or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Art Series The Blackman Hotel

452 St Kilda Road, St. Kilda Road, Melbourne, Australia 3004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Fleur - Depot de Pain Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Executive Lounge Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Facilities Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Facilities Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Art Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom
Area: St. Kilda Road Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Danny C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
Wonderful Boutique Hotel

The Beds, View & location
10
A great hotel and I'll defiantly stay again when I return to Melbourne
Marisa T. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
The only place I'll stay in Melbourne

The reason I keep going back is friendly staff, very comfortable beds and pillows and most importantly it's very quiet.
9.7
my stay was very relaxing and enjoyable
Simon H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
Excellent 4 star property

Location, cafe, ambience
8.7
This is an interesting property that displays copies of works by one of Australia's foremost contemporary artists on the walls and shares the property with a French café and an Italian restaurant that its fine for a quick snack and a decent beer or wine. The rooms are spacious. I stayed the week of the tennis where rates had probably increased by 50% so I thought it pricey but normal rates would make it a decent offering for people looking to be a bit closer to St Kilda and the beach area yet not out of the city altogether
Sean T. Business travelers Australia, January 13, 2015
Super funky art hotel

the art, great service and quality of everything.
8.7
Tin W. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2014
Apartment style boutique artistic design hotel

Design, kitchenette, room comfort
9.3
I drove and really appreciated the free parking, hotel room had really good unblocked views, room comfort was top notch, amenities were great, kitchenette was very useful with microwave and dishwasher! Room had great amount of light but just 2 things I would like to comment on, no free wifi and no free bfst which was a little down side~ but about the bfst there r many good cafes around which you can enjoy!!! Overall a great stay!!!
Sarah L. Couples Australia, November 14, 2014
love this hotel!

Friendliness, trendy, good location, overal all good
10
Excellent! It's my second time stay, and Would definitely stay again, when they knew it was my husband's birthday, they sent in a bottle of sparking wine, totally unexpected.
Joanne N. Couples New Zealand, November 12, 2014
Nice change from large hotel feel.

Location, balcony, boutique, decor, self contained
8.3
Great hotel only criticism lack of privacy with bathroom separated by frosted/art glass off living room definitely not suitable if you had guest in your suite.
Amanda I. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
The Blackman

Location, fun and low key
9.3
We love this hotel when visiting Melbourne
Madeleine S. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Perfect balance of art and luxury

Quite, Beautiful, Interesting
7.3
I had a lovely time at the hotel. Although I only stayed for one night I felt like I was at home but it also felt very luxurious.
Noel W. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Convenient as close to reception centre

Location clean friendly staff
7.7
Enjoyable stay at this hotel where we stayed. Good location as nice and close to reception venue that we attended that evening. Easy access to public transport where trams were only a matter of metres away. Room was spacious and clean and balcony gave a great view outside. Maybe free wifi would be a great point if difference at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Art Series The Blackman Hotel MelbourneArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Fleur - Depot de PainArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Executive LoungeArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - BathroomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - LobbyArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Blackman Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A03