Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Art Series The Cullen Hotel

164 Commercial Road, Prahran, South Yarra, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Reception Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Studio Suite Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Studio Suite Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Studio Suite Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Studio Suite Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Studio Suite Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Studio Suite Twin Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite Balcony Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite Balcony Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite Twin Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Cullen Suite
Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Cullen Suite Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Gramercy Bistro Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Hu Tong Dumpling Bar Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Hu-Tong Dumpling Bar Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Terrace Restaurant Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - The Terrace Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Conference Facilities Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - The Cullen Gym Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - The Cullen Gym Art Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Art Series Smart Cars Hire
Area: South Yarra Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Michele F. Couples Australia, February 5, 2014
Easy, convenient location great hotel

Location, room size, staff
7.7
We had a very nice stay. We were looked after very well. The hotel is in a very convenient place near Chapel St so easy access to restaurants and shopping. The only thing I don't like are that the bathrooms are not private. Frosted glass does not give you privacy.
Timothy H. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2014
great hotel

location to chapel st, tram to city right outside hotel, interesting art
7.7
the room was comfortable, although slightly small - quite expensive for what we paid. it is a great location for somewhere out of the cbd. there is no swimming pool, and the hotel allows you to use the olsen pool which is quite a far walk. room service was also bad - we had calamari one night and it was both soggy and fishy. gross.
Peter G. Business travelers Australia, January 13, 2014
Very welcome and comfortable

price, location, service
10
Stay was very pleasant I was welcomed to hotel by friendly staff who upgraded my room free of charge.comfort at its best !
Audrey T. Groups Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Best location with everything to offer

Location, trendy neighborhood, lots of restaurants and shopping
9.7
We stayed iin a studio suite which comes equipped with a kitchenette perfect for those who want to buy freash produce from Prahan Market across the street and cook up their own meals (the hotel does not provide any breakfast). The bedding is topnotch, so soft and comfortable and will suck you in all day if you let it. Toiletries are awesome and smell good. Best hotel I've stayed in Australia and well worth every penny spent. Will always be my first choice when I go to Melbourne in the future :)
Wendy M. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
Cute and quirky hotel

Loved the art decor , beds comfortable , ample self catering facilities in room
9
Very enjoyable , good value for money , loved location across from Prahan Markets and close to Chapel Street, staff very friendly and efficient
Alex C. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Great stylish hotel, perfect for a weekend away.

The hotel was very stylish, the rooms were very comfortable and modern with amazing beds and the staff were very helpful.
9.3
Fantastic stay. No complaints at all and the overstay your check-out promotion, whereby we were given a free nights stay after paying for 4, is a very clever promotion and makes me want to go back and try the other art-series hotels. The rooms were great, the location is very good and the food (from room service) is also very good and reasonably priced.
Kin W. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2013
comfortable place

the staff is nice, the hotel is clean, the environment is comfortable
7.7
the location of the hotel is good, not difficult to find. the staff is very nice and patient, always fulfill ours need. the room is comfortable, especially for the bed, the bed is big enough, you can have a good dream here. the lobby of the hotel is also beautiful and clean, so it is great tp have a holiday here.
Alex C. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Comfortable hotel in great location

art, comfortable, friendly
8
Very comfortable hotel in great location
Daniel H. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2013
Great staff, great food and friendly

White chocolate bickies at front desk, quite rooms and well appointed cheap mini bar
10
Ross M. Business travelers Australia, December 22, 2013
Outstanding in all areas, had a great experience

Modern, spacious and very comfortable beds
10
Best hotel experience we had this year, out of 8 trips and countless hotels. Will stay at the Cullen every time we visit Melbourne now

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Art Series The Cullen Hotel MelbourneArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - EntranceArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - LobbyArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - LobbyArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Studio SuiteArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Studio SuiteArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Studio SuiteArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Studio SuiteArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Studio SuiteArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Studio Suite TwinArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite BalconyArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite BalconyArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio SuiteArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio SuiteArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio Suite TwinArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Cullen SuiteArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Cullen SuiteArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - BathroomArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - BathroomArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Gramercy BistroArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Hu Tong Dumpling BarArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Hu-Tong Dumpling BarArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Terrace RestaurantArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - The TerraceArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Conference FacilitiesArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - The Cullen GymArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - The Cullen GymArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Art Series Smart Cars HireArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Art Series Smart Cars HireArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Kronan Bicycle HireArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Kronan Bike HireArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorArt Series The Cullen Hotel Melbourne - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02