Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Art Trendy Hotel

6A Hang But Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 224 reviews

183 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.5
Location
9.1
Staff
9.6
Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Kieran R. Couples Ireland, May 20, 2016
Very high quality rooms and service!
6.7
The staff are flawless. so kind and helpful. was the most expensive place we stayed in vietnam but was still good priced and by far the fanciest . Bed was amazingly comfy and so so clean. Breakfast was very good and it's right in centre of old town =)
Report this review
Timothy F. Business travelers Australia, May 8, 2016
I will return
6.7
This is a wonderful small hotel which I have returned to a number of times. The staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful
Report this review
Simon N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2016
Excellent Hotel - Highly Recommended
6.7
The staff at the hotel really goes extra mile to make your stay comfortable. They make it a point to know you by the first name and ensure that you are well looked after during the stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Michael K. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2016
The hotel so nice we rated it twice
6.7
We stayed in Art Trendy on either side of our Halong Bay tour, and we enjoyed it so much I'm repeating my original review. Our stay at Art Trendy in Hanoi was perfect. We were greeted with fruit and juice and our luggage was taken to our rooms for us. Ling was our primary contact at reception, and she and the staff went above and beyond in every way. They booked our Halong Bay junk tour and Water Puppet theatre tickets, both of which had a discount for booking through the hotel. We left some luggage at the hotel during our Halong trip and returned to find it already in our new room for our second stay. Both rooms we had were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The Air con was strong and the bathrooms had plenty of hot water. The location in the old quarter made it easy to get everywhere and was off a main street which kept things quiet. We highly recommend Art Trendy and give a special thanks to Ling for all her help!
Report this review
Michael K. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2016
Fantastic experience
6.7
Our stay at Art Trendy in Hanoi was perfect. We were greeted with fruit and juice and our luggage was taken to our rooms for us. Ling was our primary contact at reception, and she and the staff went above and beyond in every way. They booked our Halong Bay junk tour and Water Puppet theatre tickets, both of which had a discount for booking through the hotel. We left some luggage at the hotel during our Halong trip and returned to find it already in our new room for our second stay. Both rooms we had were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The Air con was strong and the bathrooms had plenty of hot water. The location in the old quarter made it easy to get everywhere and was off a main street which kept things quiet. We highly recommend Art Trendy and give a special thanks to Ling for all her help!
Report this review
Lydia C. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Excellent service and location!

Incredible hospitality of the staff, great breakfast and very convenient location
10
Excellent, staff went above and aboard to make us feel welcome and the breakfast was great.
Report this review
Piet G. Couples Netherlands, December 26, 2015
Superb staff

Excellent staff. Very helpfull. Linh and her colleagues made our stay in Hanoi special. As a surprise all the guests and staff (with family) were invites for a free Christmas supper
8.3
Report this review
Cheron G. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2015
An absolute "gem"

The staff was incredible, the food was excellent, and the location was great.
10
We couldn't have been happier with the Art Trendy Hotel. The thing that stands out the most is the staff. They were incredible - remembered our names from the start, always willing to give advice, and apologized for the most minor inconveniences like having to wait 5 minutes for a taxi since it was raining rather than the typical 1-2 minutes! We can't recommend this place highly enough.
Report this review
Fiammetta D. Solo travelers Italy, October 27, 2015
the heart of old Hanoi

staff, location, bright room
9
Very pleasant, in the heart of old quarter. The staff extremely useful.
Report this review
Rodney K. Couples Australia, October 24, 2015
Sanctuary amongst the hustle and bustle

The staff were amazing, modern decor, close to everything.
10
We enjoyed our stay at the Art Trendy Hotel, we had a clean modern room with everything we needed. The staff were exceptional and went out of their way to organise everything, they were extra friendly and nothing was too much trouble, we even had take away made for us on our last morning because we were leaving so early. We cannot say enough!!! We found the old quarter in Ha Noi too full on for us, we managed to get lost nearly everytime we went out, as it all looks the same, the streets are tiny, the scooters going in every direction, but is an experience everyone should try. The lake was a favourite with us, the restaurant was a great place to have a beer and something nice to eat and just relax while looking at the beautiful lake. We would recommend Art Trendy Hotel when staying in the old quarter it is the best, and the staff incredible.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 183 reviews Next page
Art Trendy Hotel HanoiArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantArt Trendy Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03