Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Art@Patong Serviced Apartments

158/99 Pung Muang Sai 3 Kor, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 16 reviews

29 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.9
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Bruce S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2016
Small spaces
4
First four nights I stayed I had very little air conditioning. Some days none all. Talked to the manager and on the four day she moved me to another condo in the building and the air conditioning worked great. Nice pool and clean. Had to walk some distance for food doable. Very small space and very little storage and one unit had no drawers and no place to put suitcase.
Report this review
Ben R. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2014
great

quiet location, close to everything, stylish
8
great stay, 15min walk to junceylon and bangla, or a 2 min taxi/tuk tuk. refreshing and clean rooms and pool, would recomend staying here
Report this review
Nicole C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Serviced Apartment

air conditional, design and
6
Stay here for 5d4n, the design of the apartments very modern and comfort. The kitchen is quite dirty and many dust. Not everyday have housekeeping only one week once.During Day-3 all lift not function, and i need to use stairs to back my room. the swimming pool and gym room very clean. The road at outside the apartment very dark and quite, hope can change and fix it. The place nearby jungceylon but far from patong beach. Overall still okay.
Report this review
Miles B. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2014
Honest review of Art@Patong

Comfort, convenience & appointments
8.3
I have read bad reviews on this establishment, but my week there was enjoyable. Certainly, the apartment brought a new dimension to the meaning of compact. The place is modern and relatively new. The reception was helpful and understood a little bit of English, no they do not arrange airport buses, but there are a few street travel agencies nearby. Everything worked, the appliances, whilst obviously bought on price, were functional. The toilet hose was leaking, and I only asked twice for it to be fixed. It had 2 bigscreen TV sets, a bit of overkill, but maybe the stereo effect was the plan. Would I stay there again ? Most certainly I don't recall being given an option of paying for power & water, mine was all included, which let me keep the room cool 24/7 without fear of getting a shock checking out. I had a shaving accident, and my face towel was blood spattered. I expected to be chipped on check out, but, their perfunctory 5 minute check out was a no charge. The place is incorrectly marked on google maps, and my airport bus driver had some difficulty finding it. The best beacon is to say next door to BV Resortel. It is a 5-7 minute walk from Jungceylon, there are a few minimarts closeby, and it is easy to get a tuktuk on the street. I did see stray dogs on the street, but then I have seen them all over Patong
Report this review
Finn S. Solo travelers Germany, August 31, 2014
Art@Patong

1) Facilities, 2) Price, 3) Location
7
Overall a pleasant stay. It's a good 15min walk to Bangla road, so a set of wheels would really help. Two little issues were: 1) the shower door did not close fully, 2) the kitchenette lacks a work space, even a small one, for chopping and preparing food.
Report this review
Cedric L. Solo travelers Canada, April 26, 2014
Good deal, quiet place

pool, quiet and central location
9
Nice place!
Report this review
Steve F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
art Patong

location
6.7
Ok
Report this review
Paula J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 30, 2013
Perfect

Great location, few but friendly and attentive staff, clean
8.7
Report this review
Manoj K. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2013
no english speaking staff plus no help, no service

Good room
5
I would definately put someone with atleast some english THanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy near bangle road....cheaper
Report this review
Michael V. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2013
Room was ok, average location, teribble staff

Spacious room
3.3
This place was quite a disappointment, It is out of the way and very difficult to Get a taxi or Tuk Tuk. The rooms smell, and the hotel has virtually no facilities at all. The staff are terrible, probably the least friendliest Place I have ever been In all of my trips to Thailand. Wouldn't reccommend it to anyone.
Restaurant Tip: Roma da Mauro, one of the best eateries In all of Phuket. Great food, friendly staff and a Very comfortable place.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
Art@Patong Serviced Apartments PhuketArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - ReceptionArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - Swimming PoolArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - InteriorArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - Swimming PoolArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - RestaurantArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - ExteriorArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - LobbyArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - LobbyArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - LobbyArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - Swimming PoolArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - Fitness RoomArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - LobbyArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - RestaurantArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - ExteriorArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomArt@Patong Serviced Apartments Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07