Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 226 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 226 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.5
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Fiammetta D.
Italy
November 05, 2015
the heart of old Hanoi
staff, location, bright room
Very pleasant, in the heart of old quarter. The staff extremely useful.

Rodney K.
Australia
November 03, 2015
Sanctuary amongst the hustle and bustle
The staff were amazing, modern decor, close to everything.
We enjoyed our stay at the Art Trendy Hotel, we had a clean modern room with everything we needed. The staff were exceptional and went out of their way to organise everything, they were extra friendly and nothing was too much trouble, we even had take away made for us on our last morning because we were leaving so early. We cannot say enough!!! We found the old quarter in Ha Noi too full on for us, we managed to get lost nearly everytime we went out, as it all looks the same, the streets are tiny, the scooters going in every direction, but is an experience everyone should try. The lake was a favourite with us, the restaurant was a great place to have a beer and something nice to eat and just relax while looking at the beautiful lake. We would recommend Art Trendy Hotel when staying in the old quarter it is the best, and the staff incredible.

Georgia S.
Australia
August 11, 2015
Great hotel in an excellent location
location, cleanliness, staff
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with a couple of friends. The rooms are clean and tidy. The staff are very helpful. Air-con was a bit hit and miss - but think that's not entirely the hotel's problem. Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Marit T.
Netherlands
August 03, 2015
Amazing stay, will come back soon!
Friendliness of staff, cleanliness and comfort of rooms and the location
Great! Staff was very helpful (also upfront our stay) and nice, location is very good and the rooms are comfortable and have great beds. Will come back for sure.

Sarah A.
United States
July 17, 2015
Comfortable hotel with excellent staff
staff, location

florence J.
France
July 17, 2015
Very nice location and lovely staff
Tidiness, space and location

stephen C.
Australia
June 23, 2015
Great hotel,even better staff !
Loved the location,loved the staff,
I loved my stay, i stayed for 4 nights before going to Ha Long Bay , then 2 nights when i got back. the staff are so nice, they really put in a effort, the breakfast is great and the location is awesome , its in a closed street so no street noise at all, but its a 30 second walk to the fun of the old quarter, there are street stalls close bye and a some great restaurants within walking distance, One thing i really appreciated, when i needed to catch a bus, they got one of the staff to meet my taxi at the bus station to make sure i got on the right bus, Thats how much effort they put in. I'll definitely be staying again.

Zhihan Y.
Singapore
May 18, 2015
Great staff, great location
The staff here were simply amazing, impeccable service. Rooms were smaller that expected but still great value for money. Great location that's slightly more quiet than the rest of the old quarter.

Lindy S.
New Zealand
May 15, 2015
See you all again next year
everything
excellent on all levels

Hann L.
Singapore
May 13, 2015
Amazing, clean, great staff
Cleanliness, helpful staff, location
The hotel was clean, well maintained and the staff were very helpful and friendly. They helped to check on transport queries to and fro ha long and had welcome drinks and a snack promptly prepared for us after our return trip from Sapa. The hotel is also conveniently located near to Bahn Mi 25, a must try if youre in the area! Hotel was superb on the whole and would come back to stay here again.