Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arta Lenz Hotel

Xantener Street 8, Wilmersdorf, Berlin, Germany 10707 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Exterior Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Exterior Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Interior Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Hotel Interior Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Interior Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Interior Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Interior Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Interior Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Bathroom Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Bathroom
Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Buffet Breakfast Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Buffet Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Reception Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Arta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest Room
Area: Wilmersdorf Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 31 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Pakapan T. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2015
Good

Location, breakfast
6.3
Wifi is only for publin area, is not work in room
Report this review
Tania I. Couples Australia, July 29, 2015
Value for money

Cheap parking, decent breakfast
6.3
Our 'double' turned out to be a twin with two beds pushed together (often the case in Europe) so always request a 'large' bed if you want to avoid this. Guy on reception was pretty cool, only charged us one day for parking pass thing when our car was there Monday evening to Wednesday morning! Just a note, you need a pass that you can buy from service stations to enter the 'green zone' when driving in Berlin. The guy on reception would not issue the parking pass until we had one (he was nice about it). Hotel was dated, old rooms, decor, television etc. breakfast was pretty good with quite a few options. Location good, short walk to ubahn station. Overall has potential but decor lets it down. Good price though
Report this review
Catherine B. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2015
Beautiful hotel in excellent location

friendly staff, breakfasts, location
10
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this lovely hotel. It is situated in a beautiful tree-lined street and has easy access to public transport. The breakfasts were great and the staff were helpful.
Report this review
Mohammad S. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
an old Barrick or an orphanage

very helpful staff, reasonable location
5
fairly reasonable. no coffee or tea making facilities in the room. no wifi in the room. room carpets are in very primitive condition. again overall all the staff have been very polite and helpful
Report this review
Kah S. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Older less maintained hotel with great breakfast.

Truly European (not Continental) Breakfast and good neighbourhood.
6.3
Hotel was old and less maintained. Squeaky floors and squeaky beds. Insufficient hot water in small bathroom with outdated facilities. It was one of the best truly European (not Continental) breakfast that I have taken in a small hotel. Surprisingly, no free wifi.
Report this review
Gilad B. Couples Israel, August 16, 2013
not very special

relatively cheap, clean, nice and small breakfast
6.7
we got there at night. the hotel crew did leave a room key outside but the outside door was stuck and we had to wait for more then an hour at the rain outside for the locksmith to come and break the lock. (we didn't have a cell phone, so we were lucky a local neighbor was outside and had the same problem, so he called the locksmith). the day after when we told the hotel crew what happened they didn't have any reaction and they didn't even apologize not speaking of this night refund or pecuniary compensation.
Report this review
Vijayakumar N. Families with older children Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Good location with efficient service,

Staff are helpful and accommodating. They were prepared to serve us breakfast @ 7am before we left for the airport though they only serve breakfast @ 8am.
7
Overall,our stay was comfortable. However there's no bedside table and mirror in the room. A dressing table with mirror is a necessity. The "ancient" lift needs to be upgraded.
Travel tip: about 10 mins walk away from hop on hop off bus stop and 20mins away from shopping & dining areas.
Report this review
Vijayakumar N. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Cosy hotel with efficient staff

Close to Hop On Hop Off bus station & about 20 minutes walk to shopping area. Quiet locality
7.3
Enjoyed the stay. Staff very accommodating and prompt in service. They were prepared to serve us breakfast @ 7am before leaving for the airport though they usually serve breakfast only at 8.30am. However the lift is 'ancient'. Needs upgrading. Room is clean
Report this review
Andre F. Couples Canada, June 22, 2012
Good value for money

Breakfast included
8
A little out of city center, but it's very easy with the metro system to go from one end of the city to the other. Good breakfast in the morning and lots of pamphlets to help with your sightseeing. We got rainy cold days during our stay, but we borrowed umbrellas, which makes a big difference. We were on the 4th floor (lots of stairs) but there is a very small and old elevator. The hotel is old, but they were renovating our floor when we were there. Standard clean room.
Report this review
Karsten D. Couples Germany, March 17, 2012
Nice refurnished hotel

Good location
6.7
Arta Lenz is located right in the city with lot of shops and restaurants. There is a train station right next to it. It is very easy to get to attractions on buses. Parking can be a bit of a problem though, but is still manageable. The room is quite small for double occupancy but the bathroom is spacious, clean and new. The triple and quad rooms seems much bigger. The breakfast is continental, ie cold cut meats and cheese, but they do have a good selection of it.
Restaurant Tip: Flying Chicken is really tasty. Check out Soul Cat which is a bit of a bus ride away on M29
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arta Lenz Hotel BerlinArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - ExteriorArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - ExteriorArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - InteriorArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Hotel InteriorArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - InteriorArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - InteriorArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - InteriorArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - InteriorArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - BathroomArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - BathroomArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Buffet BreakfastArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - RestaurantArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - BuffetArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - ReceptionArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomArta Lenz Hotel Berlin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05