arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 224 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.5
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Georgia S.
Australia
August 11, 2015
Great hotel in an excellent location
location, cleanliness, staff
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with a couple of friends. The rooms are clean and tidy. The staff are very helpful. Air-con was a bit hit and miss - but think that's not entirely the hotel's problem. Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Marit T.
Netherlands
August 03, 2015
Amazing stay, will come back soon!
Friendliness of staff, cleanliness and comfort of rooms and the location
Great! Staff was very helpful (also upfront our stay) and nice, location is very good and the rooms are comfortable and have great beds. Will come back for sure.

Sarah A.
United States
July 17, 2015
Comfortable hotel with excellent staff
staff, location

florence J.
France
July 17, 2015
Very nice location and lovely staff
Tidiness, space and location

stephen C.
Australia
June 23, 2015
Great hotel,even better staff !
Loved the location,loved the staff,
I loved my stay, i stayed for 4 nights before going to Ha Long Bay , then 2 nights when i got back. the staff are so nice, they really put in a effort, the breakfast is great and the location is awesome , its in a closed street so no street noise at all, but its a 30 second walk to the fun of the old quarter, there are street stalls close bye and a some great restaurants within walking distance, One thing i really appreciated, when i needed to catch a bus, they got one of the staff to meet my taxi at the bus station to make sure i got on the right bus, Thats how much effort they put in. I'll definitely be staying again.

Zhihan Y.
Singapore
May 18, 2015
Great staff, great location
The staff here were simply amazing, impeccable service. Rooms were smaller that expected but still great value for money. Great location that's slightly more quiet than the rest of the old quarter.

Lindy S.
New Zealand
May 15, 2015
See you all again next year
everything
excellent on all levels

Hann L.
Singapore
May 13, 2015
Amazing, clean, great staff
Cleanliness, helpful staff, location
The hotel was clean, well maintained and the staff were very helpful and friendly. They helped to check on transport queries to and fro ha long and had welcome drinks and a snack promptly prepared for us after our return trip from Sapa. The hotel is also conveniently located near to Bahn Mi 25, a must try if youre in the area! Hotel was superb on the whole and would come back to stay here again.

siew Y.
Malaysia
April 15, 2015
beautiful!
small, comfortable and friendly staff
great overall...had a little bit problem with the toilet. no big deal

Yukihisa S.
Japan
April 13, 2015
Good vibration
Staff, Breakfast, location
I am very impressed by this hotel staff's hospitality. One staff arranged taxi and also talked directory with the driver not to go wrong place. Other staff arranged bike tour to Duong Lam Village for me and the tour staff, especially, was helpful and excellent. I difinetely would like to stay at the hotel again.