My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Art Hotel Athens

27, Marni Street, Omonia, Athens, Greece 10432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Art Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel Exterior Art Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel Interior Art Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel Interior Art Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel Interior Art Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Art Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel Interior Art Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel Interior Art Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel Interior Art Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel Interior Art Hotel Athens Athens - Reception Art Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Art Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Art Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Art Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Art Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Art Hotel Athens Athens - Bathroom
Art Hotel Athens Athens - Bathroom Art Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Art Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Art Hotel Athens Athens - Reception Art Hotel Athens Athens - Bathroom Art Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel Interior Art Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel Interior Art Hotel Athens Athens - Bathroom Art Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Omonia Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Lior Y. Families with young children Israel, September 21, 2013
nice location, great stuff and very noisy rooms

breakfast, stuff and location
6
despite of his 4 stars the hotel is very basic. rooms are very very noisy and you wake up early in the morning because of the high street noises.
Sarah B. Families with older children Australia, September 2, 2013
Very pleasant and easy.

Location, staff, room
8.3
Hoe P. Couples Australia, April 13, 2013
Excellent staff service and concern

Best service, excellent breakfast and quality all the way
8.3
This hotel is extremely well decorated and staff that really cares. The location is very handy. Breakfast is excellent and the time is very convenient.
Craig D. Couples New Zealand, September 9, 2012
good hotel fantastic service average location

service good rooms price
7.7
lovely older building in a average location, Athens is not the safest city and this is not the safest location, but be sensible and you should be ok, great breakfast and very nice staff. nothing is a problem, our room was great size with huge balcony all very good and well wearth the money.
Scott H. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
good location and kind reception

good location
6.7
Location is convenient and easily reachable by subway.Supermarket, shopping and f&b outlets are abundant nearby and below the hotel.The staffs in hotel were pretty nice and willing to help us.
Chi T. Groups China, June 13, 2012
Very cute and nice hotel owners

Owners are very nice to us, providing us with detailed information about Athens and Greece
8
Very nice owners who really mak us feel like living at home. Without even asking, the owners came to us and provided us with great details of Athens and the places we want to visit. The hotel's decoration is very lovely too, although in the picture the hotel looks much more bigger. It is quite near Omonia Square where there is a metro station, so it is easy to travel around. The hotel itself is a little hard to find because it has no big and obvious signs. One time a taxi driver went pass by the hotel a couple of times and still did not see the hotel. Overall, the hotel is very nice and it is a great place to stay in Athens.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If traveling with a few people (ex. friends/family), taking a taxi is a very good way to travel in Athens. Make sure to bargain the price with the driver first to make sure you get the best price. In Athens you always bargain with the taxi driver! :) The only exception is that taxis from airport to anywhere in Athens all cost 35 EU.
Lukas K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, December 18, 2011
Normal hotel with nice service

Hospitality of the hotel´s owner
5
Well, with "junior suite" I expected a little bit different type of room. The first one was old fashioned and little bit damaged by the last visit of some local band and the second one was "only" old fashioned. I can image that the cleaning of the marble in the shower could be very hard but it should be done for 100 % and not for 20 %. Next point: jacuzzi bath. The bath was old and with orange spots by the water jets which can be cleaned with every available cleaner:/ The hotel location is very loud.
Zou Y. Groups China, October 3, 2011
Good hotel to recommand

good location, helpful staff, nice breakfast
10
good location, helpful staff, nice breakfast...all made us a pleasant stay there.
Florian K. Couples Germany, September 29, 2011
Good hotel with exceptional service

110% service attitude of the staff
8.3
We stayed in Art Hotel Athens for 5 nights with interruptions ( excursions to Greek islands). For us the price rather than the location was important choosing this hotel. The location is still quite convenient and we even walked to Monastiraki (about 20 minutes), despite a subway connection at Omonia (7 minutes). The area around the hotel is not the best and looks a bit dodgy. However, we never felt unsafe or threatened even at night. We stayed in three different rooms and the standards are different depending on what room you get. The first night we had a nice, big double room, which was great cause we had a lot of luggage. When we returned we got a smaller room and asked if we can change. The staff is very helpful and gave us a triple room for one night. We changed to another double the next day, but noticed that the bathroom in the previous room was obviously newer than in the new one. During our trips we could leave our luggage in the hotel, which was very convenient. Free wi-fi was provided in any of the rooms. The staff was exceptionally friendly at all times and extremely helpful with any information we needed (especially during the strikes). One lady speaks Spanish, English, Italian and Japanese so no communication problems. Breakfast was included and the buffet offered plenty of choice including great Greek yoghurt. It was available from 7-11AM and good for us getting up late every morning. We were offered a welcome drink everytime we checked in and even offered a small gift upon check-out, which was very thoughtful. One day we wanted to wash our laundry and the hotel staff arranged it free of charge the same day. The only thing I would note under cons is that some of the older bathrooms were not so clean (the newly renovated ones were though). Would come back anytime and enjoy the great hospitality.
Shopping Tip: Check out Plaka and the area around Monastirakis with its flea markets and little shops.
David D. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 21, 2011
Friendly hotel

Friendly service
8.3
This fairly cheap hotel is located close to the touristic center of Athens. Its best feature is the friendly check-in staff who took a lot of time to talk to the guests and explain sights and attractions of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Art Hotel Athens Athens - BathroomArt Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel ExteriorArt Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel InteriorArt Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel InteriorArt Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel InteriorArt Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomArt Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel InteriorArt Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel InteriorArt Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel InteriorArt Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel InteriorArt Hotel Athens Athens - ReceptionArt Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomArt Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomArt Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomArt Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomArt Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomArt Hotel Athens Athens - BathroomArt Hotel Athens Athens - BathroomArt Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomArt Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomArt Hotel Athens Athens - ReceptionArt Hotel Athens Athens - BathroomArt Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel InteriorArt Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel InteriorArt Hotel Athens Athens - BathroomArt Hotel Athens Athens - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02