provide a quicker process. Sometimes they are slow or just on the phone for 10 minutes while you frustratingly wait. But overall It's a fantastic value and good location and they are always happy to provide a late checkout. I cannot fault the hotel. We will be back again.