Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Art Series The Blackman Hotel

452 St Kilda Road, St. Kilda Road, Melbourne, Australia 3004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - The Blackman Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Reception Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Studio Suite with Balcony Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Studio Suite with Balcony Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite with Balcony Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite with Balcony Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite with Balcony Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite Twin with Balcony Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite Twin with Balcony Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Junior Suite with Balcony Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Junior Suite with Balcony Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Executive Suite with Balcony Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Executive Suite with Balcony Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Penthouse Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Penthouse Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Penthouse
Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Penthouse Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Interior Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Interior Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Bike Hire Available Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Fleur  Depot de Pain Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Fleur - Depot de Pain Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Classico Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Classico Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room
Area: St. Kilda Road Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Madeleine S. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Perfect balance of art and luxury

Quite, Beautiful, Interesting
7.3
I had a lovely time at the hotel. Although I only stayed for one night I felt like I was at home but it also felt very luxurious.
Noel W. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Convenient as close to reception centre

Location clean friendly staff
7.7
Enjoyable stay at this hotel where we stayed. Good location as nice and close to reception venue that we attended that evening. Easy access to public transport where trams were only a matter of metres away. Room was spacious and clean and balcony gave a great view outside. Maybe free wifi would be a great point if difference at this hotel.
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
Very pleasant hotel

The well furnished room with very comfortable bed. The facilities for self catering if required. Well placed for exploring Melbourne and situated in a nice neighbourhood.
9
We had a very enjoyable stay. Staff were very helpful and our room was comfortable and well furnished. The coffee shop and Italian restaurant were both very good. We were a little disappointed to have to pay for Wifi. In this day and age most hotels provide this free of charge. Also we noticed that in the room several of the complimentary items provided were not very obvious to find. Eg the tea, coffe etc was in a cupboard as were several of the bath items. But all in all a very nice hotel.
Hazel C. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
Room amazing.location not so!

Room.access to other pools.staff
7.7
Very comfortable.Thought the location was closer to bars etc though
Alinta V. Groups Australia, January 13, 2014
excellent all round boutique hotel experience

art, decor, staff
9.7
Such great staff, excellent decor, great room service...would definitely recommend staying here!
Rob C. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2014
Brilaint, very nice hotel.

Art decor,.Friendly staff, Huge room
10
This hotel lives up to its reputation, such a cool place to stay.
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Good value decent hotel

Comfy bed, good value, ok location
7
It was ok, not as good as I thought it would be, but no major complaints. I asked about an upgrade and staff said they would come back to me but didn't. Wasn't overly impressed but no major gripes.
Catherine C. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2013
Excellent customer service. Superb.

Customer service, room comfortability, style design.
10
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Blackman hotel- very comfortable, stylish & excellent customer service. Will definitely stay here again.
Adrian O. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Never fails to please

Friendly Staff, Well appointed, Comfortable Bed
8.7
This is the second time we've stayed here, and will definitly be back again. The rooms are quiet, good size,very modern and well fitted out, The bathrooom was a bit tight, but again was very modern. Having a balcony in a hotel is a bonus !!. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. The only downfall was there could be a bigger bar and foyer area. The location is great, just outside the CBD but right on the main tram route with a short tram ride every 4 minutes into the city.
Goh L. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Nice boutique Hotel

Arty Farty, great cafe and bar, Friendly Staff
7.7
The Blackman Hotel is very conveniently located, giving us easy access to all the attractions of Melbourne.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Art Series The Blackman Hotel MelbourneArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - The BlackmanArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Studio Suite with BalconyArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Studio Suite with BalconyArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite with BalconyArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite with BalconyArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite with BalconyArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite Twin with Balcony Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite Twin with BalconyArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Junior Suite with BalconyArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Junior Suite with BalconyArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Executive Suite with BalconyArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Executive Suite with BalconyArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - PenthouseArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - PenthouseArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - PenthouseArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - PenthouseArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - BathroomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - BathroomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - InteriorArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - InteriorArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Bike Hire AvailableArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Fleur  Depot de PainArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Fleur - Depot de PainArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - ClassicoArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - ClassicoArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04