Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 35 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Scott H.
Australia
September 01, 2012
good location and kind reception
good location
Location is convenient and easily reachable by subway.Supermarket, shopping and f&b outlets are abundant nearby and below the hotel.The staffs in hotel were pretty nice and willing to help us.

Chi L.
China
June 16, 2012
Very cute and nice hotel owners
Owners are very nice to us, providing us with detailed information about Athens and Greece
Very nice owners who really mak us feel like living at home. Without even asking, the owners came to us and provided us with great details of Athens and the places we want to visit. The hotel's decoration is very lovely too, although in the picture the hotel looks much more bigger. It is quite near Omonia Square where there is a metro station, so it is easy to travel around. The hotel itself is a little hard to find because it has no big and obvious signs. One time a taxi driver went pass by the hotel a couple of times and still did not see the hotel. Overall, the hotel is very nice and it is a great place to stay in Athens.

Lukas K.
Czech Republic
December 27, 2011
Normal hotel with nice service
Hospitality of the hotel´s owner
Well, with "junior suite" I expected a little bit different type of room. The first one was old fashioned and little bit damaged by the last visit of some local band and the second one was "only" old fashioned. I can image that the cleaning of the marble in the shower could be very hard but it should be done for 100 % and not for 20 %. Next point: jacuzzi bath. The bath was old and with orange spots by the water jets which can be cleaned with every available cleaner:/ The hotel location is very loud.

zou Y.
China
October 15, 2011
Good hotel to recommand
good location, helpful staff, nice breakfast
good location, helpful staff, nice breakfast...all made us a pleasant stay there.

David D.
Switzerland
October 10, 2011
Friendly hotel
Friendly service
This fairly cheap hotel is located close to the touristic center of Athens. Its best feature is the friendly check-in staff who took a lot of time to talk to the guests and explain sights and attractions of the city.

Florian K.
Germany
October 03, 2011
Good hotel with exceptional service
110% service attitude of the staff
We stayed in Art Hotel Athens for 5 nights with interruptions ( excursions to Greek islands). For us the price rather than the location was important choosing this hotel. The location is still quite convenient and we even walked to Monastiraki (about 20 minutes), despite a subway connection at Omonia (7 minutes). The area around the hotel is not the best and looks a bit dodgy. However, we never felt unsafe or threatened even at night. We stayed in three different rooms and the standards are different depending on what room you get. The first night we had a nice, big double room, which was great cause we had a lot of luggage. When we returned we got a smaller room and asked if we can change. The staff is very helpful and gave us a triple room for one night. We changed to another double the next day, but noticed that the bathroom in the previous room was obviously newer than in the new one. During our trips we could leave our luggage in the hotel, which was very convenient. Free wi-fi was provided in any of the rooms. The staff was exceptionally friendly at all times and extremely helpful with any information we needed (especially during the strikes). One lady speaks Spanish, English, Italian and Japanese so no communication problems. Breakfast was included and the buffet offered plenty of choice including great Greek yoghurt. It was available from 7-11AM and good for us getting up late every morning. We were offered a welcome drink everytime we checked in and even offered a small gift upon check-out, which was very thoughtful. One day we wanted to wash our laundry and the hotel staff arranged it free of charge the same day. The only thing I would note under cons is that some of the older bathrooms were not so clean (the newly renovated ones were though). Would come back anytime and enjoy the great hospitality.

Nicolas M.
France
September 18, 2011
Charming hotel, environment could be better
very nice service, very central location, great value for money
the environment towards Omonia square is not great

Ejnar N.
Denmark
June 30, 2011
Great hotel with large room and ditto balcony
Nice atsmophere and excellent service
Easy to find and very good value for money. Was greeted with welcome drink/tea or coffee. The decoration of the hotel definetely reflect the name Art Athens Hotel.

Herbert G.
Switzerland
June 08, 2011
Hotel with special charm
Family atmosphere
This Hotel has its special charm. One thing is the special decoration the other site the friendly family like support and service. After arriving at hotel the receptionist offered us a welcome drink and sat down explained a selection of interesting sights, how to get there, where to eat, etc. The staffs were very helpful throughout our whole stay.

Artem P.
Ukraine
May 12, 2011
Medium class hotel in the centrehotel worse its co
Good accomodationa nice personal
The district is close to centre. Its really close to the centre and you can walk to all sightseens but not in night time, i not sure about nearby blocks but it seems to me that some getto is near. At the same time Parlamient is in 4 blocks walking. I liked everything not including this. Anyway its not the problem of the hotel but of Athens allover nice blocks are separeted by bundocks randomly.